or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort

382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room - Living Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Baungalow Room - Kitchen Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room - Exterior Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Family Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Outdoor Bathroom Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Reception Area Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - View Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - View Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Interior
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
439 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Diah M. Groups Indonesia, August 28, 2011
Lovely hotel with a great location

friendly staff, nice rooms (small, but nicely decorated), comfortable bed and located in the quiet part of the city center which is excellent!!!
9.7
Will definetely stay here again!! The hotel has excellent service, food and friendly staff.
Nightlife Tip: There's a bar called rooftop bar nearby which has a great view of the city and nice decoration. full with the city young and trendy's. Music is abit loud and heart pumping.
Ebony H. Groups Australia, August 24, 2011
My only regret is that I didn't book it for longer

Everything- the rooms, service and settings were all fab
10
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at Orchid Garden Homestay which is fact more like a small Boutique resort than a homestay! For the price I wasn't sure exactly what we should expect- but it most definitely exceeded my expectations in every way. Beautiful setting, lovely rooms, accommodating staff- the list goes on. The only thing to be aware of is the its not located in Hoi An town, instead its halfway between the town and beach (which suited me just fine!) They provide complimentary bicycles so getting to one or the other (which are only about 2km away) is no hassle- only a leisurely 7 min ride away.
Barry R. Couples United Kingdom, August 11, 2011
Best hotel I have ever stayed at

The Room, The Pool, The breakfast and the staff
10
By far the best place I have ever stayed. The room was very nice and very clean. The staff were fantastic and invited us for a free meal with wine one evening with the other guests. The breakfast was al a carte and absolutely superb. They even made me a bacon sandwich on request. Without doubt I would stay here rather than anywhere in the town, superb!
Linh T. Couples United States of America, August 7, 2011
Very nice and helpful front desk staff

Quaint and good location
7.3
Great staff and very helpful. Had bicycles available for use. Bathroom was not very clean.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Front desk helped us rent a scooter, which really made our stay enjoyable because it allowed us the flexibility to go see sights on our own.
Karen E. Families with older children United Kingdom, August 5, 2011
really great small hotel

large room quiet location between old town and beach.free bikes
8.7
Great little hotel for all family breakfast not great but superb breakfast place deli dingo just down the road staff really friendly and helpful have already booked to return!
Maarten N. Groups Netherlands, August 4, 2011
Beautiful hotel between the beach and city center

Nice garden and pool, friendly staff and free use bicycles
10
The hotel is located between the beach and city center. It's about 20 min walk to the center but if you use the free bicycles it's a 10 min ride. It's really fun to cycle around in hoi an and the traffic is not as busy as the other city's in vietnam. The beach is beautiful and only a 10 min bike ride the other way. If you stay in the center the beach is really far so i think the location is perfect of orchid garden homestay. Staff is really friendly and help you with all your needs. Room has a balcony with 2 chairs and a table. Breakfast is a la cart and they have a lot to choose from. Stay at this hotel, you won't have any regrets.
Sally T. Couples New Zealand, August 2, 2011
Lovely hotel, friendly service.

Absolutley gorgeous gardens, relaxing atmosphere, beautiful rooms.
9.3
we had a wonderful 3 night stay in this gorgeous garden setting. the pool was a blessing in the heat and the breakfasts were outstanding.
Hotel Feature Tip: A great location being half way between the beach and town - bicycles provided - ideal.
Pierre B. Couples France, July 31, 2011
A lovely and quiet place

Homestay
9.3
a very nice place well located between old town and beach. very nice service and beautiful bedrooms. quiet and lovely with a swimming pool. a very kindly staff. that change compared to standard hotels! good recommandation
Restaurant Tip: Cargo restaurant. A very good restaurant in the old town. Nice dishes, well cooked and original. A nice place with good value for money
John B. Couples Australia, July 30, 2011
Simpl the best

Great rooms, bathroom with outside shower, beautiful pool and gardens, helpful staff
10
We stayed at the Orchid Garden for three nights. On our first night they prepared a meal for all guests to enjoy and share together. This was the best meal we had in Hoi An, it also gave us the opportunity to meet the other travelers and share our stories and learn about other destinations in Vietnam. The staff were very helpful in planning daily trips and they provided bikes to ride into town which was definitely the best way to get around. We also did the cooking class organized by the hotel and it was fantastic.
Restaurant Tip: Morning Glory and Cargo Restaurants.
Lois B. Families with young children Canada, July 29, 2011
We're Going Back!

See below
9.3
the orchid garden homestay "wins the prize" for us! midway between the town centre and the beach, this place provided us with the quiet retreat we were ready for ... a friendly, small atmosphere ... gorgeous orchids to inspect and admire ... and the best breakfast yet. the small but lovely courtyard pool provided a break from the 38 degree+ temperatures of hoi an. but, the highlights are yet to be mentioned. the staff arranged all requests including a driver to the danang airport, suggested an excellent local tailor and tuned us in to a family restaurant down the street. the owner arranged a supper one night for all of the guests: local food, wine and interesting conversations. we give the orchid garden a

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi AnOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room - Living RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Baungalow Room - KitchenOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room - ExteriorOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Family RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Outdoor BathroomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Reception AreaOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - ViewOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - ViewOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Interior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Garden Homestay Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3C01