Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Marry E. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in January 2014
The hotel near the shopping centre
The room is big, near the shoppine centre, nice staff
Enjoy the night and big bed room..near the shopping centre at ochard road
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Valentine H. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Great stay, Great staff,
John Alfred of Front Desk, Comfortable Beds with Feather Pillows & Balcony
Had great stay here! Staff especially John Alfred of Front Desk was very attentive and helpful and ensured that all my room requests were met to make my stay really enjoyable. Concierge was also up to par with transportation arrangements during my trip. Room was great with a balcony. No complaints on anything but praise on everything. Overall would rate this hotel as a hidden gem...Excellent.
Reviewed February 04, 2014

Graham T. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
5 star ...
Location ,helpful staff,clean modern rooms
Stay here every time I come to Singapore...in my opinion the hotel offers great value for money with a variety of rooms To choose from....and is in a great Location for shopping restaurants and nightlife...
Reviewed February 03, 2014

Eileen K. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
it was a good stay. had a very cozy evening
cleanliness, staffs were very helpful and friendly
The stay was good. I received very good customer service from the staff.
Reviewed February 03, 2014

noviana A. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
gret
location, area, surrounding
great!!! it was money valued, i really enjoyed my stay here. near 7/11 and only 5 mins walk to central orchard!!!!
Reviewed February 02, 2014

imelda S. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in January 2014
Good location& very nice hotel
location,staff& ambiance
staffs are very nice got free upgrade& was checked in early..rooms are big&really beautiful.10mins walk from orchard mrt..near a 24h mcdonalds&coffebean..near all the shops..highly recommended!
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Tan Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Tired rooms
Accessible, close to restaurants and shopping
It was a last minute booking during the Christmas eve as we wanted the kids to enjoy the Christmas lights along Orchard Road. Quite a distance before reaching the main Orchard strip. I booked the club room hoping it would be bigger but it was just the usual superior room. The cocktail spread at the clubroom was not as impressive as other hotel chains.
Reviewed January 31, 2014

Bobby K. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2013
Quality hotel on the outskirts of town
Location, Quiet, Accessible
Was attending a relative's wedding in Singapore with my family. Hotel staff were friendly and warm. Location was right on the outskirts of town and thus more quiet than the hotels along Orchard Road. We were able to avoid the large crowds along Orchard Road and were within walking distance of the shopping district.
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Witold C. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed one night in January 2014
Comfortable and convenient
Location, Modesto's and Simplicity
I have used this hotel many times before and continue to do so because I like its ambience. Not too "fussy", but still offering 4-5 star qualities, it is well-located on Orchard Road and is close to many shopping and dining options. Rooms are adequate, bathroom is acceptable, tv menu fair and wifi works - that is all you need. Still expensive, but this is Singapore and you expect to pay more than you really should, sadly. Of the Orchard Road hotels, this is a fair and reasonable option, but without opulence
Reviewed January 30, 2014

Omar N. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in January 2014
Clean and comfortable.
Clean rooms, location, fitness centre
It was a pleasant stay with clean and comfortable rooms. It was apparently quiet even though it is located at the heart of the busy city centre.
Reviewed January 29, 2014