arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4122 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4122 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

8.3 imelda S.
Philippines
January 31, 2014
Good location& very nice hotel
location,staff& ambiance
staffs are very nice got free upgrade& was checked in early..rooms are big&really beautiful.10mins walk from orchard mrt..near a 24h mcdonalds&coffebean..near all the shops..highly recommended!

5.7 Tan Y.
Singapore
January 31, 2014
Tired rooms
Accessible, close to restaurants and shopping
It was a last minute booking during the Christmas eve as we wanted the kids to enjoy the Christmas lights along Orchard Road. Quite a distance before reaching the main Orchard strip. I booked the club room hoping it would be bigger but it was just the usual superior room. The cocktail spread at the clubroom was not as impressive as other hotel chains.

8 Bobby K.
Singapore
January 30, 2014
Quality hotel on the outskirts of town
Location, Quiet, Accessible
Was attending a relative's wedding in Singapore with my family. Hotel staff were friendly and warm. Location was right on the outskirts of town and thus more quiet than the hotels along Orchard Road. We were able to avoid the large crowds along Orchard Road and were within walking distance of the shopping district.

6.3 Witold C.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2014
Comfortable and convenient
Location, Modesto's and Simplicity
I have used this hotel many times before and continue to do so because I like its ambience. Not too "fussy", but still offering 4-5 star qualities, it is well-located on Orchard Road and is close to many shopping and dining options. Rooms are adequate, bathroom is acceptable, tv menu fair and wifi works - that is all you need. Still expensive, but this is Singapore and you expect to pay more than you really should, sadly. Of the Orchard Road hotels, this is a fair and reasonable option, but without opulence

8 Omar N.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
Clean and comfortable.
Clean rooms, location, fitness centre
It was a pleasant stay with clean and comfortable rooms. It was apparently quiet even though it is located at the heart of the busy city centre.

10 Ann L.
Philippines
January 27, 2014
Great place
Good location, wonderful service and value for money
Had a pleasant stay - the hotel was very easy to find and accessible to everything on Orchard road. Front desk and concierge were very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious, fast internet and comfortable bed.

7.3 NUURFADILA K.
Singapore
January 26, 2014
Comfortable room, friendly staff
Comfortable room, friendly staff, location
Nice bed and room decor. Plenty of food surrounding hotel. Breakfast terrible though.

7.7 Antwil W.
Australia
January 25, 2014
Short but enjoyable stay
Clean comfortable room, friendly staff and fast check in/out
I've been to Singapore a couple of times previously and this hotel was as good if not better than the other hotels which I had stayed in. It is very well located with very easy access to various shopping stores as it's at the very beginning of Tanglin Rd which turns into Orchard rd. The staff were very friendly with fast check in/out. Room service was good with a large selection. The room was quite large and bed was comfortable with the only gripe I would have the hand basin plug was broken but was repaired promptly once I had called reception. Unfortunately my stay was only for the one night but overall my stay was very pleasant and I would recommend staying here to my friends.

8 Chathlea A.
Indonesia
January 24, 2014
very very nice and friendly staff
Roomy, Nice and Cozy
My kids in Love with this hotel, very recommended

9.3 Joan W.
United States
January 24, 2014
Good value for money with special deals
Comfort, location, friendly and helpful staff
This hotel was very good value (for Singapore!) when booked at a special rate.