arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4131 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4131 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Eileen S.
United Kingdom
January 12, 2016
Hotel in good location for Gardens
Location, staff
I chose this hotel because of its location. It is close to the Botanic Gardens & there are plenty of shopping malls nearby. The staff were extremely courteous, helpful & kind. They are certainly the hotel's greatest asset. I chose an upgrade to Club Room as the added benefits were worth having .....early check-in, breakfast (excellent continental breakfast), afternoon tea etc. I was given a quiet room as requested, & though the room was smaller than I would have expected, it was comfortable and clean. The bathroom was also small but more than adequate & clean.

Martin W.
Australia
January 11, 2016
Business Stay
The staff are very well trained the food is great and location good
I was not informed the pool is being renovated and was told that if i paid $30 extra i could have a renovated room Poor show not informing guests of the pool closure before they book on their web site or Agoda site

RICKY B.
Malaysia
January 11, 2016
stray in singapore
luxury clean and covenience

Joseph O.
Australia
January 10, 2016
short stay
location. friendly staff, club amenities.
Stay was fine but my mini bar which was supposed to be complimentary was empty, just a couple of beers and orange juice, neither of which I like. I was busy anyway and out a lot so didn't really matter but the staff should have picked up on it. Otherwise I like this hotel ,convenient location for me, It's a bit old and probably needs to be brought up to date but otherwise no complaints.

Gavin L.
Malaysia
January 10, 2016
Unbelievable deal
Convenient location, easy access and good hotel facilities
No complaint and the front desk customer services is very helpful and attentive.

Masayu L.
Indonesia
January 09, 2016
Great Experiences with Orchard Parade
Fast responses, clean & comfort room, nice & friendly staff
Besides the location is good (about 600 m from ion & Orchard MRT Station, near 7/11, McD, Killiney and etc), it was a nice experiences staying at Orchard Parade because friendly, nice and fast responses from hotel staff (they even offered us a free upgrade for bigger room), also we had clean and comfort room...overall it worth the prices staying at the orchard parade hotel...

Bryan B.
United Kingdom
January 09, 2016
Orchard Parade Hotel disappointing
location
Swimming pool out of action. Gym squeezed into a windowless bedroom Corridor carpets old and dirty Lifts not working when false fire alarm went off...no explanation given to guests...left to themselves to find out what was happening from other guests and then could not get access to emergency stairway....big safety hazard . Will not recommend anyone to stay here until they upgrade and refurbish the hotel .

Mario S.
Indonesia
January 07, 2016
Great location
Walk to ION, Great Food
I stay often at Orchard Parade, so it's as comfortable and consistent as usual. Location is the biggest reason I stay at Orchard Parade--it's not right in the middle of Orchard Road and it's busyness, but I can walk to Orchard Rd. It's a hit or miss in terms or room quality. Sometimes I get very good and spacious rooms, sometimes I get a very small room very far in the corner.

Abu Y.
Singapore
January 06, 2016
Awesome Staycation
Location, Staff and Cleanliness
Had a great bday staycation! staff even went the extra mile to get me a cake! great service and good rooms!

Adisty S.
Indonesia
January 06, 2016
Nice hospitality
Comfort, Location and Cheap