Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4219 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4219 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9
Sort by

Margeret F. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
The location is suited to my purpose of stay
location, room comfortable & friendly service
The only thing I like to raise up is the room tends to b quite warm during certain time of night. Another thing is that there were very small ants at bathroom & desk area. It was a comfortable stay. I may stay there again for my next visit. Hope that there is some discount for my next visit.
Reviewed April 02, 2014

Laia G. from Spain
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in February 2014
Good location and nice room
Nice room, good breakfast and excellent location
I wanted to have some city time, shopping and walking around. Orchard Parade Hotel is convenient located in a main street with MRT really close and many shops around. Nice and quite swimming pool on the roof. Room quite big compared to the extra small size standard in other hotels in the city. Breakfast really nice.
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Gordon D. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Good value, nice hotel , great location
Location was good. Room was large and clean. staff were freindly
Great stay, nice clean room, wonderful staff, and fantastic location right on the doorstep you have got everything that orchard road offers
Reviewed April 01, 2014

Lachlan H. from Australia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Location Location Location
Convenient Location to Orchard road, medical appointment locations and Shopping.
Our stay at Orchard Parade Hotel was good. It was chosen for the family room they have, with plenty of space, as well as the convenient location to our medical appointments in Camden Medical Centre and Paragon, as well as the supermarket in Tanglin Mall and an easy taxi ride to Universal Studios at Sentosa. As well as being at the start of Orchard Road shopping area. The hotel is a little old in its decor, but spacious family rooms are great.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

Sheron F. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
Comfortable stay . Worth for Money. Pleasent stay
Clean, comfortable, Friendly staff
Worth for money. Stay was comfortable. recomending for others.
Reviewed March 24, 2014

sriram N. from India
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2014
comfortable and met the purpose
location, early check in
overall it was comfortable. location is good. staff were helpful. but room was small and poorly laid out
Reviewed March 22, 2014

robert L. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Short but nice
Location , view from upper levels , rooms
Nice but I only stayed one night ,staff very friendly , room was nice , small bathroom
Reviewed March 20, 2014

Thomas N. from Sweden
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in March 2014
Gettinng a bit old but still nice.
Location. Staff. Bar.
The hotel is getting on a bit but the rooms are still nice and very comfortable. Like the bar in the lobby for meetings and after work.
Reviewed March 19, 2014

Graham T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2014
Always a great hotel...
Location...comfortable and clean...
I am a regular stayer at this hotel...and was a little bit disappointed this time... I asked to change rooms twice due to bad wifi and it was an issue...moved once but suffered in sence after That ... Specifically asked for a room with a single double bed...had to put up with two single beds pushed together...gave them two chances to give me another room ...was to hard for them to arrange ..they were very polite though.. Yes I will stay here again...but will reconsider if confronted with the above mentioned issues again...
Reviewed March 18, 2014

Meilina L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Good location
Close by to malls and public transports, room was good in size and clean
Reviewed March 18, 2014