Back to hotel info

Very good 7.3
Based on 501 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 501 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.2
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 7.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.2
  • Service 7.2
  • Value for Money 7.6
  • Food/Dining 6.9

Tony E. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in November 2015
Good staff
Staff, price, location
The staff is very friendly. We stay for the business trip. The hotel is not far from the convention center. Will stay again next time.
Reviewed February 12, 2016

Muhammad C. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in January 2016
friendly
good food (for a 3 star hotel) clean, and quiet
nice and enjoyble,
Reviewed February 03, 2016

Catherine S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in March 2015
Location
Beds, room size, location
Every year we always go to jakarta and always come back in this hotel for Great location, beds are great, bfast is good!
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Catherine S. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in March 2015
Location
Location, beds, room size
We always come back to this hotel. Great location. Great beds! Bfast is good enough! Clean, wifi is okay.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Mary R. from Philippines
Groups
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
Ask for a renovated room, and inspect your sheets
We arrived past 1 am, but check-in was a breeze. When we opened the door to our room (I think it was on the 5th floor), I saw that it was old and worn, but wifi was strong and so was the AC, plus it looked clean, so no big deal. But my friend who has sensitive skin started inspecting the comforters and sheets only to find the comforter had a huge yellow stain, and the sheets had numerous small stains. She called housekeeping to replace her bedding, so someone came up shortly to take them away. When he went back after half an hour, my friend saw that the housekeeper didn't replace the questionable items -- he simply washed them and probably put them in the dryer for a spin. We knew because the comforter and sheets were still damp, and all the stains were still there! My friend demanded for a replacement, not a cleaning, but the housekeeper told her that the hotel didn't keep extra bedding. What kind of an excuse was that? As it was past 2 am and I was already sleepy, I called the front desk to speak to the manager. When he came up, he said that we would be transferred to a different room on a higher floor (7th or 8th, I forgot). When we got there, I saw that the room was modern, new, and chic with beautiful earth tones, so I was grateful for the transfer. The bedding was clean, too. So I thought, finally, I'd be able to sleep. But no -- the AC wasn't working at all. I called housekeeping this time, and the same person who had gone up earlier to take away the dirty sheets came up again. He stood under the AC and insisted it was working -- even while he was sweating due to the heat. I got so pissed off and called the manager again. And once again, he came up then called for repairmen to work on the AC. I told him I wanted to get my money back and transfer hotels because the hotel's service was awful, but he said he couldn't refund my money because I booked via Agoda. I asked him if he could do anything to help me to make my refund claim go through, and he shrugged a
Reviewed January 25, 2016

Muhamad A. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in December 2015
Easy to get around anywhere :)
Food,location and friendly security staff
Overall i can only say its all good but for only one thing that dissapoint me,its the weak and useless wife signal from where i am.Some area are strong,but unluckly i got the area where theres hardly any signal .
Reviewed January 01, 2016

Budhi S. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Nice Hotel, Nice Location
Price, Location, Staff
Nice Hotel
Reviewed December 31, 2015

MARDIAH O. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
great stay. secure and friendly staff.
security. friendly staff. cleanliness
great comfortable stay. bed is comfortable. clean. friendly staff and security. great food. but need more variety for people who doesnt eat beef.
Reviewed December 27, 2015

ANASTASIA J. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed one night in December 2015
nice hotel but no pool
good location,simple breakfast
Reviewed December 27, 2015

kiho L. from South Korea
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in December 2015
value for money
clean, spa, close to malls
Nothing special, location is good.
Reviewed December 23, 2015