Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4224 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4224 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Robert M. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Another stay
Location...location...location
Same as before
Reviewed December 16, 2014

Rozita Z. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Good location
Location is good to many areas, card actually got spoilt and the hotel has musky smell from the carpet
So far ok. I think it's a bit old
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Beth W. from United States
Families with older children
Stayed one night in December 2014
Pleasantly Surprised
Location, Friendly Staff, Comfortable Beds
I was with my 2 sons aged 9 & 11. The desk clerk was very friendly and upgraded our room to the premium room. The room was large and the big king sized bed was very comfortable. We very much enjoyed the room. We have another night booked at this hotel and would probably stay again in future. The food is very over priced considering the many many options right outside the hotel. The TV reception was not great with lines running across the screen the whole time. Those travelling with kids should know that every time you turn on the TV, a start screen comes on offering adult movies! Not nice with kids always wanting to turn on cartoons. I almost bought a film by accident trying to quickly figure out how to get to a regular channel. That said, there is a good range of channels on their TV selection, you just have to go past the start screen each time.There are no adult pics on the screen, just the "Adult Entertainment Selection' option. The staff brought me a proper remote so I could change the input and we watched a film from my lap top on the big screen tv via an HDMI cable. Do be aware that they are very strict on the 12:00 check out time. All in all, we very much enjoyed our stay. The staff is very helpful and friendly. The entrance and check-in desk areas are very well decorated and grand looking. The rooms are spacious and very comfortable and we would definitely stay again in future.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

colin R. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
Pleasant stay
Staff, location, location
Very comfortable
Reviewed December 12, 2014

Naomie B. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2013
Orchard Hotel
The location, The big room and the Hotel itself
Great. I really like the location because it is near the shopping area in Orchard. Near to restaurant and mtr.
Reviewed December 12, 2014

hazlin M. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in December 2014
ok
Ok
Air-conditioning noisy
Reviewed December 11, 2014

Idris Y. from Nigeria
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2014
Short, but enjoyable Stay
assesibility; comfortable room and friendly staff
Though My stay was just for 2 Nights, nevertheless enjoyed My stay and would come back again, when in Singapore. The Staff were nice and responsive, and very professional in their conduct.
Reviewed December 09, 2014

Alexandra D. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in January 2012
location near orchard road
great location and swimming pool
Orchard Parade located in strategic location, however we were dispointed due to late room availability. We had to wait more than 2 hours until the room ready
Reviewed December 07, 2014

Pham D. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good hotel n location
Location, view, room
Good experience n short walking distance to orchard road for shopping
Reviewed December 03, 2014

TAN P. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in June 2014
overall acceptable
location
average
Reviewed December 02, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: