Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Amelita C.
Philippines
December 02, 2012
Lovely hotel
business district
we had so much fun. we enjoyed our spacious and clean room including the toilets. we even love to stay in the room rather than roaming around. we enjoyed the food. we love the bed and the pillows...

Aarti G.
India
December 02, 2012
Great Location, decent rooms
Location, location, location
The hotel is at one end of Orchard Road, with superb access to public transport (the bus stop for the hop-on hop-off bus is just across the road). The breakfast was average, but the customer service was excellent.

Seng Y.
Malaysia
November 29, 2012
Dated 'Deluxe Room' !
close to main shopping area - Orchard road
i really feel that their location and customer service are above my expectation, but when it come to their so called deluxe room, i really get a shock and a bit upset as the room are lack of maintenance, room with odd smell eventhough is a non-smoking room. everything in the room just seem like 20 years back as i believe in 20 or 30 years ago the deluxe is deluxe, but till now as what i can see is so outdated and not worth of my money. if you will ask me to decribe this hotel in one word, it will be outdated !

George R.
Canada
November 29, 2012
Stay for the great service, not the hotel itself.
The Staff, the staff, the staff.
OK, this was a difficult review. The hotel is a bit long in the tooth and could use a refresh (paint, carpet, trim etc). For the price, it's probably over-priced. BUT the staff in all areas (except the restaurant) were absolutely fantastic and helpful. We even did not need to ask for special consideration (we had a red-eye flight) - they suggested late check out and showering at the pool and gave us access to the executive lounge while we passed time before going to the airport. They stored our luggage and were great about giving us access during the evening for fresh clothes etc. The people were simply exceptional. That made all the difference to us and I can wholeheartedly recommend this hotel.

Siti F.
Malaysia
November 28, 2012
Good location but terrible check-in service
Location
It took us almost an hour to get our designated room. And this is after the stated check-in time. When finally got to our room, they got the specific requested bedding arrangments wrong. Took another 1 hr or waiting to get the correct room.

ng L.
Singapore
November 28, 2012
hotel in orchard
near orchard
the room is spacious, bed is big... nice room to stay, comfortable...

Chong B.
Malaysia
November 28, 2012
" Lovely Hotel Located in the Shopping Paradise',
Warm and Pleasant Stay
i had a very pleasant, warm and welcomed stay at orchard parade hotel. staffs were all very kind in serving their customers. had a great stay.

Nigel P.
United Kingdom
November 27, 2012
Great Location
LOcation
Nice hotel,good location.Breakfast expensive and with Starbucks around the corner a better option.Good wifi in the rooms and its free.

Lean H.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Lovely hotel with great location
Location
clean and walking distance to orchard shopping centre. chinese restaurant in the hotel is good dining place,

Gan H.
Malaysia
November 27, 2012
Great location with privacy
In Orchard Road
Although the hotel is a bit old, it is well maintained. The staff is also very helpful. Had a problem with water blockage in the toilet at 11.45 pm and ever at this time, after highlighting to the hotel, they immediately send their maintenance personnel to unblock the pipes. Rooms are cosy and comfortable.