or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Garden Suites

620 Pablo Ocampo Sr. Street , Malate, Manila, Philippines 2004 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Lobby Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Lobby Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Swimming Pool Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Pool Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Standard Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Standard Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Standard Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive Suite Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive Suite Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive Suite Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive Suite Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Cattleya Restaurant Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Cafe Alicia Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Business Center Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Cafe Alicia Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Cattleya Restaurant
Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Meeting Room Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Business Center Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Meeting Room Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Meeting Room Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Swimming Pool Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Lobby Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Restaurant Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Business Center Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Business Center Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Swimming Pool Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Lobby Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Restaurant
Area: Malate Number of Rooms: 89
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
496 reviews

Value for Money
7.7
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (496)
Sort by:
Allan N. Families with young children United States of America, January 18, 2015
Nice Stay at Orchid Garden Suites

location, ambiance, room size
8.3
My daughter and I stayed at the Orchid Garden Suites for 2 nights to attend a performance of Disney's Beauty and The Beast showing at the CCP. I wanted a convenient budget hotel near the CCP and Orchid Garden did not disappoint. It had a nice old feel to it as mentioned by many reviewers. I had to use the hotel pick up service which costs PHP1050 (too expensive in my opinion) since I had no choice (coupon taxis did not run those days we were in because of the Papal visit). Check in was a breeze which was good because we had a late evening arrival. We were told at check in that breakfast ended at 10AM. The next day, we headed down at around 945AM only to be told, we were late for breakfast. However, I insisted that they told me breakfast was until 10AM so they allowed me. The room is big although it is on the 80s style and really up for an upgrade but for this price, I cannot complain. Everything else was good. Overall, not a bad experience.
Annabelle C. Groups Philippines, January 18, 2015
Will be back....

ambiance and colonial atmosphere in the front desk/lobby
8
nice hotel at a reasonable price.
Rhonda H. Business travelers Australia, January 8, 2015
Great hotel, I will be coming back again!

It has been styled beautifully in common areas, the staff were super friendly and it is close to the airport.
9
I really liked it here. I am in Manila for business regularly and will be coming here again. It's not too far from the airport, and I really liked it's old style, The rooms are basic yet clean and better than what you would expect from your standard three star hotel. I would rate this a 3.5 star.
Carl-Fredrik S. Couples Sweden, January 5, 2015
Bedbugs
5
Bedbugs, thats all I can say
Barron M. Families with young children United States of America, January 4, 2015
A mixed bag - but more positives than negatives

Reasonable Rate, Free Breakfast, Swimming Pool
6.3
Overall, our stay was pretty good. We stayed in the executive suite - room 703. The room was clean and comfortable. Decor in our particular room could definitely use some updating - especially curtains. Expected stove for cooking and 2nd tv in "living room" section of suite, but not available in our room. Security staff and doormen were friendly and helpful in getting taxis. Front desk was not particularly friendly or outgoing - but they were responsive when asked for assistance. Free buffet breakfast was pretty good - offering mix of US and Filipino foods. Internet service was not reliable in our room during our stay, but was usually available in the hotel lobby or business office on the 1st floor.
Defrenda S. Families with young children Canada, January 4, 2015
3 out of 5 front desk staff unfriendly

Location, size
5.3
Would stay again if it weren't for a rude staff member he acted to arrogant, never smiled made me feel unwelcome. Pool is small and dirty. The breakfast was suitable and so was the room
Henry G. Solo travelers Philippines, January 3, 2015
Impressed by its rustic charm

location, elegance, service
9
I'm impressed by its straightforward service. Staff are well-trained to entertain guest and provide excellent customer service. The lobby, I believe, is part of an an old ancestral home converted into a hotel. I like the ambiance. It's simple yet elegance. There is this certain calmness when you enter the lobby. Something you will not experience in big hotels. As a balikbayan, breakfast was superb. It's not fancy captured my craving for Filipino food. It's like your grandma cooked breakfast for you. Some improvements would be to change the aircon and refrigerator in the room. They are quite noisy at night. I will definitely stay again at this hotel. There is this certain calmness in this hotel despite the busy streets of vito cruz. :)
Zoilo L. Families with young children Philippines, December 28, 2014
Excellent stay in this hotel

Clean & affordable
10
Excellent stay
Jennifer A. Families with young children Sweden, December 14, 2014
Garden

Foods, Pool and Nice staffs
8.7
the place is perfect for easy access of malls and other attractions like star city, MOA, manila bay and many more
Julieta J. Groups Philippines, December 7, 2014
Overnight Stay

The best thing about the hotel is the proximity from the event we attended, which is PICC. Another thing is the ambiance at the restaurant where we had our breakfast. The room is clean and roomy.
7.7
Overall experience is good. Although we had to wait until it was exactly 2pm before we were accommodated, no early check in considered if you arrive a little bit early, they only check if a room was available when we arrived, so it was not yet ready if you arrive early. I stood in front of the Reception Desk for about 5 minutes before anyone asked what I needed, the two women did not even look up when I came to the desk. I think they should be friendlier. But service is fair for a 3 Star hotel. I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Garden Suites ManilaOrchid Garden Suites Manila - LobbyOrchid Garden Suites Manila - LobbyOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Suites Manila - PoolOrchid Garden Suites Manila - StandardOrchid Garden Suites Manila - StandardOrchid Garden Suites Manila - StandardOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive SuiteOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive SuiteOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive SuiteOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive SuiteOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Cattleya RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Cafe AliciaOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Business CenterOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Cafe AliciaOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Cattleya RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Meeting RoomOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Business CenterOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Meeting RoomOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Meeting RoomOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Suites Manila - LobbyOrchid Garden Suites Manila - RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Business CenterOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Business CenterOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Suites Manila - LobbyOrchid Garden Suites Manila - RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Restaurant

Customer Reviews - Orchid Garden Suites, Manila

AS-AGWEB-3A05