Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2096 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2096)
Sort by:
Wai S. Families with older children Brunei Darussalam, February 3, 2014
Very Convenient and Very Comfortable

Clean, convenient and comfortable
7.7
Very comfortable to stay at Orchid Hotel. I will be back to this hotel.
Nabun T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 3, 2014
Nice Stay

friendly Staffs , fast check in , easy transport
7.3
clean and big room , fast check in and check out , easy to get transportation , 24 hours smart store surround the hotel .
Nabun T. Families with young children Indonesia, February 2, 2014
Nice Stay

friendly Staffs , fast check in , easy transport
7.3
clean and big room , fast check in and check out , easy to get transportation , 24 hours smart store surround the hotel .
Ilmo C. Solo travelers South Korea, February 2, 2014
Comfortable stay

Close to MRT, Clean room, Kind service
8
Comfortable rest and clean facilities, although one of the towels was a bit dirty.
Emeric D. Business travelers Philippines, February 1, 2014
Very close to Chinatown

Proximity to very good restaurants and bars, big rooms, walking distance to Chinatown
8.7
I had a very good stay. The room was big - a welcome - comparing with the hotels in Chinatown for the same price. At the back of the hotel is the street that leads to Chinatown, and on your way you'll find a lot of really nice bars and restaurants.
Chandra T. Families with young children Indonesia, January 31, 2014
A quiet surrounding hotel

Friendly staff, close to MRT station, not far from MBS
6.7
When we arrived at the hotel by taxi, we were greeted and welcomed by a friendly staff. The room was not too big but quite ok. Drinking glasses were covered with plastic marked “sterilized” which was very impressive and hardly found in other hotels. The wash stand in the bathroom was very clean but there was stubborn stain on the toilet seat. I also found a visible disgusting spot on the other side of the toilet seat. It seemed that the housekeeper did not thoroughly clean it. The flush pressure was very weak. We had to press the flusher vigorously over and over again. Location wise, though it seems to be nestled in a quite remote place, it is strategically located. MRT station is just a stone throw away and it takes about 10-15 minutes by taxi to and from Marina Bay Sands, one of the major attractions in Singapore.
Vijayendra P. Business travelers India, January 30, 2014
location

location, big rooms, easy access to public transport
8.7
Very pleasant. Lovely staff at the reception and concierge.
Emma T. Families with young children Philippines, January 26, 2014
clean and nice place

near the area, clean and big room
6.7
i would recommend it to my friend, but my only problem is the wifi access. you have to pay certain amount to use the wifi..internet access...no free wifi
Koji N. Business travelers Japan, January 25, 2014
Orchid Hotel
6.3
no problem Near the station never have a dinner and brekfirst
Marcel V. Business travelers Netherlands, January 24, 2014
Hotel between Shenton Way and Chinatown

location is right between Chinatown and Shenton Way, the hotel has clean rooms and is quite comfortable
8.3
Staying in Hotel Orchid was good. The roomrate was at an acceptable level for a hotel like this, meaning price/quality. The breakfast buffet was okay, however too crowded as I had to queue up for breakfast.... Concierge accepts luggage storage after check out, very convenient. Location is at 5 minute walk from Chinatown and 10 minutes from Shenton Way. Tanjong Pagar metro station is right in front of the hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A03