My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby Lounge Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Lounge Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Interior Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 388
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

7.6

based on
3168 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (3168)
Sort by:
Vinh N. Couples Vietnam, September 16, 2012
Great

Great
9.7
It's perfect for everyone who want to stay in Singapore
Travel tip: Good
Lee F. Solo travelers United States of America, September 16, 2012
nice hotel, near shopping on Orchard Road

Great location, close to shopping and night time attractions, pool is decent and workout facilities aren't bad but could be better
7.3
Hotel is comfortable and close to major shopping area, close to the thai embassy, plenty of restaurants in the area, health club is ok but could be better, pool is decent, would stay here again.
Budhi P. Families with young children Indonesia, September 16, 2012
Old hotel with below standard facilities

No sure... Maybe they join two single beds into one and add an extra matress?
3.7
How do i start? The hotel was below my expectation. Here is why? 1. With that price, you can find a better hotel. Hotel is old and the renovation work is just minor touch up i guess. The carpets on the alley and the room quite dusty too. 2. The wifi is A disaster. When the price i paid include wifi, which is NOT FREE, i expect it to have a good signal. But no. 2 nights stay, no wifi. The lady operator incalled seem in a hurry as if she didnt care about what you need. She quickly hung up the phone after telling me to try again cause "no problem" with wifi "in the past" 3. The shower is a major Screw up. I need McGuyver to set the cold and hot water so that incan shower with the right warm water... And the water flow was so small that you get cold waiting. How about that for an 3 years old child? 4. The alley to the room was like never end. You have to go thru more than 10 turns to reach to your room! Not to mention in between there are mini stairs that dont have slanted ramp for baby stroller or our baggages. 5. The TV channels.. Well, dont expect much as you wont find HBO or Star Movies there. Not even Disney Jr for the toddler. 6. The breakfast was not so good. You have better chance at mcdonalds breakfast. They close at 10.15, where i still see so many guest walk in at that time and we all like fighting to get food... 7. They said the location was good near orchard road. Well, you gotta walk quite a distance for that "near" Enough said. Choose other hotel.
Shopping Tip: There is this small shopping mall next to the hotel which was quite helpful for us. They have ToyRus and also selling many chiLdren related items from books, vitamin stores for kids, chemist, etc. worth the try if you need to buy toys for your toddlers or for gift back home.
John B. Couples Australia, September 16, 2012
Great Location

Location
6
I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. But this time was not the best stay I have had here at this Hotel. When I requested a Smoking Room, Twin Beds and Breakfast included, one would think that you would get what is requested especially when that is what you paid for. The room that was given to me was Non Smoking, King Size and no Breakfast Vouchers. After several complaints this was sorted and I changed rooms. Now in a Smoking room I thought an Ashtray would be part of the room facilaties, but I must be mistaken no Ashtray and the room was sub standard. Also this hotel is refurbishing level 9 and when you are just below t6his it is quite noisy and it would have been nice if you where notified before booking as this might have changed my mind about booking this hotel for this time.
Bhupinder P. Solo travelers India, September 16, 2012
good location

quick check out
6
key cards do not work in lift .could not operate later helped by hotel cards were changed
Carlene P. Families with older children Australia, September 15, 2012
Comfortable hotel, convenient location

Close to Orchard Rd shopping strip, cafes and restuarants. Taxi's always available at the front door. 10mins walk to nearest MRT station.
6.7
our party of 4 stayed in connecting rooms. these were quite dated in the decor but clean and comfortable, with plenty of space and a couple of comfy lounge chairs. great pool, always clean and well stocked with fresh dry towels and plenty of sun lounges for a relaxing swim and drink after a long day shopping or sightseeing.
Pascal M. Solo travelers France, September 15, 2012
great place perfect location

room service was awesome
10
i ll be back there, this hotel is wonderful.location is perfect top end of orchid road close to everything. my room was so comfortable a king size bed internet access nice bathroom. i did try their veggie pizza it was so delicious i can say i ll be back just for it . breakfast choice was great as well. all personal very friendly. i ll be back there for my further stay in singapore.
Hotel Feature Tip: location is perfect
Vincent K. Solo travelers Malaysia, September 15, 2012
Same old nonsense

Location and nothing else.
4.7
Nothing changes - the hotel is dated and dreary, the service is still rubbish, and they still can't get my name right after, what, 15, 20 visits? My room was about as far as you can get from the lifts - must have been more than 100m, taking 5 or 6 turns in the maze of corridors before getting to the room. Try doing that after a few drinks... The architect must sure be guilty of some crime against architecture/design. That's it; I doubt if I'll stay here again.
Tim P. Business travelers New Zealand, September 14, 2012
Great service and a good experience

Staff couldn't be more helpful
8.3
Was a really nice stay. Centrally located on Orchard road, cmfortable rooms and fabulous staff
John B. Couples Australia, September 14, 2012
Great Location

Location
7.3
My stay this time was a little disappointing. I requested a Twin Share, Smoking room. I was put on a Non - Smoking Floor with a King size bed. When I changed room to a Smoking Room and Twin Beds, this room did not have Ashtrays or anything for a person that smokes to use. I am disapointed with this Hotel on this visit.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Function RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel ExteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool SideOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Gym

Customer Reviews - Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C04