Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4224 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4224 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Alex L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Best Staycation Ever
Friendly staff, Thoughtfulness, Cosy Environment
Best Staycation Ever. thumbs up. Will highly recommend friends and relatives. Definitely coming back again. Special Thanks to Ms Apple Cho who has made our stay memorable and lasting.
Reviewed September 30, 2014

Chee K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Near to mrt station, spacious room and bed
King size bed, check in process time and friendly staff
Hotel is near to the Orchard Mrt station. Shopping malls are located near to the hotel, with walking distance. Staffs are friendly. And can speak multiple languages.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Anectus J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great Location near OT
Closer to OT
It was closer to shopping and was a central place to every thing. Food was good and staff was pleasant and courteous, helpful.
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Wei K. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Great value for money
Location, food & service
Great
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Rizaldi M. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2014
Good Hotel
Location, staff and food
Reviewed September 29, 2014

Anura M. from Sri Lanka
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Superb location
Location , room comfort,
We had a good time, little expensive being a very old hotel
Reviewed September 28, 2014

jose M. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2010
mrs
good location.
Good
Reviewed September 26, 2014

Angus M. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2014
Excellent Location, Staff and Value
Location, Staff and Value
A mixture of business meetings and the Singapore Grand Prix and catching up with friends made the Orchard Parade a great central venue for our trip to Singapore. The club room was excellent although breakfast in Level 2 was significantly better than what was on offer in Club....my advice is to dine there. The room was large, spacious, and clean with an excellent balcony. Although all the facilities were excellent including a significant size flat screen TV...the quality of TV reception was so poor it was almost irrelevant. Free WIFI was excellent, Apple in the Club deck extremely helpful but surely something can be done about the variety and quality of TV. As a traveler, I want to keep up to date with football...and with no MIO station on offer a generally scrabled, unwatchable mix of G
Reviewed September 25, 2014

Christopher P. from United Kingdom
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2014
Great location
Location, restaurants and location
Great location for Orchard road, the room view was very industrial and the TV didn't work but other than that a great place to be for walking around singapore
Reviewed September 24, 2014

Graham T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in September 2014
A little disappointed
Location dining and shopping
I stay at this hotel all the time..it's great but I was a little disappointed this time ...I booked the accomodation 5 weeks in advance...I would have expected that the rooms that had been booked would have been available when we arrived..our rooms were not together as asked or even on the same floor ..one of the rooms allocated had tradesman working next door ..the hotel did relocate me..(why put me or anybody in the room in the first place) the new room was ok... I can only presume the hotels lack of management was in my opinion that because the rooms were booked via agoda that a lower level of attention is placed on these bookings because of the reduced room price in relation to customers that pay the hotels retail room price...??? Anyway hope they can improve in this area...
Reviewed September 24, 2014


1

Select loyalty program

PointsMAX
Language
Loyalty Program A Loyalty Program A
Loyalty Program B

In the menu, click PointsMAX and select your favorite loyalty program.

2

Select a room that earns points

Hotel Room A
Room Info
This booking earns
5,000 points

Choose a room offer that comes with points, which are earned automatically with that booking.

3

Enter membership ID

Country of passport
Program Membership ID
1234

Fill in the membership number for you selected program when completing your reservation. The points will be added to your account after you check out.

Start here and select your preferred program: