Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 3738 reviews

2254 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3738)
Sort by:
Preeda J. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2015
Group tour hotel

Spacious room and Good location
7.3
1. There were many tourist groups from China staying at this hotel. They shouted loudly even at midnight or 1am. Their children ran over corridor as if their own house and nobody cares to stop them. 2. The staffs put me on the floor that has maintenance work going on during 10am until 6pm although they are aware of that. When I called to complain they said I can change room. Why can't they move me in the first place? How thrifty?! 3. Room is very large (about 25-30 sqm) ith one queen and another single bed. Suitable for family.
Report this review
Sirin K. Business travelers Thailand, November 7, 2015
Comfortable hotel

Great location close to MRT station, you can also walk to Chinatown.
8
This is not my first time staying at this hotel. When I come for business or pleasure, I always choose to stay at this hotel. The price is reasonable and the room is comfortable and large. I enjoy walking to Chinatown from the hotel. There are also many restaurants around the hotel.
Report this review
Quek W. Couples Singapore, November 7, 2015
Centralize hub

Attractions around the hotel, food places, and convenient stores
9
Clean was big and clean. The internet speed was rather slow. Other than that, everyday was fine!
Report this review
Koh Y. Groups Singapore, November 7, 2015
A simple and affordable stay

Located close to food outlets, area is lively at night due to restaurants and pubs
8
I enjoyed the varieties of food that is available in the area. Well priced for a simple stay.
Report this review
Kim G. Families with young children Australia, November 5, 2015
Perfect spot in Chinatown

Close to hawker markets, night life, easy walk to anywhere in Chinatown and nice park across the road for kids to run around on.
7.7
The hotel is in a perfect location in Chinatown, close to shops, markets and restaurants. Rooms are a little dated but were comfortable and clean. Will definitely stay here again.
Report this review
Graeme M. Couples Australia, November 4, 2015
Excellent location, friendly staff

Location, large clean rooms, friendly helpful staff
9.7
A good choice for us and we would stay again. Some improvement could be had in the following areas. The pool location is a bit ordinary...located alongside the dining room...its a bit like being the "goldfish in the bowl"...Could do with some dressing up poolside. The only dissapointment was the constant lack of hot water in our shower despite 3 complaints. It was at best only ever tepid and at times just cold!. Despite these couple of minor issues we would definately stay again and hope they improve the hot water system☺☺
Report this review
Kitja S. Couples Thailand, November 3, 2015
Great location, valuable for money spent

Location Cleanliness Staff
8
The hotel locates in good location, the famous food court for Thai people is in walking distance. The room is big and clean but the fridge is quite smelly. Hotel staff is friendly with good service mind.
Report this review
Eleonore Y. Couples Canada, October 30, 2015
Orchid Surprise

Three things that I was impressed with the hotel is the warmth of the staff, professional attitude to guests and the strength of the wifi.
7.7
It was a good stay. The only disappointment was I left the room for cleaning at 8 am and was back at 4pm, only to find that housekeeping has just started cleaning.
Report this review
Fahad A. Solo travelers Oman, October 26, 2015
great location

location clean room
9
it was great
Report this review
Seng K. Couples Brunei Darussalam, October 25, 2015
Experience in this stay

location, classy look, politeness in staff
6
Overall, it was alright. but the aircon was not cold enough even it is at its lowest temperature. noise from neighbour can be heard clearing like, bathing, screaming, moaning.
Report this review
Previous page 191 - 200 of 2254 reviews Next page
Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06