Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4049 reviews

3251 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4049)
Sort by:
Mario D. Solo travelers Philippines, July 23, 2012
Great value for money...

Location is excellent. A few steps away from Orchard Road.
9
Had a wonderful stay at the hotel. Had to pay for wi-fi access though.
Report this review
Marlene U. Couples July 22, 2012
Great location

near shopping, clean rooms
8.7
The hotel is at the edge of Orchard Road, about two blocks away from ION Orchard and the Orchard MRT station. It's still a bit of a walk, but beats taking the MRT just to get to the malls in Orchard Road. There were just two things I didn't like about our stay. First was that the hotel seemed to have turned off their hot water at around 11:15pm on our first night. When we called the reception about it, the hot water did flow after five minutes, but it was very murky and rusty. And it stayed that way even after letting it flow for 5-10 minutes. Sadly, I had to make do without my evening shower that night. :( Their General Manager sent an apology card the next day, but still, I think a hotel with this standing should NEVER turn off the hot water at any time! Also, the ref/chiller inside the room couldn't keep our water cool enough, maybe it's only about 10-15 degrees Celsius even at the highest/coldest setting. This was such a no-no for me since I was traveling and storing breastmilk in the hotel ref.
Report this review
Teo Y. Couples Singapore, July 22, 2012
Nice location

Location, front desk service
8
The hotel is located in a location away from the main shopping belt of Orchard Road, letting guests have some peace and quiet. Mcdonald's, Starbucks and Coffee Bean are conveniently nearby, while Dempsey Hill (a place with some nice al fresco restaurants) is also minutes away. Front desk also gave us a free upgrade when we mentioned we were celebrating a birthday/anniversary. Cons: Limited parking space as there are restaurants in the hotel and the wedding banquets are frequent.
Report this review
Sze Y. Groups Malaysia, July 22, 2012
great location

great location
6.3
it's near to ION, which is the mrt station, 10 minutes walking distance. just along the orchard road, you can have your shopping there. but one thing, there is no free wifi in this hotel, it's not convenient to traveler.
Report this review
Andi W. Solo travelers Indonesia, July 20, 2012
Nice hotel for the price

price and location
8.3
I made the reservation for this hotel at 10pm because it was close to where I was at that time. The hotel is nice but the rooms are small.
Report this review
Louise W. Groups Australia, July 20, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Location!
7.7
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful; Great location for shopping on Orchard road; Rooms were a good size and very clean; Pool area was excellent; Overall, a great hotel to stay at. I will go back again as the rates were reasonable, the rooms comfortable and the location great.
Report this review
Michelle W. Couples Canada, July 18, 2012
great location

huge rooms
7
Rooms are huge, location is at the end of orchard road. Walking to Ion takes about 10 minutes. Close to all the shopping centres and the major MRT station Orchard. Great amenities near by, 7 Eleven, starbucks and the ribs restaurant in the hotel isn't too bad. Recommend for quiet location away from main orchard yet close enough for families with young children and business travelers. No free wifi. Hotel is in need of a bit of sprucing up but it is still comfortable.
Report this review
Stephen H. Couples United States of America, July 17, 2012
Great Location

Location to shopping area on orchard road
10
This is the second time we stayed at the orchard parade. a great hotel
Report this review
Christopher D. Families with young children United Kingdom, July 16, 2012
Nice Hotel. Great Location but room a little tired

Helpfull staff, clean
8
This is a nice hotel in the perfect location for bars, restaurants and shopping. The public areas were clean and well maintained and the staff were very helpfull and polite. We were given an upgrade on check in but were disappointed with the room as it was very tired looking although clean. Well appointed large bathroom with complimentary tea coffee and water. Charges for Wifi were on the high side.
Report this review
Louise W. Groups Australia, July 16, 2012
Great location and nice rooms

Location location location!!
8
Hotel staff were friendly and helpful; Great location for shopping on Orchard road; Rooms were a good size and very clean; Pool area was excellent; Overall, a great hotel to stay at. I will go back again as the rates were reasonable, the rooms comfortable and the location great.
Report this review
Previous page 1691 - 1700 of 3251 reviews Next page
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel LobbyOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Food and BeveragesOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ShopsOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Balcony/TerraceOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SpaOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LaundryOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LaundryOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07