My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Reception Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna Room
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior
Hotel Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
1867 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (1867)
Sort by:
Christopher J. Couples United States of America, March 27, 2014
Great value for the money

Fast check-in/checkout, pretty clean for how old the hotel is, and good location
9.3
Overall it was a good value for the money. I'm a total clean freak but for how old the hotel is, it was clean enough to stay comfortably. I would return here again when the time comes.
Richard L. Business travelers Philippines, March 26, 2014
Pleasant, efficient, accessible

Value for money, access to SMRT, local restaurants
7
Booked at Orchid purely based on reviews on Agoda; was not disappointed. Staff was friendly and efficient, room was reasonably clean and spacious. Had no time to use facilities so can't comment, but no wifi and no info. (Not an issue, got SingTel prepaid sim and tethered to laptop, no problem.) Best perks were proximity to the Tanjong Pagar SMRT station (cross the street and you're there), and the abundance of restaurants in the vicinity. The only negative I can think of (other than the WiFi) was the bed - could have been better but for a short stay not a huge deal. Would book again at same rates.
Rya E. Couples Estonia, March 25, 2014
nice, comfortable, good location

new, location, pool
8
Robert C. Couples New Zealand, March 22, 2014
Well run, amenable and efficient hotel

Location - close to subway (airport line), Maxwell Food Centre and Chinatown. Amenable and New
7.3
Reasonable sized rooms with the usual amenities, everything worked and in good order. Loved the location. Sound proofing between rooms very poor and inexcusable for a new hotel, fortunately we had an end room and the adjacent room only occasionally occupied during our stay. Normally I would not notice the decor but this hotel is extraordinary plain, the shades of beige almost depressing. Otherwise will happily stay there again.
Dennis S. Business travelers Singapore, March 22, 2014
Good Hotel

easy access to public train service, centrally located for business, competitive price
7
Harijoko B. Business travelers Indonesia, March 19, 2014
Big room and clean

The size of the room, the bed size and the location
7.3
The room size is big, comfortable bed and nice location. I will recommend for family travelling with young children.
Pooi L. Solo travelers Australia, March 18, 2014
Tidy and hassle free

Clean rooms, reasonable size, close to station
7
No complaints. Reasonable value, clean rooms, good service, near a station, walking distance to Chinatown. Nothing exciting, nothing to worry about.
Yuanzhi M. Families with older children China, March 17, 2014
Cheap but not very good experience

Location, location, location
6
Not very plesant experience. The wash basin in the toilet was stuck and the hotel promised to get it fixed the second day morning when we are out. But when we came back, the problem's still there. We have to call again to ask someone get it fixed.
Tan S. Families with older children Malaysia, March 16, 2014
big room, clean room & good location

near to shopping centre, restaurants & tourist area
8
Usanee S. Groups Thailand, March 15, 2014
Peaceful, comfy, nice and clean

Spacious room, peaceful atmosphere despite its location in downtown, close to food centre & MRT
10
It is a perfect stay for my family consisting of the elder (age around 69-72 years old). The hotel situate in downtown area and pretty close to MRT station and food centre with reasonable price (less than 5 mins walk). I will surely stay in this hotel again when I go to Singapore next time.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - ReceptionOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Hotel Exterior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C08