or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort

382 Cua Dai Street, Hoi An Ancient Town, Hoi An, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room - Living Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Baungalow Room - Kitchen Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room - Exterior Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Family Room Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Outdoor Bathroom Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Swimming Pool Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Reception Area Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - View Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - View Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Interior
Area: Hoi An Ancient Town Number of Rooms: 6

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.7

based on
439 reviews

Value for Money
8.9
Location
8.1
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.5
All reviews (439)
Sort by:
Melanie G. Couples United States of America, February 19, 2013
Beautiful setting, very helpful staff

good breakfast, good location, helpful staff, beautiful setting, pool
9
we stayed three nights in the family bungalow. we were "upgraded" because that was the bungalow available. we had wanted the outdoor shower, but our "outdoor" shower simply had an open "window" above it - still lovely. hot water was great as was the shower. also had bath tub. staff were very helpful and spoke good english. we liked hoi an so much we decided to stay longer but they didn't have rooms/bungalows available. the owner had a nice outdoor dinner for all the guests one of the nights and that was a wonderful experience. it is not in old town but is between the town and the beach which makes it a nice location. they have bikes for free use too which makes transportation easy.
Hien T. Groups Vietnam, February 17, 2013
nice resort and friendly staff

beutiful and nice resort
9.3
The resort is very nice and convenient resort. The staffs here are helpful and friendly. Just 10' by bike, you can go to the old town. You can use bike for free.
Xiang L. Couples China, February 14, 2013
beautiful garden and room like home

helpful stuff , garden, swimming pool
9.3
the hotel looks like a garden, very peaceful and natural. the room is really clean and the furniture is new.it is not in the ancient city,but you can use the free bicycle of the hotel at any time,it takes 5 minutes to ride to the ancient city.we attended a my son tour in the early morning and did not have enough time for breakfast, the staff put the bread,fried egg,ham and coffee in a box so we can enjoy the breakfast on the way.after checking out,you still can take a shower near the swimming pool and enjoy free coffee . all the staffs are warm hearted and helpful.we felt like home.i think it is one of the best hotels during my trip in vietnam however,the tour to my son that we booked by the hotel is not very satisfying,because the tour guide does not speak good english. i forgot my soap and toothpaste in the room after check-out.several hours later we come back to the hotel ,they said the cleaner had thrown my stuffs because she did not know.i feel a little upset.i think the hotel should keep the guests' personal belongings at least 24 hours after check out. still it is a excellent hotel,high quanlity & reasonable price
Julia M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 29, 2013
Very cute guesthouse with awesome staff

Service, atmosphere
9
I loved Orchid Garden! Firstly, it's a lovely setting, with pretty landscaping, a nice pool, and cute, spacious rooms. Huge rooms really, though my particular bathroom was just average. (I saw my friends' though, and it was spectacular.). The location is maybe not the best, but you are sort of half-way between town & the beach, and I did find the price a bit high, especially considering the location. However, the staff is wonderful! Everyone was so sweet, the breakfasts each morning were so great (they were even teaching people how to cook one morning), and they lend out bikes so you can get around everywhere. (Town is maybe a 10-minute ride, max- even at night it's fine to do.) They are all always helpful with recommendations, and helping you book tours, ect, and best of all: once a week (maybe Friday or Sat night), they host all the guests for a free dinner featuring all the Hoi An specialties, and wine as well. So great! So, if you have the budget & don't mind being just outside town, it's totally worth it!!
Charlotte M. Families with older children United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Wonderfully welcoming family accommodation.

Lovely pool, extremely friendly helpful staff with large bungalow.
8.3
My children were welcomed by the staff, continually had their needs met and enjoyed every moment of their stay there. Whilst the adults just lapped up the surroundings breakfasts and pool. A great bonus to Hoi Ann. Thank you.
Travel tip: Nothing is too difficult for the staff at Orchid Gradens, one not to be missed.
Charlotte M. Families with young children United Kingdom, January 28, 2013
Lovely and welcoming.

The pool and breakfasts are a must.
8.3
The family bungalow gave us all ample space to enjoy the temperatures of Hoi Ann as well as the freedom to relax after sightseeing.
Graham H. Couples Canada, January 28, 2013
Warm, friendly staff with large, comfortable rooms

Great coffee, comfy beds, good breakfast, friendly informative staff
8.3
we really enjoyed our stay! mimi and ruby were great... they speak excellent english and were a wealth of information on where to go and what to do. the resort is only about a 20 minute walk from old town and a 20 minute bicycle ride to the beautiful beach. breakfast was great and the coffee delicious!
Valerie F. Couples United States of America, January 26, 2013
Great location, spacious and modern rooms

Very closets old hoi an and the beach
10
Lovely hotel that provides a wonderful breakfast and free bikes. It is very spacious and beautifully decorated. Very modern.
Antony P. Couples Australia, January 18, 2013
Great homestay style

Free meet and greet dinner
10
Beautiful hotel with gorgeous orchid garden and fish ponds. Lovely pool. Huge room, very neat and clean. Lovely staff, very friendly and helpful. Free bikes. Surprise dinner with other new guests.
Antony P. Couples Australia, January 17, 2013
Beautiful homestay with orchid gardens

Huge room and "free get to know you" dinner
10
We had a wonderful time here. As soon as we arrived we were invited to a free dinner to get to know the other travellers. We had a lovely big room for three nights and for the last, due to my booking bungle, a big bungalow. All was very neat and clean. Breakfast was plentiful and varied. Staff delightful, especially Ruby. Free bikes to borrow whenever we wanted. Have to return with kids!
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Do the walking Taste Tour with Aussie Neville. It is dong per person but you get six hours of food and explanations. The front desk will help you!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi AnOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Bungalow Room - Living RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Baungalow Room - KitchenOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Double Room - ExteriorOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Family RoomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Outdoor BathroomOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Reception AreaOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - ViewOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - ViewOrchid Garden Homestay Resort Hoi An - Interior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Garden Homestay Resort, Hoi An

AS-AGWEB-3B08