Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Garden Suites

620 Pablo Ocampo Sr. Street , Malate, Manila, Philippines 2004

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
558 reviews

394 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
7.8
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
7.3
All reviews (558)
Sort by:
Joel J. Families with older children Philippines, January 1, 2016
Big enough for our family

Ambiance, Affordability and Accessibility
8.3
I was looking for a hotel for my family to stay in during the New Year Holidays and saw this on Agoda. We were pleasantly surprised with our family room overlooking the area of Manila and Star City. When we needed a table in the room, they were able to provide one immediately. As for the facilities, the hotel exuded old manila charm as it was a former ancestral house. The food was sufficient however the refill time was rather slow during the breakfast buffet. Overall, it was a pleasant stay for us during the new year festivities.
Report this review
John G. Families with young children Australia, December 22, 2015
Good Value

Spacious room , good value , friendly staff
8
We booked to stay again so we rate it highly . All round good value . 4 out of 5 because nothing is perfect
Report this review
Kim K. Couples Australia, December 18, 2015
Very comfortable, value for money, friendly staff.

Breakfast was amazing, beds were very comfortable. Amazing views from our room 906.
9.7
I came to Manila to have a facelift and then recover. What a wonderful place to rest. Very comfortable apartments and the staff were very, very friendly and could not do enough for us. There is a shopping mall close by. You just need to walk across the road and through the foyer of Century Park Hotel.
Report this review
Edmundo J. Families with young children Philippines, December 10, 2015
Excellent Guest Experience

Friendly staff, Homey Feel, Classy Hotel
10
Our stay at this hotel is great. The staff and the security personnel are so friendly and very accommodating, the feel of the hotel is very Homey, the rooms are well kept, we stayed at the Executive Suite, we and our guests liked it so much its spacious and nice. The housekeeping staff'service is very good and our request are all handled in a very prompt manner. The breakfast is great also... gonna stay at this hotel again
Report this review
Norma V. Business travelers Philippines, November 27, 2015
Perfect location for the conference

Accommodating staff, near venue of conference, easy access to mall
7
Very good
Report this review
Sai Y. Groups Singapore, November 15, 2015
warm hospitality

friendly staff, warm hospitality, comfortable
8.3
3rd time here and feels just like home. Staff are warm and friendly, service is great
Report this review
William H. Couples United States of America, October 31, 2015
Super agressive and rude security staff

location
4
I got a suite because I wanted to have a living room to entertain guests. An old friend came by to visit (a married woman with 4 children). Security surrounded her and treated her like she was trying to sneak in. When I got downstairs they were very rude to me. My friend was humiliated. Things like this happen when a hotel hires men who like to bully women. Disgusting. I will never stay there again.
Report this review
Ma C. Families with young children Philippines, October 26, 2015
Hotel needs General Cleaning

Location, location and location
6
Stay could have been better if only the towels and linens were immaculate white. Towels really need a lot of bleach. Housekeeping needs to thoroughly clean bathroom moldy walls and floors. Bed linens are worn out and needs a change. Please focus on quality cleaning, hairs and linen stains are gross. I have been a guest in this hotel for 4 years now and can see the difference. I might as well book on another hotel on my next visit in this area, even if I pay much more.
Report this review
Yuthana S. Business travelers Thailand, October 3, 2015
Good hotel

Nice hotel, good location, staff is helpful
8.3
Report this review
Jun S. Solo travelers South Korea, September 21, 2015
not bad

I dunno
7
So so
Report this review
1 - 10 of 394 reviews Next page
Orchid Garden Suites ManilaOrchid Garden Suites Manila - LobbyOrchid Garden Suites Manila - LobbyOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Suites Manila - PoolOrchid Garden Suites Manila - StandardOrchid Garden Suites Manila - StandardOrchid Garden Suites Manila - StandardOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive SuiteOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive SuiteOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive SuiteOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Executive SuiteOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Cattleya RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Cafe AliciaOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Cattleya RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Business CenterOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Cafe AliciaOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Cattleya RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Meeting RoomOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Business CenterOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Meeting RoomOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Meeting RoomOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Suites Manila - LobbyOrchid Garden Suites Manila - RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Business CenterOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Business CenterOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Suites Manila - LobbyOrchid Garden Suites Manila - RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - RestaurantOrchid Garden Suites Manila - LobbyOrchid Garden Suites Manila - ExteriorOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Bathroom Orchid Garden Suites Manila - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Swimming PoolOrchid Garden Suites Manila - EntranceOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Guest RoomOrchid Garden Suites Manila - FacilitiesOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Family RoomOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Family RoomOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Standard RoomOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Standard RoomOrchid Garden Suites Manila - PenthouseOrchid Garden Suites Manila - PenthouseOrchid Garden Suites Manila - Penthouse


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03