or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2744 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2744)
Sort by:
Loh W. Families with young children Malaysia, November 27, 2014
Value for money

Value for money. Good location. Walking distance to MRT and food centre.
8.3
Jason D. Solo travelers Australia, November 26, 2014
Comfortable with A1 location

Location, Staff, Room
9.7
This hotel was very nice and with the MRT directly across the road it makes Singapore so accessible at next to a nothing price. I got taxi from airport and driver took me to wrong hotel, just some miss understanding both partly to blame. He turned meter off and drove me right to my hotel and reluctantly excepted by tip to cover the cost of the extra journey. Going home I caught the metro to the airport, so easy, u only have to get off at one stop and walk across the platform and its cost like $2 as apposed to $40 in a cab. Staff was friendly and room was great. Id stay here when I return to Singapore again.
Danny C. Families with young children Malaysia, November 26, 2014
Not disappointed

Great location, excellent service, very roomy
7.7
Esther L. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Nice place!

The Teochew porridge buffet, the swimming pool, the carpark.
7.7
General good. Nice swimming pool beside the restaurant but the toilet cleanliness must take note. Awful smell outside restaurant.
Vasanth R. Couples Malaysia, November 23, 2014
decent and clean

3 minutes walk to MRT, clean room and nice environment
8
Pleasant staying there
Doreen C. Couples Singapore, November 23, 2014
Not for light sleepers

location, accessible good food, clean
8.3
The hotel location is awesome. The first floor of the hotel is home to one of the best chirashi don places in Singapore (in my opinion) and also one of the best ramen places in Singapore (in my opinion). There is plenty of hawker food nearby, from the famous and yummy Maxwell food centre to the Tanjong Pagar plaza opposite the hotel. It's all barely a 5 minute walk away from the hotel. Also, the MRT is a 5 minute walk away from the hotel so its easy to get anywhere. Cabs can be easily hailed from the main road too. The room itself is clean and the housekeeping staff do a good job of keeping it clean every day and replenishing the items in the room (soap, water, etc). It is overall comfortable. The staff are also quite friendly and helpful. My only gripe with this hotel (and it is a big one for me because I'm a light sleeper) is that it appears that the hotel has not installed any soundproofing at all in their rooms. The first night was torture for me because there was a room opposite ours who appeared to have a problem with their door and spent the better half of the night testing it by slamming the door shut continuously. The rest of our stay wasn't as bad, but if you are a light sleeper, be prepared to be woken up by slamming doors (the doors have a tendency to slam if you just let them shut on their own as most people do), noisy children, people talking loudly, and the housekeeping staff vaccuming and cleaning the rooms nearby. After the first night, I was prepared to cancel the rest of my stay but the hotel staff would not give a refund. I would stay here again only if I can't find a better value-for-money option elsewhere or at the nearby hotels which share the same awesome location.
Gavin D. Business travelers United Kingdom, November 22, 2014
Business trip to Singapore

Great location, really friendly staff and good quality rooms.
9.3
Hanwool L. Couples United States of America, November 20, 2014
Wonderful Time

Location, cleanliness and affordable
9.3
Stay at Orchid Hotel was great. It's nice, clean and quiet. The best part of the hotel is the location. It's near the MRT station. Great food can be food within walking distance and it's super cheap. It's perfect for couples who want to experience Singapore!
Choon H. Families with young children Malaysia, November 20, 2014
Great Location

Great location a stone throw away from Tg. Pagar MRT, nice ramen next door and strong wifi connection.
7.3
The check in staffs were rude and extremely unfriendly. Although the bellboy and concierge were the opposite.
Khosyiin K. Business travelers Indonesia, November 20, 2014
Great Stays with Family.....

good bed....
7.7
was a nice room...big bed... with a good location....

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02