Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4045 reviews

3249 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4045)
Sort by:
Wei M. Families with older children Singapore, May 11, 2015
Value for Money

Spacious room
4.3
Pleasant
Report this review
Wei M. Families with older children Singapore, May 11, 2015
Conveniently located Orchard Road Hotel

Spacious rooms, Close to shopping district, Value for money
4
Pleasant
Report this review
Chervon L. Solo travelers Malaysia, May 10, 2015
Old and View is blocked for superior room

Staff Performance is good
7.3
Overall,I don't like my stay. I usually like hotels by Far East Hospitality but sadly except Orchard Parade Hotel which is a total disappointment. I booked superior room and i find the room is old. Superior rooms come with window but the view is blocked. The window of superior room is either facing a multistorey carpark or facing another building. Hence, the room seems dull due to the blocked view IF I were to stay here again, I will book a deluxe room which is renovated. On the day when i checked in the room, I requested to upgrade to a deluxe room. I have been informed that I have to wait for 1 hour or 1 and a half hour for the room to be ready. I waited for the room size 1130a.m. The receiptionist informed me that the room was ready and they will inform the cleaner to clean the room now. Sadly, the deluxe room was not ready even after 2pm (and note that the normal check in time is 2pm). I have been informed by the receiptionists that they will call my mobile or my room when the deluxe room was ready. At 330pm, I received no notification at all. The next day when I checked out, I informed the receiptionists that no one call to inform me that the deluxe room was ready. They said they dropped a note into my room at 3.30pm - 4pm but I didnt see any note at all in my room. Even if there was indeed a note dropped by them into the room, I find it ridiculous to have the deluxe room ready at 330-4pm when the check in time is 2pm. Apart from the above, I have to say that the receiptionists and the concierge staff (men) are very helpful especially the lady receiptionist (I couldn't recall her name but I remember she has a unique name (Ju...). Thank you.
Report this review
Marc A. Couples Singapore, May 10, 2015
Great Service and Location

Location, Value, Service
9.3
Simple and enjoyable weekend staycation. Pool was good, and counter staff was extremely helpful as I'd left personal belongings behind. Called at 2am to request assistance and housekeeping was immediately activated to retrieve my company items. Very pleased.
Report this review
Thiero P. Families with young children Indonesia, May 8, 2015
value on orchard

location, value for money, room quality
7.7
we chose to stay at this hotel mainly because of its location, which is on orchard rd even if just on the end of the road. the closest met station is the orchard station, and if you want to take a taxi the hotel staff will help you get one really quick also. we are pleasantly surprised with the quality of our room, which is very good. the bed and bathroom is in good condition, and there is also a swimming pool in the hotel which my son really likes. my family would definitely consider staying at this hotel again on our next trip.
Report this review
Anh V. Families with young children Vietnam, May 3, 2015
It sounds good

Location, food, staff
8.3
It is convenience for my family to stay in your hotel
Report this review
Julian C. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2015
Great location, value for money, fantastic stay!

Great location (central to everything), amazing staff and fantastic room
9.3
The 2-night stay was amazing! One of us had a birthday during the stay and the staff gifted us a scrumptious birthday cake - twice! Think that was a mistake but the gesture was much appreciated. Got upgraded from Superior to Deluxe as well so that made our stay even more memorable. The only gripe we had was that the carpark was a tight squeeze. But all in all, this place is well recommended and we'll come back again!
Report this review
Surasak H. Families with older children Thailand, May 3, 2015
Good Location

Good Location for Shopping, Not far from MRT, Good Service
7.7
Good Location and Service.
Report this review
Julhaidaharsyad A. Families with young children Indonesia, May 2, 2015
good Location..and nice staff

Nice staff...good location .and clean rooms
7
From Agoda
Report this review
Daeng R. Couples Singapore, May 2, 2015
Situated off the busy orchard road

Big room, comfy bed, near shops
6.7
Without doubt, Orchard Parade Hotel has one of the biggest room. Although abit old, nice place to stay within orchard road.
Report this review
Previous page 301 - 310 of 3249 reviews Next page
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel LobbyOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Food and BeveragesOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ShopsOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Balcony/TerraceOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SpaOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LaundryOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LaundryOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04