arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4130 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4130 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Bobby K.
Singapore
January 30, 2014
Quality hotel on the outskirts of town
Location, Quiet, Accessible
Was attending a relative's wedding in Singapore with my family. Hotel staff were friendly and warm. Location was right on the outskirts of town and thus more quiet than the hotels along Orchard Road. We were able to avoid the large crowds along Orchard Road and were within walking distance of the shopping district.

Witold C.
United Kingdom
January 30, 2014
Comfortable and convenient
Location, Modesto's and Simplicity
I have used this hotel many times before and continue to do so because I like its ambience. Not too "fussy", but still offering 4-5 star qualities, it is well-located on Orchard Road and is close to many shopping and dining options. Rooms are adequate, bathroom is acceptable, tv menu fair and wifi works - that is all you need. Still expensive, but this is Singapore and you expect to pay more than you really should, sadly. Of the Orchard Road hotels, this is a fair and reasonable option, but without opulence

Omar N.
Singapore
January 29, 2014
Clean and comfortable.
Clean rooms, location, fitness centre
It was a pleasant stay with clean and comfortable rooms. It was apparently quiet even though it is located at the heart of the busy city centre.

Ann L.
Philippines
January 27, 2014
Great place
Good location, wonderful service and value for money
Had a pleasant stay - the hotel was very easy to find and accessible to everything on Orchard road. Front desk and concierge were very friendly and helpful. Room was very spacious, fast internet and comfortable bed.

NUURFADILA K.
Singapore
January 26, 2014
Comfortable room, friendly staff
Comfortable room, friendly staff, location
Nice bed and room decor. Plenty of food surrounding hotel. Breakfast terrible though.

Antwil W.
Australia
January 25, 2014
Short but enjoyable stay
Clean comfortable room, friendly staff and fast check in/out
I've been to Singapore a couple of times previously and this hotel was as good if not better than the other hotels which I had stayed in. It is very well located with very easy access to various shopping stores as it's at the very beginning of Tanglin Rd which turns into Orchard rd. The staff were very friendly with fast check in/out. Room service was good with a large selection. The room was quite large and bed was comfortable with the only gripe I would have the hand basin plug was broken but was repaired promptly once I had called reception. Unfortunately my stay was only for the one night but overall my stay was very pleasant and I would recommend staying here to my friends.

Chathlea A.
Indonesia
January 24, 2014
very very nice and friendly staff
Roomy, Nice and Cozy
My kids in Love with this hotel, very recommended

Joan W.
United States
January 24, 2014
Good value for money with special deals
Comfort, location, friendly and helpful staff
This hotel was very good value (for Singapore!) when booked at a special rate.

Madani R.
Sri Lanka
January 22, 2014
most convnient place to stay on orchard road
good bed, good location and nice pool
i had an amazin stay in this hotel, and thanks to Ms. Ebel Teo who was kind enough to give us early check in which was such a relief after our long flight.

Cornelius A.
Singapore
January 22, 2014
Excellent and relaxing
Location, Food and Shopping!
It was a pleasant stay and relaxing. Shopping belt was just a stone's throw away from the hotel too!