or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel Hue

30A Chu Van An St., Hue City Central, Hue, Vietnam (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Exterior Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Exterior Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Surroundings Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Interior Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Buffet Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business Center Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business Center Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Exterior Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Spa Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Balcony/Terrace Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Exterior
Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Exterior Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Honeymoon Suite Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Honeymoon Suite Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Romantic Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Romantic Bathroom Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Superior Room Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Reception Orchid Hotel Hue Hue - Lobby
Area: Hue City Central Number of Rooms: 18
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

9.0

based on
765 reviews

Value for Money
9.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
9.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.1
Room Comfort/Standard
9.3
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Malcolm E. Couples United Kingdom, January 23, 2013
Recommended and now we know why.

Good position, large,well appointed rooms, good breakfasts and a helpful and welcoming staff.
10
We wished that we could have stayed longer at this hotel. It was in a great position, surrounded by restaurants and shops and just a short stroll to the citadel. Our room was spacious,well furnished spotlessly clean and included the use of a computer. The bathroom did indeed have a bath. The buffet breakfast was excellent, whilst other things were cooked to order. The staff were really helpful and extremely friendly. There was a great atmosphere in this little hotel. It really is great value for money and you will not be disappointed.
Lawrence J. Solo travelers United States of America, January 20, 2013
Very nice staff

Good location, great staff
7.7
Great Staff and good location. Breakfast was good but rooms were just okay. I have no complaints.
Carly F. Couples Australia, January 15, 2013
Lovely boutique hotel

Service, room cleanliness
10
The staff here are do helpful, went above and beyond to make our stay memorable. Including organising a Dr for my ill boyfriend. Beautiful presented rooms
Deborah P. Couples Canada, January 15, 2013
Good location, but not a non smoking hotel

good location
6
We paid for a suite -were given a room on the 2nd floor where construction was going on in the building next door through the adjacent wall. We asked for a room change and ended up taking a smaller room on an upper floor above the construction - Management did throw in some free wine and a $12 US rebate. The hotel advertises itself as a smoke free hotel. It is not. They allow smoking in the corridor and the folks next door to us were definitely smoking in their room (non-stop). The Manager noted that when people smoke in the rooms, the hotel only speaks to them about it when they check out. We understand that Vietnamese culture does not like confrontation, but the inability for Management to deal with the smoking issue means that the policy is meaningless Did not try the meals so cannot comment. Good location, but no better than any other in the old part of the city (small town) Good car and excellent driver (we hired him for a day trip to Buddhist Temples outside of town and ride from Hue to Hoi An.
Hotel Feature Tip: stay on upper floor (at least 4th) until construction done and do not expect a no smoking hotel
Robyn R. Families with young children Australia, January 15, 2013
Not perfect but great staff

Helpful staff, good location and nice rooms with pcs
8
When we first arrived we thought this hotel was great. We were warmly welcomed and they even had a toy for our toddler. The room was spacious and the service and helpfulness of the staff was the best we have experienced - helping us change our train tickets, writing out our requirements for medication to take to the chemist, lovely towel art each day and a complimentary lift to the train station. It is well located with lots of restaurant choices nearby. What let it down for us was the dirty tablecloths at breakfast every day and while the fruit and pastries were nice other breakfast options weren't as good as other places we stayed, especially the juice. The other problem we had was a smelly room caused by our bathroom drain. We had to ask for this to be looked at every day and probably spoilt our stay to some extent. Our daughters' room had no such problem and they thought this one of the best hotels we stayed in.
Lucy K. Couples United Kingdom, January 15, 2013
Great Value - Perfect Location

Location
9.7
we chose this hotel due to great reviews. it was in the most perfect location, 5 mins walk max to the perfume river and just around the corner is a street with all the best restaurants on. the room was lovely and big and wifi was very strong. breakfast was more than adequate with a variety of fruit and pastries and eggs cooked to order. i think that this is the best value hotel in hue without a doubt,
Fran M. Couples Australia, January 11, 2013
Great hotel

Being upgraded was fantastic!
9.3
We were only there for one night but staying at the Orchid Hotel made our time in Hue more enjoyable.
Gareth L. Couples Australia, January 9, 2013
Lovely hotel with delightful staff

Quiet, comfortable room; helpful staff, nice breakfast - especially the fruitfest, good location to explore Hue
9.3
We were very happy with our deluxe room which was quiet, comfortable and spacious. We also appreciated the in-room computer and the DVD player. We had a couple of cold, damp afternoons so we borrowed a couple of DVDs from the varied selection at reception. The level of service given by the staff at this hotel is exceptional - so friendly, helpful and welcoming. The housekeeping staff were also very good and have taken "origami towel art" to another level! The breakfast buffet offered a good selection of options and the range of fresh fruit on display was amazing. We greatly appreciated the assistance with tour and transport bookings - the front desk staff here try to secure you the best options and they are really on top of who is doing what and when.
Restaurant Tip: The vegetarian steamboat at the Lien Hoa restaurant was delicious but we didn't fare so well when we tried to order other dishes off the menu.
Meaghan B. Couples Australia, January 2, 2013
Best, most fun place to stay in Vietnam

Service was excellent and rooms were fabulous
10
We were very impressed with the Orchid Hotel. We arrived at 10pm NYE and the staff enthusiastically invited us to a party they had arranged for the staff and guests, full of great food and local wine and beer. The rooms were great, fresh fruit large comfortable rooms with great bathroom made this great value for money. We got to know the staff also, they were friendly and great people. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Hue.
Boris C. Couples Croatia, December 29, 2012
Lovely hotel with an excelent offer and service

Computer, DVD, Coffee and tea and fruit basket...and an excelent service and location.
9
Orchid hotel is an excelent value for money. The hotel offers free fruit basket, coffee and tea and there is a computer you can use and DVD player to watch movies in each room. In addition very good location and friendly and nice staff who know how to treat a guest. We would recommend Orchid to anyone visiting hue without hesitation.
Nightlife Tip: There are few very good restaurants and bars in a neighbouring street and good sauna and massage next door.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel Hue HueOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - SurroundingsOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - InteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BuffetOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business CenterOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Business CenterOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - SpaOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Guest RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Balcony/TerraceOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Honeymoon SuiteOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Honeymoon SuiteOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Romantic RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Romantic BathroomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Superior RoomOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - ReceptionOrchid Hotel Hue Hue - Lobby

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel Hue, Hue

AS-AGWEB-3A06