Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
3532 reviews

2130 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3532)
Sort by:
Jeanette P. Couples Australia, June 24, 2015
Orchid Hotel

Orchid Hotel
2.3
When we arrived, we wanted a cup of tea. There was no milk. My enquiries to the reception staff brought powdered milk and a bottle of Fanta. I am a diabetic, I cannot have these. We were given a room with an additional bed and an interconnecting door to the next rook. When I complained that this was not what I booked the staff were very unhelpful. We missed the first mornings breakfast and I asked for a refund. They were emphatic that there would be no refund. We ould not eat the breakfast provided - it was sub standard for Australians. We ate toast, and bought food at the local shop. The advertisement on the internet was a complete con. I shall take this matter further with our authorities.
Report this review
Sineenart S. Families with young children Thailand, June 24, 2015
Chinese atmosphere, not a four star hotel.

Standard hotel near China Town
3
Old. Chinese atmosphere, not a four star hotel. Not value for money. Fair standard of hotel but not that very good.
Report this review
Jayantha P. Families with older children United Kingdom, June 24, 2015
Nice quiet hotel with a good hotel

Convienient transport, quiet big spacious rooms, friendly staff
8
It was a lovely hotel, very close to the metro station and the staff were very helpful. The rooms were extremely spacious and clean and the swimming pool was lovely on the third floor. We throughly enjoyed our trip to Singapore and would stay here again.
Report this review
Kreingkrai Y. Couples Thailand, June 22, 2015
very good hotel

clean and near the mrt station
10
Report this review
Chang L. Families with older children China, June 21, 2015
Deserve to stay

Good location, considerate hotel service and reasonable price
8
It was a pleasant experience in Orchid Hotel in our first two days in SG. My kid loved his extra bed very much. The hotel located nearby the MRT station,which is really convenient to us. Would expect breakfirst service in the nearest future though it won't be a must need for each people. In general, it deserves to stay to family trip.
Report this review
Patrapon P. Groups Thailand, June 21, 2015
Good location

Location, comfortable bed, service but quite expensive
9
Report this review
Novi C. Families with young children Indonesia, June 21, 2015
Okay,.

Large pool, big room size, nice bathroom
6.3
The hotel location is near fruit market, near MRat station. But the room smell of cigarettes. And the carpet from the room it self is dirty..
Report this review
Suyanti Y. Families with young children Indonesia, June 20, 2015
good place

clean, friendly, comfort
7.7
Over all satisfied
Report this review
Martin M. Couples United Kingdom, June 20, 2015
Great location

location, staff, cleanses of rooms
10
great location, easy to get around on Mir as right next door.
Report this review
Jill W. Business travelers Taiwan, June 18, 2015
awesome

food, service, room service
8
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 2130 reviews Next page
Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07