arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4127 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4127 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8 ABANG G.
Malaysia
November 19, 2014
nice
big room cheap
Nice

6.7 JESSICA C.
Singapore
November 19, 2014
Spacious room
Location and size of room
Location of hotel and room is good, except that we were slightly disappointed that we did not get the refurbished room as indicated.

10 Juliana W.
Indonesia
November 17, 2014
excellent
best location, best environtment, best hospitality
very satisfied

8.7 Alexander L.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2014
Orchard Parade Hotel is a travellers oasis
Nicely appointed rooms; Great location to bustling orchard road; Great welcome back for returning guests
Very pleasant and well organised, well managed and guest friendly hotel in a great shopping location (Orchard Road). It is always a veritable oasis to return to after a busy day of shopping in Singapore. I must query the need to add a service fee to the published room rates...but this is regretfully symptomatic of a more generalised problem that applies to most Singapore hotels, so the Orchard Parade hotel should not be singled out.

6.7 Budy T.
Indonesia
November 15, 2014
Mixed experiences
Location, location, location
We had a somewhat mixed experiences from our stays in the hotel, ranging from poor to excellent experience. One thing for sure is that the room that we got seems to be getting smaller after our third time staying there. The cleanliness also getting somewhat sloppy, we found that the toilet was not properly cleaned by the housekeeping staff, as some stain are still on the toilet seat after the room was supposed to have been cleaned, but a wipe with tissue clean that right up. The room that we got also seems to be in the vicinity of a discotheque or a nightclub as there were thumping noise throughout the nights.

7.3 Jonathan G.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2014
Great location. A Good Stay.
Worth choosing this hotel. I've been staying here for years now. Always the same good standard. Great location. Fair value for money.
Nice hotel, I'm always happy to stay here. Stayed many many times, tried other hotels but keep coming back to this one. I like it.

8 Jonathan G.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2014
Good Place to stay Good Place to enjoy.
Great location. Good size room. Easy shopping access.
Great location, this is the hotels best asset. Walk anywhere from here. Rooms are good. Staff OK. Value for money ok too.

7.3 Annie C.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
value for money
convenient location, clean room and helpful staff
comfortable stay,

7.7 Philip B.
Australia
November 08, 2014
Nice and pleasant
Location, view, service
i enjoyed my stay, but the hotel does need some new updating, i found lots of little sugar ants creeping into my room. The room was a good size, the staff were nice and helpful, they did try to help and explain about any questions i had,, and they were pleasant to talk to. So i guess really the hotel rooms need updating, to something fresh, but its a classic old building with character, so dont loose that,, i did enjoy my stay, the club upstairs could have a bit more variety of food, and fresh juices if possible,, thanks for a pleasant and nice stay

4.3 Kenneth H.
Denmark
November 06, 2014
only location is good at this Hotel
Location, bed, Location
The only good thing about this Hotel is the location on Orchard road. ( Bed is OK ) the rest is not up to an okay standard. Rooms old, breakfast is really low low standard so do NOT add that to your reservation. The staff will try to sell you this as an extra if you book without but when u go there there and very few tables and the food is really bad.