or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hibiscus Guest House

407/2 Muang Kao, Historical Park, Sukhothai, Thailand 64210 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Swimming Pool Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Facilities Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Swimming Pool Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Garden Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Bathroom Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Bathroom Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Restaurant
Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Exterior Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Swimming Pool Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Garden Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room Orchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room
Area: Historical Park

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
349 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
7.7
All reviews (349)
Sort by:
Knut H. Couples Norway, November 5, 2014
small guesthouse

location, swimmingpool, breakfast
6
This guesthouse is located near Sukothai Historic Park. We stayed there 1 night during Loi Kratong Festival. We found the guesthouse for sale, which mean their business maybe not so good. festival, It was not walkable for come to the festival, but we had a car so for us no problem.
John R. Couples United States of America, November 3, 2014
not worth it

the gardens, the area, the location
5.3
seems that the hotel is up for sale actually as there is a notice in the 'lobby' (a round table in a common area). the place is not as it once was. seems that the up keep and attention is being moved to a new project that the owners are doing. lots of mosquitoes, pool was green, breakfast is only between 7 and 9 and not a moment longer. frankly there are far better places at the same or similar prices. rooms are small and not as pictured!!!!!
Nigel G. Solo travelers United Kingdom, August 11, 2014
Great little stay

Cosy wooden chalets, super friendly staff, great location close to old city
10
Very pleasant and charming place, lots of nice little touches in the grounds, great value, nice breakfast, very friendly. I would stay here again
Benjamin F. Couples France, July 27, 2014
Nice place

Location, service, breakfast
7
Alexandre Q. Families with young children France, July 19, 2014
A nice place to rest

Excellent and cheap breakfast, wonderful gardens, nice swimming pool
9
The Guesthouse run by Paolo is a nice place to stay and rest. The gardens are fantastic and the swimming pool good to rest a little bit (event it is was green...). The family room was clean, quiet and large. The mattresses are a bit hard, so it idepends how you like it.. The breakfast was 100 THB and very good (same breakfast for everybody however). We really liked our stay at this place !
Ingrid D. Families with young children Australia, June 18, 2014
great hotel but far from the ruins

pool (although green during our stay), gardens, breakfast
6
Had to change to much more expensive room (only double beds in cheaper rooms, unsuitable for mother and grown-up son). Since we requested twin beds would have been good to know beforehand. Need to clean pool even when only a few guests. Friendly staff, relaxed atmosphere, very pretty gardens, too far for us to cycle into town and not on main road (luckily we had a car)
Ingrid D. Families with young children Australia, June 18, 2014
Great gardens, pool and rooms...bit far from ruins

Family room, pool (although green during our stay), gardens (lots of birds).
6.7
A relaxed, friendly place, beautiful gardens, room for kids to wander and see the many birds (ours loved it) Basic but good size family room. Pool was green unfortunately otherwise it's a lovely pool area. We had a car but it's a bit far from the ruins oand off the beaten track otherwise (unless you're good on a bike and have plenty of energy!)
Marcel L. Families with young children Belgium, June 1, 2014
no confort in the room

brekfust
6
not bad and not verry good
Montree Y. Families with older children Thailand, May 10, 2014
Very bad management, please avoid to stay

NO
3
This hotel will close all night , it is not convenience to stay because the management is very poor.
Aurelie F. Couples France, May 1, 2014
Stay in Sukothai

Location
5.3
Staff very unfriendly. For this reson, we do not recommand this hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hibiscus Guest House SukhothaiOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Swimming PoolOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - ExteriorOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - ExteriorOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - FacilitiesOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Swimming PoolOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - GardenOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - ExteriorOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - ExteriorOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - ExteriorOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - ExteriorOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest RoomOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest RoomOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest RoomOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - BathroomOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - BathroomOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - RestaurantOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - ExteriorOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Swimming PoolOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest RoomOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest RoomOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - GardenOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest RoomOrchid Hibiscus Guest House Sukhothai - Guest Room


AS-AGWEB-3C04