arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore

Very good 7.6
Based on 4133 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4133 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Staff Performance 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

9 Teresa Y.
Malaysia
December 19, 2013
Impeccable Service
Staff, location and room
Your staff from front office to F&B right down to concierge have changed my views about hospitality/ service in Singapore! For that, I must thank you. Encik Arshad was awesome!. It was already midnight when I finished making an online booking for Universal Studios; only to discover that I needed to print out the tickets. Your business centre was obviously closed. I called reception to ask for the opening hours of your centre. Encik Arshad asked whether he could be of service. I was delighted as I have to leave the hotel early the next morning! I have actually avoided visiting Singapore for the last 13 years. I've travelled to many parts of the world and by far the worst service/experience I've encountered was in Singapore and Paris. Though the Parisians have improved throughout the years, I was still sceptical about Singapore. Mandarin Orchard and Hilton@Orchard are two hotels that I will not patronised ever!. Thank you for a wonderful stay! You'll definitely be seeing more of us.

8 Brenda F.
Malaysia
December 18, 2013
Relax and enjoy
clean, comfort and easy to access to shopping mall
Great location and friendly staff, comfortable room but the bed is not big enough as expected. We faced problem with the fridge when we checked in because the fridge is spoilt. Easy to access to most of the shopping mall in Orchard Road and with reasonable price.

8 Chia L.
Malaysia
December 17, 2013
Comfortable stay with easy access to mrt
Big and clean room, nice swimming pool, free 2 pcs of laundry everyday
Comfortable stay. Friendly front desk. Internet is difficult to connect in the room. Breakfast selection is average.

7.3 Shinta S.
Indonesia
December 16, 2013
Pleasant stay on weekend
Location, clean, big room
An old hotel, refurbished. Still, this is a nice hotel. I had a pleasant stay...

8.7 Qi C.
China
December 16, 2013
Nice hotel and good location to stay
1. Location is so good, orchard road and easy to get to all shopping place 2. easy to get Casino 3. good service
it is a short term stay just 3 days everything is good

7.3 Tan H.
Malaysia
December 14, 2013
Value for money , great locationand excellent staf
Location ,free internet and attentive staff
Booked three rooms for one night stay and one of the room was upgraded to family suite when requested to have an additional bed. Very friendly and efficient front desk staff who attended with warm greetings.Toilet? Bathroom is big and clean but room a little outdated. We had a pleasant stay and will come back again

8 Karen N.
Singapore
December 13, 2013
Clean and Comfortable Room
The hotel is located near all shopping malls

7.3 Chanintorn S.
Thailand
December 12, 2013
Clean room. Nice location.
The room is clean. Convenient location.

8 BOO C.
Malaysia
December 12, 2013
near orchard
walking distance to everything

8.7 Arvin S.
Philippines
December 11, 2013
Great hotel for Family
Big Family rooms, comfortable beds, free wifi. Near Orchard road shopping and restaurants.
The hotel was great, friendly and efficient front desk persons and staff. Room was huge, which is great for the kids which quickly felt at home and almost didn't want to leave the hotel the first day. Tub and Shower are separate which is nice. I always forget that Singapore uses those 3pronged sockets which is not the same as other countries, but the hotel will lend you adapters if necessary. Huge Flatscreen TV.