or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel Hue

30A Chu Van An St., Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Surroundings Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business Center Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business Center Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Reception Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Balcony/Terrace Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Reception Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Exterior
Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Reception Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

based on
880 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (880)
Sort by:
Andy H. Solo travelers Australia, July 3, 2013
A nice and quiet hotel.

Good location, effecient staff and decent breakfast
7.7
Pleasant stay. cosy and in a good location.
Marissa P. Couples United States of America, June 30, 2013
Great staff, very helpful

Great staff, decent breakfast
8
Lovely hotel, amazing, friendly, helpful staff. Unfortunately we just weren't that charmed by Hue. The sites are far from the 'tourist district' where most of the hotels are and the food in the area is nothing to right home about. My advice would be skip Hue and give yourself an extra few days in Hoi An.
Makenna M. Couples United States of America, June 25, 2013
Extremely helpful staff, clean and comfortable

The staff was very helpful and friendly and provided us with some very useful information. The staff really went above and beyond which made our stay very enjoyable. The room was very comfortable.
10
Daryl M. Solo travelers Canada, June 24, 2013
Amazing value hotel with great staff

Great value, fresh fruit in rooms, and... towel animals!
9.7
I have to admit I was a little worried about how this hotel would be since it was in the Lonely Planet, but it was probably the best value I had the entire time I was in Vietnam. Very good price, excellent staff, huge comfy room and fantastic little nice touches like fresh fruit in the rooms, a nice buffet breakfast (again with more fresh fruit) and, while it's a bit silly, I have to admit I loved the fact room service constantly made new and interesting towel animals on my bed every day when I came in. Staff were lovely, with high quality english and did a great job sorting out things like a motorcycle hire and getting me a train ticket on the ReUnification Express. Breakfast people were lovely as were the reception folks.
Nick T. Couples United Kingdom, June 23, 2013
Very pleased with this choice

Fantastic staff, great location, very close to coach park
8
The Orchid is a great hotel and one of the best that I stayed in whilst in Vietnam. Myself and my girlfriend were not overly impressed with Hue as a place so it made having a nice hotel all the more important and this one certainly was that. The staff really couldn't do enough for us and always welcomed us with a friendly smile. I would recommend this hotel to anyone although perhaps not Hue.
Eckardt N. Couples Germany, June 21, 2013
Fantastic staff, excellent breakfast buffet

Staff, breakfast and location
10
Got greeted with cold towels, fresh passionfruit juice and fruits. Staff is fantastic with great english skills. Received a map and explanation on all the sights and attractions. The Orchid Hotel has only 17 rooms, yet they offer a fantastic breakfast buffet with eggs made to order, dumplings, fried banana fritters, springrolls, yoghurt, fruits.... served with a smile and lots of attention. Absolutely love this place. Room was spacious and had its own computer with secure internet connection. In room safe, seating area and balcony. Perfect location for us, since it is next door to Hahn Cafe, which sells tours and open bus tickets.
Brian J. Families with older children South Africa, June 13, 2013
great value,friendly staff clean rooms ,good food

Incredibly friendly staff ,the well appointed and comfortable room make this excelllent value for money
9
Our stay here was most enjoyable,on arrival given cold towels and fresh fruit juice to freshen up and a delicious fruit bowl each day.Would gladly recommend this hotel to anyone
Susan T. Groups United States of America, June 12, 2013
Great service & easy to communicate

Friendly, many offerings, fruit midday
9
Exceptional service. Computers and Internet in room. Easy to communicate to staff. Welcome drinks and midday fruit was a nice touch. Highly recommend this hotel.
Cavour K. Couples Hong Kong, June 10, 2013
Hue was capital, forbdden city and tomb are nice.

Staff are very friendly and helpfully. Room is clean and cheap.
9.3
Zsolt G. Couples Hungary, June 7, 2013
Feeling home

Staff, location, breakfast, service-- all perfect.
10
Just when you feel at home. Enough said. Maybe there are other hotels with better facilities, but nothing can beat the feeling of being at home in a hotel.Location, staff , service, everything was just all right. Yes there are small things which are not perfect, but even at home you have that. Perfect 10.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel Hue HueOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - SurroundingsOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business CenterOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business CenterOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ReceptionOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Balcony/TerraceOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ReceptionOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ReceptionOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel Hue, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3B04