or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2026 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2026)
Sort by:
Wenda O. Families with older children Indonesia, December 13, 2013
Rude staff, very troublesome to check in

location, room size
4.3
It was my 3rd time staying in the hotel. I really like the location and the size of the room. However, this time, i was really disappointed with the service. i was unable to check in with my dad as I have work the moment we arrived. My dad did not have the print out of the voucher, he however, has the ipad pdf form to show the staff. I also inform the hotel earlier on about my dad checking in on my behalf and gave my dad my passport. He was unable to check in. The staff insist on the print out copy of the voucher. He asked my dad to call me to email the hotel the voucher. The staff, knowing that my dad has the voucher in his ipad, did not give suggestion for him to send the voucher from his ipad. When my dad called me, I asked him to send from his ipad. The staff refuses to give my dad the wifi password as he has not check in. Despite being in Singapore, the staff has a very poor command of English.
Kah C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 11, 2013
comfortable stay

clean, near to public transport, helpful staff
7.3
good. recommended for family with young children. the room i got has a single bed and a double bed so very good for family with young children. room size is big in singapore standard. very near to mrt station. the hawker center near by is under renovation but if willing to spend a bit there is always restaurant just around the hotel corner. 7-11 just below the hotel.
Farid B. Solo travelers France, December 11, 2013
Great clean and modern place , pool in china town

pool , big room , modern
9.3
Had a great stay at Orchid and always stay there when i travel to SGP Amazing pool and city view from the pool Clean and modern room Only issue is they charge internet
Wei H. Groups Malaysia, December 8, 2013
Comfortable

Good location, new and spacious room.
9.7
Ultra fast check in and check out procedure. Thumb up for the staff performance. Easy access to the hotel thru Tanjong Pagar metro station. Easy access to other places since AYE highway just near to the hotel.
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
size of room is big and comfortable.

near to MRT and public transport
7
Great and comfortable stay. Centrally located and near to mrt station. Easy access to shopping and sightseeing attraction
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
convenient, clean, big

convenient, clean, big
8
Centrally located, next to mrt station and easy access to shopping area and tourist attractions
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
conveninent, clean, big

conveninent, clean, big
8
centrally located, next to mrt station. easy access to shopping area and tourist attractions
Cindy S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 7, 2013
Nice hotel with affordable price

Reasonable price, less than 5 mins from MRT station, fast room service
8.3
Enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and spacious. The room service was fast. We requested additional towel and toilet paper. They arrived in less than 10 minutes. Price was reasonable. Tanjong Pagar MRT station is less than 5 mins away from the hotel since it is located almost right across the street from the MRT station. A little problem with the hot water which took place in the evening during my stay there. You had to wait for a while before the hot water (nice, relaxing temparature) came out.
Choon K. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
Enjoyable & Recommended

centrally located, easy access to transport, moderate price
7.3
Most enjoyable & comfortable. Free Wi-Fi was provided after some negotiation. Better if free wi-fi is included in all bookings especially in this hi-tech age.
Mark B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Location is perfect. Room is big but a bit tired.

Location, Size of the room and Staff
8.7
I had a meeting on Robinson road so the location was perfect as I could walk 5 minutes down the road. It is directly opposite the Tanjong Pagar MRT stop which links direct to the airport. The room was a little tired but big in size. For the price I think the mattress should be a bit better, felt very worn. Couldn't fault the staff, super friendly and informative. Overall for my needs were met and I enjoyed my 1 night sleep there.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03