Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Achmad C. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Old but nice
big rooms, location, ambience
stayed here with familiy, nice old hotel. A bit far at the end of orchard road.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

WING C. from Hong Kong
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Not so value of money
Location is on orchard road, although a bit walk, there is shopping and food along. Hotel is big and nice in traditional Chinese way. Staff is helpful.
The buffet breakfast was unsatisfactory and was not up to hotel standard. It's actually held in a Chinese restaurant corner and serve with limited choices of food with so called "buffet"! And those food were in low quality as well. The table cloth wasn't clean. Other than that, hotel itself is ok.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Katherine R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Always Good
Location, staff, wifi
I've stayed here many times now and it is always a good, reliable choice. The staff are lovely and the location is the best! We were upgraded this time to a club room, however, in my opinion it was more dated and not as nice as the deluxe room that I usually stay in. We were offered breakfast in the Club Room and this was an improvement on breakfast downstairs in Tung Lok Signatures (which is the biggest negative of this hotel). Apart from the breakfast, this hotel is great - good wifi, clean, nice pool and gym.
Reviewed July 30, 2014

Chady B. from Australia
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2014
Great hotel
The location, the cleanliness, the staff
We had a great time. the room was great, had all you would need. the pool was fantastic and the location was awesome. Very close to shopping and dinning. All in all I loved it.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Leonard R. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Waste of money
The location, access to restaurants, swimming pool
The staff were as helpful as possible working in a hotel which needs serious renovation and cleaning. Rooms are smelly and corridors all highly perfumed to hide the stench of old. Breakfast was awful. Will not be going back to this one star hotel
Reviewed July 28, 2014

Andre R. from Australia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in July 2014
Comfortable and close to Attractions
Location, Quietness, Cleanliness
Location was the best thing. Is right on Orchard Road and within walking distance to all shops. Ease to get Taxi to all other Areas like Marina Bay etc..
Reviewed July 27, 2014

Mohammad I. from Brunei Darussalam
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Good Quality Hotel
Spacious Room,Few minutes walk to shopping area.Overall a good place to stay for our family and would recommend to others too.
Reviewed July 26, 2014

RIKA S. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in July 2014
Enjoyed the room
Clean, comfortable room, the location quite good
I enjoyed and had good sleep with pleasant fun
Reviewed July 25, 2014

Suet L. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in July 2014
Great location, shopping area
clean, quiet and friendly
I was here for a few days for my business trip. reception was friendly and service good
Reviewed July 24, 2014

kyle J. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2014
Decent hotel and great staff
friendly, clean and cosy
very convenient in Singapore .A nice property located on the Orchard Road and easy for shopping and dining etc.Overall is A good Hotel to stay .
Reviewed July 24, 2014