Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hibiscus Guest House

407/2 Muang Kao, Historical Park, Sukhothai, Thailand 64210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Swimming Pool Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Facilities Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Swimming Pool Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Garden Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Bathroom Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Bathroom Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Restaurant
Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Swimming Pool Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Garden Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room
Area: Historical Park

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
383 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.8
All reviews (383)
Sort by:
Lacy L. Couples Canada, March 30, 2015
Beautiful Property

Luscious grounds, clean pool and lots of birds
8
Alex C. Families with young children United Kingdom, March 3, 2015
Nice place to stay at Sukhothai

Swimming pool, close to historical park, kid friendly
7.7
We enjoyed our stay at the Orchid Hibiscus guest house. They have big rooms available with extra beds so that we could fit our teo small children in the same room.
Frank W. Families with young children France, February 24, 2015
Nice place.

Good location, yummy breakfast, nice garden & swimming pool. Be aware, except for breakfast, no food available,
7.7
Robin H. Couples United Kingdom, January 9, 2015
Nature Lovers Will Love This Place

The gardens, swimming pool and location where perfect.
8
Pauli is a character, and was very welcoming and a generous and funny host. The garden he has created is amazing with awesome bamboo hammocks for the lazy at heart. And the location perfect for the historical park and within easy access to the wonderful countryside. I would definitely stay again if in the area.
Zackary R. Couples United States of America, December 25, 2014
Wish we could have stored our bags

Breakfast! Staff! Garden!
8.3
We were pretty happy with our stay! It would have been nice to have bike rentals from the guest house and a place to store our bags for the day we checked out. (But you can find these amenities in town) The breakfast was unique an very good! The owner is very kind and has a beautiful garden guest house. The room and bathroom were ok but we had hot water and a bed to sleep in :) we were happy with the price and service we received. It's a bit of a walk to the national park and would suggest renting bikes for the time you are there. The parks are beautiful easy to bike around and highly recommended!!! Highlight of out trip! This is the best of our budget stays!
Knut H. Couples Norway, November 5, 2014
small guesthouse

location, swimmingpool, breakfast
6
This guesthouse is located near Sukothai Historic Park. We stayed there 1 night during Loi Kratong Festival. We found the guesthouse for sale, which mean their business maybe not so good. festival, It was not walkable for come to the festival, but we had a car so for us no problem.
John R. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2014
not worth it

the gardens, the area, the location
5.3
seems that the hotel is up for sale actually as there is a notice in the 'lobby' (a round table in a common area). the place is not as it once was. seems that the up keep and attention is being moved to a new project that the owners are doing. lots of mosquitoes, pool was green, breakfast is only between 7 and 9 and not a moment longer. frankly there are far better places at the same or similar prices. rooms are small and not as pictured!!!!!
Nigel G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Great little stay

Cosy wooden chalets, super friendly staff, great location close to old city
10
Very pleasant and charming place, lots of nice little touches in the grounds, great value, nice breakfast, very friendly. I would stay here again
Benjamin F. Couples France, July 27, 2014
Nice place

Location, service, breakfast
7
Alexandre Q. Families with young children France, July 19, 2014
A nice place to rest

Excellent and cheap breakfast, wonderful gardens, nice swimming pool
9
The Guesthouse run by Paolo is a nice place to stay and rest. The gardens are fantastic and the swimming pool good to rest a little bit (event it is was green...). The family room was clean, quiet and large. The mattresses are a bit hard, so it idepends how you like it.. The breakfast was 100 THB and very good (same breakfast for everybody however). We really liked our stay at this place !

Book now!

Sale ends soon!


AS-AGWEB-3C01