arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4177 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4177 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Ariff A.
Malaysia
November 22, 2014
Classic Hotel Stay for Travellers
Home away from home with its Classic Interior.Spacious room with a cosy comfort.Ideal location.
A pleasant stay. Enjoyed the warm welcoming from the staff especially to Marlene. Very private room for guest with comfort. Only problem was no hand bidet in toilets either in rooms or common toilets. No directional arrow in guest room for Muslim guest. Would appreciate that considerations kosher food and requirements for Muslim guests would be given due consideration.Definitely would come back for repeat stays at this hotel for my future visits to Singapore.

Oswin H.
Germany
November 21, 2014
Good value for money within a good location
location, price, comfort
Good stay, over all a very good comfort and service for this price (related to the other hotels within this area).

ABANG G.
Malaysia
November 19, 2014
nice
big room cheap
Nice

JESSICA C.
Singapore
November 19, 2014
Spacious room
Location and size of room
Location of hotel and room is good, except that we were slightly disappointed that we did not get the refurbished room as indicated.

Juliana W.
Indonesia
November 17, 2014
excellent
best location, best environtment, best hospitality
very satisfied

Alexander L.
United Kingdom
November 16, 2014
Orchard Parade Hotel is a travellers oasis
Nicely appointed rooms; Great location to bustling orchard road; Great welcome back for returning guests
Very pleasant and well organised, well managed and guest friendly hotel in a great shopping location (Orchard Road). It is always a veritable oasis to return to after a busy day of shopping in Singapore. I must query the need to add a service fee to the published room rates...but this is regretfully symptomatic of a more generalised problem that applies to most Singapore hotels, so the Orchard Parade hotel should not be singled out.

Budy T.
Indonesia
November 15, 2014
Mixed experiences
Location, location, location
We had a somewhat mixed experiences from our stays in the hotel, ranging from poor to excellent experience. One thing for sure is that the room that we got seems to be getting smaller after our third time staying there. The cleanliness also getting somewhat sloppy, we found that the toilet was not properly cleaned by the housekeeping staff, as some stain are still on the toilet seat after the room was supposed to have been cleaned, but a wipe with tissue clean that right up. The room that we got also seems to be in the vicinity of a discotheque or a nightclub as there were thumping noise throughout the nights.

Jonathan G.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2014
Great location. A Good Stay.
Worth choosing this hotel. I've been staying here for years now. Always the same good standard. Great location. Fair value for money.
Nice hotel, I'm always happy to stay here. Stayed many many times, tried other hotels but keep coming back to this one. I like it.

Jonathan G.
United Kingdom
November 11, 2014
Good Place to stay Good Place to enjoy.
Great location. Good size room. Easy shopping access.
Great location, this is the hotels best asset. Walk anywhere from here. Rooms are good. Staff OK. Value for money ok too.

Annie C.
Malaysia
November 10, 2014
value for money
convenient location, clean room and helpful staff
comfortable stay,