Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - View on map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4218 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4218 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.9
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Simon S. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable & convenient
Clean, friendly, comfortable
Reviewed December 23, 2013

TAN S. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
GREAT VALUE FOR MONEY
Convenient location, good food and comfortable and clean room.
Moderately satisfied. Conveniently located. Easy access to shopping centres. Good food. Clean and comfortable room.
Reviewed December 23, 2013

Ni A. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed 7 nights in December 2013
The location is perfect
Location, room, friendlines of staffs
The location is perfect, allows guests to reach shopping center and botanical garden on foot. It is surrounded by beautiful hotels and apartments also and nothing to worry when the guest should go back to hotel alone at the late of the night.
Reviewed December 22, 2013

Cheng T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in December 2013
Clean and comfortable room with exellent service.
Excellent service, Very clean and reasonable price.
The room was clean and comfortable though a bit too cold even after changing the temperature setting to above 27C. Otherwise, the experience was great.
Reviewed December 21, 2013

Elisa F. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
value for your money hotel along orchard
accessibility, friendly staff, early check-in
our stay was pleasant and nice. thanks to arshad for facilitating our early check-in and giving us a room free from noise. special mention also to celeste who made us feel at home whenever we see her during breakfast time.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Teresa Y. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Impeccable Service
Staff, location and room
Your staff from front office to F&B right down to concierge have changed my views about hospitality/ service in Singapore! For that, I must thank you. Encik Arshad was awesome!. It was already midnight when I finished making an online booking for Universal Studios; only to discover that I needed to print out the tickets. Your business centre was obviously closed. I called reception to ask for the opening hours of your centre. Encik Arshad asked whether he could be of service. I was delighted as I have to leave the hotel early the next morning! I have actually avoided visiting Singapore for the last 13 years. I've travelled to many parts of the world and by far the worst service/experience I've encountered was in Singapore and Paris. Though the Parisians have improved throughout the years, I was still sceptical about Singapore. Mandarin Orchard and Hilton@Orchard are two hotels that I will not patronised ever!. Thank you for a wonderful stay! You'll definitely be seeing more of us.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

Brenda F. from Malaysia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Relax and enjoy
clean, comfort and easy to access to shopping mall
Great location and friendly staff, comfortable room but the bed is not big enough as expected. We faced problem with the fridge when we checked in because the fridge is spoilt. Easy to access to most of the shopping mall in Orchard Road and with reasonable price.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Chia L. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in December 2013
Comfortable stay with easy access to mrt
Big and clean room, nice swimming pool, free 2 pcs of laundry everyday
Comfortable stay. Friendly front desk. Internet is difficult to connect in the room. Breakfast selection is average.
Reviewed December 17, 2013

Shinta S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Pleasant stay on weekend
Location, clean, big room
An old hotel, refurbished. Still, this is a nice hotel. I had a pleasant stay...
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Qi C. from China
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in December 2013
Nice hotel and good location to stay
1. Location is so good, orchard road and easy to get to all shopping place 2. easy to get Casino 3. good service
it is a short term stay just 3 days everything is good
Reviewed December 16, 2013