or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2628 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2628)
Sort by:
Siu Y. Couples Hong Kong, November 6, 2014
no good as expected
6.7
the wifi is very very slow, just like 56k.
Uma R. Couples Singapore, November 5, 2014
spacious.clean.

the location
9.7
Janis B. Couples Australia, November 5, 2014
good location

close to train and food a lovely staff
10
Was great... would recomend ti stay there... if we next in singapore we will stay there again
Tsz H. Families with older children Hong Kong, November 4, 2014
Proximity to MRT and food stalls, comfy rooms

Location, room, helpful staff
9.3
The hotel is just up on "Tanjong Pagar" MRT station which is a perfect proximity for my senior parents. It is also next to a public housing estate in which there is a 24-hour supermarket, a clean market with fruit stalls and wonderful food stalls which is good place for breakfast. I love the coffee and Laksa noodles there and they are value-for-money. The hotel is also in 10-min walking distance to China Town. Last but not least, hotel staff are helpful and have good service. Rooms are clean and comfortable. Quality and water pressure of the shower and cleanliness of washroom are important to me and I am very satisfied with it. I would highly recommend this hotel to my friends.
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 3, 2014
Big Room near Chinatown

Location, Room Size, Large Pool
8
The Orchid Hotel is a newish hotel only a few steps from the nearest MTR station & about 10 minute walk to Chinatown. The bedroom is huge for the cost of the hotel. Wifi was good. Very large swimming pool on the 3rd floor
Netiska A. Families with young children Indonesia, November 3, 2014
Big room, great location

Location, room, staff
7.7
The room was big for Spore Hotel. The location was near MRT.
Graham S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, November 2, 2014
Good value in expensive city

Location, Large Bedroom & Bathroom
7.7
The Orchid hotel is a nice 4* hotel. Good value for Singapore with large bedroom & bathroom giving plenty of room compared to others at a similar cost. Minutes to MTR station & can walk to Chinatown in 10 minutes. Swimming pool on 3rd floor is big enough for a decent swim.
Annabelle T. Couples Philippines, November 2, 2014
Location and Spacious Room

Location and Spacious Rooms
8
Had my 2nd stay and would stay here again due to its proximity. It may not be Orchard Road but Tanjong Pagar is near to everywhere else. It tends to be quiet during the night except during the weekend when people are partying at nearby clubs. Spacious rooms since it consists of 1 double and 1 single bed per room. Location is ok as mentioned before plus it's a 1 minute walk to a nearby train station. Cleanliness is ok as well. Quite enjoyable stay. Value for money.
Shalimar A. Business travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Enjoyed the hotel

Hot shower, large room, comfy bed, opposite MRT
9.3
Stayed here to be close to Singapore General Hospital. Staff was helpful - i was wondering aloud which flight my airline leaves from and the receptionist promptly checked for me. Large room with 1 double bed and 1 single bed (i booked for a deluxe). Everything worked fine. Complimentary drinks but u can boil water in the kettle anyway. Ironing board in room. Free wifi. Excellent place to stay in that location. The only thing was they probably forgot to restock the tea bags on the 2nd day. Also the safe was a bit awkward to open as the cupboard door was in the way - but those are very small matters.
Fon Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, November 2, 2014
Orchid Singapore

location, accessibility, convenience
7
it was easy access to nearby eateries and moving around was easy with tanjong pagar station just less than 2 mins walk away

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Suite

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02