My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort

382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room - Living Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Baungalow Room - Kitchen Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room - Exterior Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Family Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Outdoor Bathroom Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Reception Area Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - View Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - View Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Hotel Interior
Hotel Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
438 reviews

Value for Money
9.0
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (438)
Sort by:
Sarah V. Couples Canada, January 10, 2012
Fantastic Stay!

Clean, friendly
9.3
We had a fantastic 2 night stay! We wish we could have stayed longer! Orchid Garden has large, clean rooms in a beautiful garden setting. There is a small pool, however we weren't able to enjoy it as the weather was not cooperating. The hotel is roughly a 10-15 min walk to the central area, however there are a lot of restaurants and spas located near the hotel The hotel staff is very helpful, giving us restaurant recommendations and Aldo's tailor recommendations. Will stay here again.
Wendy T. Couples Australia, January 4, 2012
most comfortable stay with the best staff

beautiful garden, super breakfast, best staff
9
This was a memorable stay in Hoi An, we enjoyed our 5 days that we extended to7 days, Thao and Mie Mie the front staff could not be more helpful. A wonderful surprise was they threw a dinner for all the guests so we enjoyed the company of 12 others from Holland, France and Malaysia. The owner also taught me how to cook the crispy crispy pancakes. This experience was hospitality at its best. Wendy Taylor
Restaurant Tip: Eat at Son on the same street towards the beach. A beautiful location and really good food. What could be better than relaxing on a layback cane chair over the river, listening to Leonard Cohen and drinking beer or a margarita. A peaceful place AND this restaurant follows SLOW FOOD principles.
Christine S. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 4, 2012
home away from home

lovely & landscaped orchid garden with individual bungalows well spaced, quiet, very clean, very friendly and helpful staff, great breakfasts with fresh tropical fruits and juices, free bikes to cycle into hoi an
9.3
i had booked for three nights for a working holiday, combing report writing with sight seeing, but extended my stay because i liked the orchid garden homestay very much. also an excellent basis for trips in the environment. there are better beaches elsewhere in vietnam, but hoi an is unique, and there are nice little restaurants at the seaside for lunching. all in all a great place for a week's holidays. plus hoi an is one of the tailoring locations in viet nam.
Hotel Feature Tip: The homestay arranged my pick-up and drop-off at Danand Airport and also a shared private trip to the My Son archeological monuments at a time before the tourist buses arrive.
Michiari S. Couples Japan, January 4, 2012
Amiable staff, extremely spacious room

Breakfast, very affordable dry cleaning service
8
the room is very spacious with a nice atmosphere. breakfast in the dining room was also very nice. felt even envious when i saw a group of people having dinner. 5 min ride by taxi to the downtown of hoi an. 15 to 20 min walk to town. many shops on the way to town. the street to town is much easier to walk than big cities like hcmc and hanoi. dry cleaning is very affordable as you are charged on the total weight of the clothes instead of item by item. the furniture and interior needs to be maintained, which should be easy with extra care and attention. in my room a curtain rail was partially off the wall, which was fixed immediately. the kitchen cupboard door hinges were broken and kitchen utensils were either not enough and dusty. wished there had been a coffee/tea plunger. no hot water jug was available in the room, but hot water was later supplied in a thermos). careful with the edge of the bed, as i found part of a nail sticking out of the bed frame.
Torbjorn A. Families with young children Sweden, December 22, 2011
Friendly staff and beatiful garden

Beatiful garden and large rooms
9.3
Already when the receptionist Mie Mie met us when we arrived we knew that our 4 day stay at Orchid Garden would be great! The staff is extremely helpful and friendly and together with the owner’s interest in orchids (i.e. a beautiful garden) it creates a really nice atmosphere around the homestay. The rooms are spacious and our family easily fitted in an ordinary bungalow. A taxi to town costs around USD 1.5 and takes less than five minutes. There is also a well maintained pool although our visit took place in December which makes swimming a rather unpleasant activity. Every third day the staff cook a great meal with local Hoi An specialties for all the guests.
Wojciech T. Couples Australia, December 17, 2011
Beautiful place

Lovely place, spacious rooms, very nice, helpful and caring staff.
9.7
We were welcomed in the room by a charming composition of towels and orchid flowers on the bed. It was a real shame to destroy it. This was symbolic of the care we received in this place. The cottage we stayed in was very spacious, clean and actually quite luxurious. Breakfasts served near the pool were tasty and made quickly to order in a nice and caring atmosphere.
To T. Groups Australia, December 17, 2011
Home away fro home

Staff excellent
9.3
An awesome experience and one our party of 6 will not forget! We were most welcomed by the all the staff at the Orchid garden, we were offered a refreshment juice upon arrival and check in was quick and easy. We particularly loved the fact this small little paradise was not like your typical hotel but was like a home away from home. We had couples in bungalows 1,2 and 4. There was plenty of space and a choice of indoor of outdoor bathrooms, (bungalow 2 only had the outdoor bathroom) amenities were provided for all 3 bungalows. Our first night, we were offered a meet and greet dinner provided by the staff to mingle with other guest staying at the Orchid garden which was a very nice gesture. We stayed 3 nights and it rained everyday whilst there, however instead of borrowing the free push bikes to ride into town, we opt for a taxi service into the ancient city everyday for under $2. The lovely receptionist Thao and Mi were of great help, recommending their local foods and tailors etc.. We did check out a few of the recommended places but since trip advisor has been our bible, I did have slot of time to read up on other tailors, shoe makers and places to eat. This home stay is roughly 30-40 mins drive from Da Nang airport, or a 2.5 hour drive from Hue. Lovely staff, english speaking, our crew in particular will miss the smiley butler aka Vu.. Pleasant and helpful man! I highly recommend this place, not noisy and away from the city centre, yet not far to travel to and from. We will be back ;)
Annie R. Families with older children Australia, December 14, 2011
Amazing family guesthouse, our favourite.

Spacious bungalows with plenty of rooms and good bathroom.
10
Couldn't fault this place at all. The service was great and on our last night they cooked us and other guests a lovely home cooked meal. Very friendly, smiley staf who were very helpful. Free bikes to hire which we used all the time. Hoi Ann was our favourite place in Vietnam and we were glad we had so much time there.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go on a 'Heaven and Earth' bicycle tour around the old villages, Pascall was a fantastic guide and we learnt so much about the real locals.
Mark P. Groups Australia, December 12, 2011
Fantasic staff and rally nice place

Staff are amazing
9.7
this place was amazing the staff are the nicest you will meet and the beds are some of the softest in vietnam. the place had a really nice feel to it and felt like a little get away, we only wish it were a bit warmer so that we could use the pool. the breakfast was really good. the location may be a bit out of the way but it's not even $1 to get into town with a taxi.
Yi C. Solo travelers United States of America, December 12, 2011
Lovely hotel just a perfect bit out of old town

Lovely accommodation and breakfast
7.7
Orchid was a lovely guesthouse; the service was on point and the accommodation comfortable. My room was not a bungalow (it was one of the rooms upstairs from the kitchen), and you could hear some noise, but it didn't bother me. There is some construction going on that I saw, but rarely heard. However, there also seems to be a party-hall or gathering place nearby that was quite loud one night. Breakfast was served in the lovely outdoors kitchen. The weather was bad while I was in Hue, but staring out at the mist and rain while under cover having breakfast was wonderful. Pool looked amazing, but it was too cold in Hue to swim outdoors. The location of the guesthouse is a 20 min walk into town, but bikes are available, and it's nice to have a bit of a walk after eating all that wonderful food in town.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi AnOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room - Living RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Baungalow Room - KitchenOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room - ExteriorOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Family RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Outdoor BathroomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Reception AreaOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - ViewOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - ViewOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Hotel Interior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Garden Homestay Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3A03