or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort

382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room - Living Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Baungalow Room - Kitchen Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room - Exterior Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Family Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Outdoor Bathroom Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Reception Area Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - View Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - View Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Interior
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
439 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Christine W. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2011
Superb place to stay

Staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful, quiet location out of the Old Town
10
I had a great time staying at the Orchid Garden Homestay - the staff were wonderful including the 2 receptionists, cooking staff and the guy who helped with the bicycles. The girls organised transport for me to My Son and the free bikes were very handy. I used them daily to get to where I wanted to go. They perhaps need upgrading so all have working lights. The Homestay itself was lovely - the pool was handy after a hot day of trawling the shops. The breakfast was good - I enjoyed the fresh fruit platter every morning. On my last night they prepared a dinner of local specialities and Vietnamese wine for the guests who were staying - very kind. I'd definitely recommend this place if you prefer smaller hotels with character. Great location as halfway between the beach and the Old Town
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Book onto the Green Bamboo Cooking Class with Van - excellent
Marsha B. Couples Australia, October 28, 2011
A little peace of paradise

setting
8.3
set in a very peaceful orchid garden which surrounds a pool. Very large bungalows and a nice breakfast. Set about a kilometer out of main part of Hoi An which I liked.
Shopping Tip: when in Hoi An if you have any material at home to be made up into clothes bring it along with a picture of what you want.
Markus R. Couples Germany, October 27, 2011
Cozy atmosphere, nice and friendly people

Great staff and ambient setting
8.7
this was my first try of a homestay" as i am bored with regular hotels. excellent experience. the receptionist made us feel welcome from the first minute. our room was probably average but kept well clean. the way they treated us made the difference. we even had an unexpected welcome dinner with local specialities at our first day. this was a great way of making friends with other guests. you take your breakfast sitting at their kitchen, it's just like at home! very nice garden with swimming pool. i will return whenever i stay in hoi an.
Sue B. Couples Australia, October 9, 2011
pleasant environment

large rooms, great breakfast, helpful staff
9.3
We enjoyed our stay here. It was very clean and spacious. Our bungalow was nearest the road but still not too noisy. Breakfasts were generous. Miss My and Miss Thao on the front reception were unfailingly helpful and spoke clear English, in fact all the staff had a smile to share. The meal shared with other guests was a very enjoyable evening. It is quite a walk into town or the beach and the bikes were obviously useful. Recommended.
Andrew H. Couples United Kingdom, October 1, 2011
Lovely setting-fantastic breakfast

Rooms, breakfast.
9.3
good choice - about 20-30 minutes walk into town but no problem as you can browse the shops along the way. everything was perfect except that they could do a little more on the maintenance side. had to change original room as unable to relock door at back but upgraded to bungalow. borrowed bikes to cycle to beach but kept losing drive/ chain on return journey- other read reports had noted this and it seems the problem has not been addressed. that said, very helpful and friendly service.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Arranged onward car with driver to airport via My Son for $40
Sandra M. Couples France, September 25, 2011
Lovely hotel

Quiet and spacious
8
The Orchid Garden is located within 10 minutes walk of Hoi An center and about 10 minutes cycling to the beach. The room we had was very spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was delicious, especially the freshly made mango smoothie. Bikes are available free of charge, which was nice.
Travel tip: I had some clothes made in Hoi An, which I am very pleased about. There are plenty of tailors, which makes it a bit daunting chosing the right one. Personally I just followed my gut feeling and went for one that seemed to have good fabrics and professional staff (sorry, can't remember the name). We had 3 pairs of shoes made but that was a disappointment as there are all too small, despite measurements taken. I would suggest you ask for the shoes to be made a size up and it would be perfect.
Jian Y. Couples Singapore, September 21, 2011
Wonderful homestay with super friendly staff

The peace and quite it offered, pool, welcome dinner party, great service
10
The homestay was wonderful, first off, the staff were really helpful despite us arriving at 11pm at night. Rooms were clean and bedsheets fresh. Toilet was outdoor, and was very nice! Despite it being just off the mainroad, it was surprisingly quite, add a pool to that equation and it becomes very relaxing. Did i mention that breakfast is free, and you have a huge selection? They also threw a dinner party for all the guests, where local dished were served up, with wine and alcohol, again this was free, and best of all it gave all the guests to meet and share experiences. Location is also very well situated, 2km from the beach on one side, and 2km from the old town. Bicycles are also free, and the staff are super helpful in recommending places to go. Even going to the extent of saying certain places were essentially for tourists, and that they charge tourist prices; and where to go to get pretty much the same food for half the price. Great experience, and i would highly recommend this place to everyone.
Kaylan L. Couples United States of America, September 20, 2011
Great hotel with awesome service

The dinner party they had for us on the 3rd night, the helpful suggestions by front desk workers, the delicious breakfast, the location midway between beach and town
9
It was my favorite hotel in Vietnam. Definitely do the bungalow - it's large!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Go to Morning Glory - great cooking class.
Helen H. Solo travelers United States of America, September 18, 2011
Very relaxing

nice rooms, good service, lovely small pool
8
I have always stayed in the town of Hoi An on my previous visits. Orchid Garden is about 2 km ot of town, but the free bicycles made it easy to get around and enjoy both the beach and the town. Great small garden, attractive swimming pool, and good value overall. I'd go there again!
Tran N. Couples Vietnam, September 17, 2011
Lovely homestay

A lot of flower
7.3
Big and clean room. Delicious breakfast. The pool is small but ok. In the middle of the city center(2km) and Cua Dai Beach (2km). Free bicycle.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi AnOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room - Living RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Baungalow Room - KitchenOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room - ExteriorOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Family RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Outdoor BathroomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Reception AreaOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - ViewOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - ViewOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Interior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Garden Homestay Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B02