Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

GORDON B. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
AGAIN & AGAIN
Location / Cleanliness / Staff Performance
Everytime when the family and I visit Singapore, we'd stay at this hotel. Of course it's pricey, but for what it is worth, the location is great, the staffs are at their peak and food is convenient. Thank you once again Orchard Parade Hotel.
Reviewed March 19, 2015

Peter T. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Well located
Location, location, location
Upgrade was good, room was tidy and clean but very clinical. Shower nozzle about to fall off and room clock not working. Cost of food too high when you can get eggs on toast with tea across the road for SGD9.
Reviewed March 16, 2015

Michael O. from Germany
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2015
Good business hotel
Location, pool, gym
Ok, as expected
Reviewed March 15, 2015

jenyfer A. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in March 2015
It was just OK hotel
Location. soft bed , wifi
It was just OK
Reviewed March 12, 2015

Lou L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in March 2015
Hotel stay
Location, room and comfort
It was good
Reviewed March 11, 2015

Diana H. from New Zealand
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Awesome service. Good hotel
Service. Swimming pool. Extras
We had an awesome experience and would definitely go back there
Reviewed March 08, 2015

James W. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Pleasantly Surprised
Location, location, location
Very pleasant and very comfortable. Three good restaurants right outside the front entry way. The rooms we clean, comfortable and fairly modern. Didn't like taking a shower inside the bathtub. But the shower head and water pressure made up for the inconvenience. Would stay again and again and again.
Reviewed March 04, 2015

John A. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in February 2015
staff indifferent
location location location
Used to stay regularly 10 plus years ago. Average experience possibly compounded by CNY..., pity. Will go back to other favorites including serviced apts etc nearby.
Reviewed March 02, 2015

Khizar A. from Pakistan
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2015
OK - Overpriced but OK
Location. Location & Location
Good. Had opted for the Club room which was actually no bigger than a regular room. I dont understand what they mean when they say "recently refurbished". Its the same. Staff is very cooperative.
Reviewed February 26, 2015

Teo L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in February 2015
Nice hotel
Location, quietness, convenience
We booked a club room..the staff was attentive and friendly towards us. She actually give me a complimentary cake on my birthday. I was taken by surprise. Overall, the hotel is superb, short distance to orchard road.
Reviewed February 25, 2015