arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore - Show map

Very good 7.6
Based on 4175 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 4175 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 6.8
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.6
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 6.9

David W.
Australia
November 12, 2013
Excellent
staff, dining, cleanliness
Our second visit to the Orchard Parade Hotel, and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We would recommend taking the Club Suites, great value for just a little extra price. The Club lounge is such a great bonus for those who just want to chill. Club staff are excellent, they looked after us VERY well.

Budy T.
Indonesia
November 12, 2013
Excellent stay this time
Room size, location and being quiet
Excellent stay this time, the room is much bigger than the first time we stayed here, with large room, bathroom and a walk-in wardrobe. Either we were upgraded or it indeed was the correct sized room that we booked, anyway the receptionist did not say anything about us being upgraded. A little tip, the big bottled water provided is not complimentary, it is better to go around toward cuscaden rd (hard rock cafe) and go to cold storage to get your supplies of water and snacks.

Renzy A.
Indonesia
November 11, 2013
good price and great location
Good location, easy access, friendly staff
It was exciting, thanks to all the friendly staffs who helped us to find good restaurant and shopping centre

Hermann T.
Germany
November 10, 2013
Disappointing
Location, Access to taxis, close to business centers and shopping malls
I was there several times now, stayed in a room at the club. The club rooms are basically the same rooms as those for none club customers - no difference. Rooms are old, need renovation, in my bathroom a pipe of a hand-wash sink was nearly blocked that the water flew away very slowly. TV - there is a flat-screen TV, but no HD channels. The selection of channels is mediocre. The service in the club is lousy. The service staff is busy talking to each other, and they do not watch the customers. Customers are waiting to receive service.

DEAN M.
Australia
November 10, 2013
Affordable - value for money
Location, cleanliness and friendly staff

Chartchai S.
Thailand
November 09, 2013
clean room, good service, central area
location, close to public transportation, clean room
It is very close to public transporation, which allow easy access to other part of Singapore. The hotel is clean and confortable to stay in with friendly smiling staff.

Andreas W.
Germany
November 06, 2013
Pleasant
Location, pool, gym
I really enjoyed my stay, but the internet access in the room was poor - most time no connection and if so, only poor speed.

Bill M.
Australia
November 06, 2013
Good Location & Comfortable
Comfortable Bed,Efficient Aircon & Good Water pressure
This was our 3rd stay this year at this Hotel and have noticed that they have re-painted the outside and balconies as this hotel is getting old as I stayed here 35 years ago when it was called "Ming Court". My only complaint is they do not have a sanitary wash hose next to the toilet like 90% of Asian hotels.

Graham T.
Australia
November 05, 2013
execeptional place to stay
Comfortable close to shops and nightlife...clean and tidy
I love this place ,whether it be for businesss of pleasure ...or both i think it is the pick of the hotels to stay at ...with an affordable price for rooms and various types of rooms to suit any indivudual needs...its close to most of the major shops for the shopa holic and provides great eateries and nightlife all within walking distance...clarque key is only a short 10 minute taxi ride if that is more your style...Orchard parade...is great..

Raktapa L.
Thailand
November 05, 2013
1 Nice 1 Night in Singapore
Clean / Comfortable / Business Center
It's a perfect Haloween Night in Singapore. I and 2 freinds went for business trip and have chance to stay in Haloween night. Such an impressive night.