Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Lobby Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Lounge Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
3347 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3347)
Sort by:
Sylvia N. Groups Singapore, February 12, 2013
Totally crappy hotel

Location
3
The location was great, however this is the only pros of the hotel and following are the cons which far surpass the cons. This will definitely be my last stay with the hotel. Paid for Club room which mentions complimentary minibar however the only items thats available are 2 cans of beer and 4 cans soft drinks! I am appalled as that wasn't the standard minibar any seasoned traveller would be expecting. The service on arrival at hotel was another experience to speak about. No conceige to assist with baggage until i got to the reception and was simply directed to the club floor on 17 for check in. I was alone with my young child of 3 lugging all my luggage at past 10pm in the night. Through out my stay when i needed a taxi, no bellboy or anybody ever bothers to assist! This is definitely something really new to me and i had to source for my transport! This is my first stay with the hotel and definitely the last i will ever set foot in.
Siti S. Couples Singapore, February 11, 2013
Awesome stay... Enjoy the service...

Comfy room
9.3
Comfy room..very cosy and accessible to the orchard road
Hasni B. Business travelers Singapore, February 11, 2013
Nice little hotel with a great pool

Near Orchard Rd
9
Very quick and painless check-in. Room size okay with big flat screen tv and a balcony. Very clean but small toilets. Recommended for families and business travellers due to hotel location and facilities.
Hotel Feature Tip: Hang out at the Italian villa inspired pool.
James O. Solo travelers United States of America, February 11, 2013
Great location and curtious staff

Location, comfort & pool
6.7
Iv'e stayed at the Orchard Parade many times over the last 21 years and it never disappoints. I like the part of Singapore where the hotel is located. I'm familiar with that part of Singapore so it is nice to stay at the Orchard Parade. Many times I am upgraded and the staff always remembers me and gives me the best treatment I could expect. Thanks for another delightfull stay.
Fiona L. Families with older children Malaysia, February 10, 2013
Good location but reception not friendly

good location nearby ochard road
6.3
The room was nice and comfortable to stay but i'm not happy with the front office reception, she was rushing all the way to give a card key and she never check in the system that i had booked an additional bed. We have to go down again to asked where is the extra bed then only they came. The phone in the room also take some times to get activate. I am also having difficulty to connect to their internet, seems like slow response or permiited strictly, i had called the operator and asked but they're not so helpful, so i just have to used my roaming phone charges. Overall the hotel was good and great location nearby ochard town.
Franco T. Solo travelers Singapore, February 6, 2013
Good location

Shopping
9
This is a well located hotel with very good restuarants down at its lobby. Also its value for money compare to neighbouring hotels surrounding it. Wlaking distance from MRT Orchard and one can take a train to any part of Singapore from there. It is located just below Ion Orchard Mall which is a great shopping mall with plenty of food there as well. Service staff is attentive but room is a little old I feel. A renovation is much needed.
James R. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 6, 2013
Good efficient service

Local to CBD, business traveller oriented
8.7
Good service from long time tried and tested hotel. One of Singapore's better known business traveller hotels. Excellent for entertainment areas and right on Orchard Junction at Tanglin.
Frank B. Solo travelers United States of America, February 6, 2013
Great location but problems...

Great location
7.3
1) people were smoking on the non-smoking floor, and very little was done about it. 2) throbbing disco beat from nearby club from midnight to 5am every night! front desk manager said that they were working with the police to get it stopped. i will not stay there again until it is stopped!!! 3) great steak at the black angus 4) the oaks cellars wine shop has some excelent wines, but they are not cheap.
Restaurant Tip: For a good breakfast, walk to the Tanglin Mall, and eat at Brunetti's.
Dinh L. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2013
Lovely Staff but everything else need improvement

Centrally located
5.7
The staffs were very attentive. The hotel was centrally located. The building and the room are a little dated. The breakfast spread was not that good.
Albert R. Couples United States of America, February 5, 2013
Comfortable and convenient.

Excellent location. Good Restaurants. Excellent SPA.
8.7
Great. I've stayed here many times. I keep coming back because I feel welcome here. So convenient to shopping andother attractions.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01