arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
All reviews (4093)

Business travelers (1104)

Couples (975)

Solo travelers (630)

Families with young children (654)

Families with older children (425)

Groups (305)

Very good
7.6
based on 4093 reviews
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Facilities
7.0
Location
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Staff Performance
7.6
Value for Money
7.3
Food/Dining
6.9

8.3 Chartchai S.
Thailand
November 09, 2013
clean room, good service, central area
location, close to public transportation, clean room
It is very close to public transporation, which allow easy access to other part of Singapore. The hotel is clean and confortable to stay in with friendly smiling staff.

8 Rajiv R.
India
November 16, 2013
Comfortable Stay
Room, Staff and location
Great City with a fantastic location. Being on orchard/tanglin road you can walk to all major shopping stops

7 Simon S.
Malaysia
December 23, 2013
Comfortable & convenient
Clean, friendly, comfortable

8 Manuel C.
Philippines
December 04, 2013
Tiring but great vacation :)
proximity to malls, transport, etc.

7.7 Budy T.
Indonesia
November 12, 2013
Excellent stay this time
Room size, location and being quiet
Excellent stay this time, the room is much bigger than the first time we stayed here, with large room, bathroom and a walk-in wardrobe. Either we were upgraded or it indeed was the correct sized room that we booked, anyway the receptionist did not say anything about us being upgraded. A little tip, the big bottled water provided is not complimentary, it is better to go around toward cuscaden rd (hard rock cafe) and go to cold storage to get your supplies of water and snacks.

8.7 CONSUELO C.
Philippines
November 12, 2013
Orchard Parade Hotel The Second Time Around
Clean and comfortable, very accessible (all types of transportation) , near shopping
There is no point in staying at Orchard Parade Hotel if we were not satisfied with our first stay. There is no regret we did it the second time.

8.7 Bill M.
Australia
November 06, 2013
Good Location & Comfortable
Comfortable Bed,Efficient Aircon & Good Water pressure
This was our 3rd stay this year at this Hotel and have noticed that they have re-painted the outside and balconies as this hotel is getting old as I stayed here 35 years ago when it was called "Ming Court". My only complaint is they do not have a sanitary wash hose next to the toilet like 90% of Asian hotels.

10 Raktapa L.
Thailand
November 05, 2013
1 Nice 1 Night in Singapore
Clean / Comfortable / Business Center
It's a perfect Haloween Night in Singapore. I and 2 freinds went for business trip and have chance to stay in Haloween night. Such an impressive night.

6 Nicholas W.
United Kingdom
February 21, 2014
Centrally located
Location, staff, pool
Good location on Orchard Road and the taxi's are very regular to get around. Plenty of eating places nearby as well as bars. Nightlife is also nearby. Very efficiant staff who always try and help. Very big swimming pool which is a nice relief after a long day. Rooms you have to be careful with as some have been upgraded and are ok but some are not and these are tatty to say the least so make sure you get what you have booked for.

7.7 Lean H.
Malaysia
March 07, 2014
Good location
Value for money
Good location hotel for business and shopping, that is to make us keep going back to Orchard Parade Hotel.