Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality

1 Tanglin Road, Orchard, Singapore

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.6

based on 4049 reviews

3252 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.9
All reviews (4049)
Sort by:
Kornranat K. Families with young children Thailand, July 28, 2013
Nice hotel and good location to stay

Friendly staff, Good Service, Good assistance
8.7
My family was enjoyed our holiday and stay. The concierge is very helpfull and always find solution and give answer for us during our stay.
Report this review
Florabel L. Families with young children Philippines, July 28, 2013
Exceeded my expectations

Location, comfy room, swimming pool
8.7
My family and I had a great time in this hotel (we are a family of 4 with kids aged 2 and 7). The room was comfortable for us despite sharing beds. Location was fantastic esp when you travel with kids. There is also a big toys r us just beside the hotel. Only issue is when I requested for an extra towel early in the morning, it never came. Never had a chance to follow it up though since we were in a hurry for a tour. Also the girl in the reception, Liane, seemed unfriendly and sarcastic when we asked her about events/happenings in the area that are for kids. Or maybe she is just tired, I'm not sure. But the others like Jolly and the bellman (I didn't get his name, old cheerful guy) were superb. Overall, issues were minimal and can be tolerated. Will definitely come back and recommend to others.
Report this review
Caroline B. Groups Malaysia, July 28, 2013
convenient and comfortable

centrally located, fast wifi, clean
6.3
Report this review
Patricia S. Families with older children Indonesia, July 27, 2013
We had a nice stay, although the room was old.

Location, value
4.7
Decent stay, but hotel needs to upgrade. The carpet seemed a little dirty and the room feels a bit run-down. Good location though.
Report this review
Swee C. Couples Malaysia, July 27, 2013
The hotel is nice and lobby area smells good.

Location, Clean,comfortable bed & room
7
Satisfactory,as I feel comfortable staying there like my second home.
Report this review
Peter D. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 27, 2013
The location was the most convenient for my visit

Location, comfort, convenience
6.3
My stay at the orchard Parade Hotel was pleasant and fully met my expectations. I chose the hotel entirely based on its location, as the closest hotel to the place which was the purpose of my visit to Singapore. As a business traveller, I need a comfortable room and bed, with a good internet connection. The breakfast could have been better, but overall I would recommend the hotel to my friends.
Report this review
Yuh J. Families with young children Malaysia, July 27, 2013
Stretegic Location

Very close to main shopping centres, 5mins walking distance to MRT, friendly and helpful staff
8
The hotel location was good, close to all main shopping malls and have variety of restaurants and food for selections. It is also easy access to the MRT, 5mins by walking distance. The only problem was the room have smoked smell at the blanket which caused very uncomfortable sleeps. Other than that, gd hotel with location and pool and helpful staff.
Report this review
Mooi L. Couples Malaysia, July 26, 2013
Excellent. Shopping malls are just there!

Clean. Extremely near to shopping. Dining haven
9.7
Stay was excellent.all major shopping malls and famous restaurants are just within walking distance. I did a lot of shopping and hands are full, i can just walk back to the hotel drop my shopping bag and go again!!!i will stay there again.
Report this review
Yen N. Families with older children Singapore, July 26, 2013
Nice, centrally located

Centrally located, convenience & neat hotel
8
It was a pleasant hotel. Situated in the shopping belts of the famous orchard road. Many restaurants & food courts serving local delights. Mrt station is within walking distance. Very convenience
Report this review
Lorraine E. Families with older children South Africa, July 26, 2013
Convenient and elegant

Comfort friendly staff location
8.7
Excellent the staff and location is fantastic. Easy access to the MRT. Fantastic shopping location. Overall excellent place to stay for young and old.
Report this review
Previous page 971 - 980 of 3252 reviews Next page
Orchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ExteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel LobbyOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Food and BeveragesOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - ShopsOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Balcony/TerraceOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - SpaOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - InteriorOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Club RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomOrchard Parade Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08