My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid City Hall Hotel

No.169/171, Mahabandoola Garden Street, Kyauktada Township (Near Yangon City Hall), Downtown Yangon, Yangon, Myanmar (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Lobby Area Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Lobby Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Standard Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Standard Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Guest Room Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Guest Floor Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Toilet Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Family Room Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Superior Twin Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Lobby Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Lobby
Hotel Area: Downtown Yangon Number of Rooms: 42
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.3

based on
123 reviews

Value for Money
5.3
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
6.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.7
Room Comfort/Standard
5.9
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (123)
Sort by:
Sivakaran S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 29, 2014
good for budget holiday

nothing to add
5.7
friendly staff, aircon poor, same breakfast everyday with little change
Kang M. Business travelers Singapore, March 26, 2014
Great Local Hotel

Breakfast spread, excellent staff service, location
8.7
Arumugam M. Groups Singapore, March 26, 2014
No value for the money paid to stay there

The staff were friendly nothing else great.
5.7
nothing very serious. Our stay there was short.
Valfrido R. Solo travelers Australia, March 24, 2014
Changing Rooms

Staff were friendly and understood my discomfort and did not hesitate to move me twice.
6.3
This was one of the noisiest hotels i stayed in (certainly in yangon). First night the room had an aircon that took off like a jet engine, and the first night was stuffy and the aircon necessary. I asked to be moved. It was a hard chooice as most rooms shown opened onto the street and at flrs 4 or 3, that is a noisy option in Yangon. I settled for a room, that i knew would most likely be too close to teh elevator. I was unfortunately correct. The lift did not open with a low single "ring"...it had a very very loud triple "RING, RING, RING!!". And it was also situated on a floor where the service staff had a desk; and when they started work at 6am, being young and boisterous they did not consider that on Sunday mornings guests may want to sleep a little later than 6.10am. telling them to "Shhhhh!!!!", did not have the desired effect. I once again asked to be moved, and the front desk staff acquiesced without complaint. Looking at all the options given to me to choose, i decided on....going back to my first night's room. I figured the weather did not seem as hot, and i could probably do without the aircon. Luckily this time i was correct. Third night lucky. Overall, i think Yangon is suffering from over-demand. Hotels are cashing in on the sudden surge in tourists by overcharging in resepect to the standards they deliver. Let's hope they re-invest these onies into improving standards (Or better still, let's hope the demand drops again, and fewer tourists go there). The 5-star hotels have also raised their prices quite a bit, i noticed, but I think these are just getting more in line with interational standards. Let's hope that drop in demand reverses that trend as well.
Paul T. Business travelers Singapore, March 20, 2014
Centrally located hotel with good value for money

Central Location, Attentive Staff, Good Value for Money
7
The hotel staff were very friendly and the hotel room was simple and good value for money. Do take note of the heavy human and vehicular traffic around the hotel as it is located right next to the centre of the city.
Ching C. Business travelers Malaysia, March 14, 2014
Comfort, but cleanineous is lower than average

Quite spacious of lobby and medium hotel with not much guest. With Balcony view to Council Hall
5.3
I believe every room quality is different. I have change to a different room and funiture are new.
Darren T. Couples Malaysia, March 7, 2014
Good culture experiance

Staffs , Location & price
8
Good and value for money , but must be very carefull with the taxi driver outside the hotel as their english is not very good and they will argue upon sending you to your destinations.
Adam H. Couples United States of America, March 6, 2014
The hotel was nice and the staff was friendly.

Location, location, location... Downtown Yangon is the best part of the city.
7
Our stay was good. We've stayed a few different places around the city, and this is one of the best locations. Literally next to the Sule Pagoda, everything is very close. As is the case in Myanmar, hotels are ridiculously expensive, and generally for no apparent reason... However, as far as the price, compared to other hotels, this one is clean, quiet, and in a great area to get out and walk around.
Li Z. Couples China, March 4, 2014
good staff

good location
7.3
Adam H. Couples United States of America, March 1, 2014
Good stay, good location.

This hotel has great location, good in-house restaurant, and friendly staff.
7
The stay at Orchid City Hall Hotel was overall good. Some rooms don't have windows, so be careful about that, but overall the stay was good. The downtown area is always great, and this hotel is right in the heart of downtown.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Hotel City StarOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Lobby AreaOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - LobbyOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - DeluxeOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - StandardOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - StandardOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Guest RoomOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Guest FloorOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - ToiletOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Deluxe Family RoomOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - DeluxeOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Superior TwinOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - LobbyOrchid City Hall Hotel Yangon - Lobby


AS-AGWEB-3C05