Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel Hue

30A Chu Van An St., Hue City, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Surroundings Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business Center Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business Center Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Reception Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Balcony/Terrace Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Reception Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Exterior Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Reception
Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room
Area: Hue City Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Superb

9.1

from 927 reviews

Value for Money
9.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
9.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (927)
Sort by:
Ngoc Q. Couples Germany, November 19, 2013
A pleasant, enjoyable, clean and nice hotel!

Clean and large room with fast wifi and a computer in the room and a soft big bed.
9
First, we got a warm welcome including a welcome drink from the nice and very good english speaking staff. Our room was spacious, clean, quiet and comfortable. What we liked most is that we had a computer in the room itself where it was really comfortable to check emails etc. The bed was large and soft. The staff was really helpful and kind. Although we stayed only one night, we did enjoy the stay very much. Very recommended!
Valentin T. Couples United States of America, November 19, 2013
We had a pleasant stay at this hotel

Staff ready to help, great breakfast buffet, provided driver w/ car who spoke good english
10
We have good memories about this hotel. The staff was very attentive, room was quite and clean, the buffet breakfast was very good.
Pawel M. Couples Poland, November 16, 2013
The best hotel in Hue

Perfect service, clean and nice
10
Firts of all I wanna thank for surprise. When we checked-in, nice lady at the reception noticed, that my wife has a bithday. Ten minutes later we was invited for a birthday cake :-) Hotel has a good quality rooms, delicious breakfasts, and the best service focused on relationship, so I have to recommend this hotel for everyone!
Michael B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 14, 2013
Would not think of staying anywhere else .

Superb Staff,wonderful breakfast,Great location.
8.7
Quite simply everything about the Orchid Hotel was superb for me ,from the moment I entered the Hotel the staff were polite ,friendly and so attentive .As a solo traveller they made me feel so welcome and it was sad when my 4night stay ended .Would love to return one day .
Kwok L. Couples Australia, November 6, 2013
Comforable and very enjoyable stay

Helpful friendly stuff with good comman of English, Great Breakfast, Good local knowledge
8.3
PROS: We got upgraded to a deluxe room. Good command of English. Offers good tours Money exchange available Good breakfast CONS: None that I can think of....
Frank P. Couples Germany, October 31, 2013
Friendly staff in a good hotel

friendly staff, location in the center, nice room
9.7
Hotel is near shopping and restaurants. They do offer motorbikes. Staff is very friendly and helpful. We did get an upgrade to the top floor room with a good view. Finally great value for money.
Katey C. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
Awsom staff, great stay!

Staff, location, food
9
Highly recommend staying at this Hotel in Hue. Good location, far enough but not to far from attractions. Surrounded by little dress shops and good local eateries. We arrived at 5.30am after a sleepless 11 hrs on the sleeper train. We didn't think we would be able to check in until much later in the day but to our surprise they feed us light refreshments and booked us in straight away. Best part was the room we initially booked wasn't quite ready so they upgraded us to the Honeymoon suite at no extra cost! Very comfortable clean room with a computer, fish tank & spa. It is the staff that make this place though. They're just so friendly and go above and beyond to make you feel welcome and comfortable for your entire stay. On our first night, we returned from sightseeing in the city to a fresh fruit platter and a dozen fresh red roses in our room.. a beautiful touch! Great breakfast too, lots of variety.
Mathieu C. Solo travelers France, October 27, 2013
Excellent hotel; very nice staff

clean room, welcoming and well trained staff
9.7
Brendan C. Solo travelers United States of America, October 27, 2013
Just a Great Stay!

Location, staff, comfort
8.7
Just a great stay. The room was very, very spacious with a king sized (comfortable) bed. Nice decor and ambiance and the A/C cranked so well I actually woke up cold a few times. The included breakfast was good (small restaurant), great location (still 1.5km to Citadel though), and the staff was extremely nice. My only complaint would be a complete lack of any water pressure for the shower - it was a trickle. Hot water never faltered though. I also took their private car to Hoi An with Trai, who was a great guide. We went up Hue Van Pass and stopped at Marble Mountain. He spoke great English and was able to explain some things along the way, he was very accommodating and nice, and i don't think I've ever felt more comfortable in the front seat of a car on a Vietnamese road (he was very safe). If you take this tour, my one suggestion is to maybe ask for more than one hour at Marble Mountain. I felt very rushed touring around there and still ended up spending almost an hour and a half, and I could have kept touring. Highly recommend Orchid and if you need to get to Hoi An after, the car made for a memorable day. Full disclosure: They did upgrade my room upon arrival (deluxe, I think).
Tobias E. Groups Germany, October 14, 2013
Good hotel, very friendly employees

Location, breakfast, service
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel Hue HueOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - SurroundingsOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business CenterOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business CenterOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ReceptionOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Balcony/TerraceOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ReceptionOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ReceptionOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel Hue, Hue

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

SG-AGWEB-6A05