or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel Hue

30A Chu Van An St., Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel Exterior Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel Exterior Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Surroundings Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel Interior Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business Center Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business Center Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel Exterior Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Spa Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Balcony/Terrace Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel Exterior
Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel Exterior Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Honeymoon Suite Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Honeymoon Suite Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Romantic Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Romantic Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Superior Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Reception Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Lobby
Hotel Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

9.1

based on
727 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.2
Room Comfort/Standard
9.4
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (727)
Sort by:
Ee X. Couples Singapore, December 19, 2012
Small hotel with great service

Friendly staff, free water daily. Comfortable rooms
9.7
Enjoyed our stay in a deluxe room. Staff are very friendly and helpful. Welcome drink on arrival and briefing on activities in Hue plus local map provided. Managed to book a 1 day city tour through the hotel for the following day although we arrived past 10pm. Staff very helpful to book for us 1st thing in the morning at 7am.
Hsin I. Couples Singapore, December 17, 2012
Great hotel

Friendly staff
9
Great hotel with friendly and helpful staff. Ms Tam made us feel at home with her fluent mandarin. Delightful surprise greets you everyday in your hotel room plus free fruit platter everyday. Nice and comfortable beds.
Laurence M. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
excellent position and value

Great staff, good value, clean
9.7
This was a very good value hotel, good location, great staff, good breakfast. Can not fault it.
Laurence M. Couples Australia, December 15, 2012
good hotel offering excellent service and value

Staff and location
10
We booked a deluxe room and was given the honeymoon suite, which was a little quikey in it's furnishing, but was ok. Our friends were staying in a Superior, or were they in the deluxe? Which ever was the lower standard was the better room. The rest of the hotel service was great.
Dennis S. Families with older children Malaysia, December 12, 2012
Wonderful little hotel

Great location, friendly staff, clean and confortable rooms, good breakfasts
10
We arrived at the hotel late evening and were greeted by warm smiles and friendly staff. We were served a welcome drink and snacks while the receptionist prepared our room keys. We were pleasantly surprised to find that 1of the 2 rooms we booked was upgraded. The rooms were not interconnected but were next to each other. The upgraded room was much larger. Both rooms were very clean and came with free wifi and even a fruit basket each. Breakfasts were also very good. Besides the usual cereal, pastries, fruits, etc, we could order hot food like eggs and even pho (Vietnamese noodles). Location of the hotel was also great, plenty of restaurants nearby and was only a short walk to the river. Ww would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and will stay here again.
Chung M. Couples Singapore, December 9, 2012
Most hospitable hotel

Cosy and clean hotel with super attentive staff always in attendance 24/7. They all make us feel like home.
9.3
This is a very friendly family oriented hotel. The reception and F&B staff know most of their guest names. Very polite and always greet us with a smile. The house keeping staff deserves a special mention, whenever they turn over our room, they always leave a beautiful piece of towel art. It's always a pleasure to return to our room after a day of sightseeing to find the surprise awaiting us.
Robyn P. Couples United Kingdom, December 9, 2012
honeymoon suite - amazing

Great location and amazing room
8.7
On arrival we were upgraded to the honeymoon suite and it was outstanding! very clean lovely decor and it had a Jacuzzi in the bathroom!!! Good location, with great breakfast. The hospitality here was superb! Lovely stay.
John H. Couples United Kingdom, December 4, 2012
Brilliant staff, lovely room and good location

Very accommodating and friendly staff
9.3
We arrived fairly tired and worn out from the sleeper train from Hanoi and straight away the staff were great - they gave us some juice and cold scented towels and offered us a seat at a table next to the reception. They then said that they would upgrade us to the honeymoon suite (we were on our honeymoon after all) if we didn't mind waiting for 20mins. This was great news after such a long journey. The room was on the top floor and was excellent, it had a good view of the city, it was clean and had lots of facilities - free WIFI and a computer to use, a TV and DVD player (with a selection of films at reception), a HIFI system, a very comfy round bed and a Jacuzzi. We went out during the day and when we got back after dinner there was a selection of fresh fruits, a cake and a 'happy honeymoon' card left on the bed.
Rob G. Couples Canada, December 2, 2012
Very nice room and great staff

Clean room, nice bathroom, helpful and friendly staff
9
after an old, ugly hotel in hanoi, this was a great change. all the staff were extremely friendly and helpful. we were given suggestions on things to see and do, warnings about what to watch for in the market, etc. during breakfast (which appears small but has a good selection), the lady (sorry, missed her name) made absolutely sure we were satisfied. any pride she has in her area is well deserved. our room was a good size, very clean, and well kept. a keycard gets you in, rather than an annoying key that most hotels ask you to give to the front desk. the bathroom was modern and, again, very clean. my only complaint is minor: the room needs a flat-panel television like all the other hotels i stayed at in vietnam. one night there was a knock at the door and a small coconut cake was delivered. nice touch! i paid about $40/night; it's a steal at that price.
Bjorn V. Groups Netherlands, November 28, 2012
Orchid Hotel Hue

Spacious rooms
8.3
Nice location and Great Room! Hotel compensated what Hue itself didn't bring.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel Hue HueOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - SurroundingsOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel InteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business CenterOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business CenterOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - SpaOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Balcony/TerraceOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Hotel ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Honeymoon SuiteOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Honeymoon SuiteOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Romantic RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Romantic BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Superior RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ReceptionOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel Hue, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3A01