Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 3704 reviews

2231 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3704)
Sort by:
Akkanath J. Couples Thailand, September 21, 2015
Good location but poor room condition

Location, staff service and good restaurant nearby
6
The staff service was good. However dusty room, sneezing the day
Report this review
Eva H. Business travelers Indonesia, September 21, 2015
HOTEL WITH A GOOD LOCATION

LOCATION, FOOD STREET AND NICE
6.7
JUST 1 NITE STAY HERE, ONLY THE STREET FOOD AND CULINARY TO TRY THE OTHER ATTRACTION IS NOT VERY FAR BUT ALSO NOT VERY NEAR BUT HOTEL OKAY
Report this review
Dimitrios G. Solo travelers Australia, September 20, 2015
Excelent Service, Great Staff & Handy Location

1. Close to Chinatown 2. MRT a few hundred yards away 3. Staff
8
Having been to a trip to Europe for One month I decided to break up my return to Australia via Singapore for a couple of days. Plane arrived in Singapore at 5.00am and by 6.30am I was at the Orchid Hotel. Admittedly it was a Friday morning and it happened to be Day 1 of the Grand Prix (F1) - and I was hoping I could just leave my luggage at Reception and return later (early afternoon) for the Room.... however, Staff were so nice that they allowed me to go to my Room immediately upon my arrival. I was able to shower and rest... It has never happened to me before in my 20 odd years of travelling.... Fantastic!!! Location was excellent... walking distance to Chinatown for light shopping and lots and lots of yummy Food. Towards the rear street of the Hotel is numerous little Bars and Restaurants. Also not far at all is a good sized Supermarket for nearly anything you wish to purchase. There was numerous value for money food options within the Hotel's Restaurant i.e. Buffet - Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Requiring an Adaptor for my Phone and Lap Top was not a problem for the Staff to assist me. MRT station was approximately 100 yards away from the Hotel giving access to City Hall and Raffles Place, etc. etc. within a couple of Stops. Can't say enough about the Hotel, Location and most importantly the Staff...
Report this review
Lin P. Couples Taiwan, September 20, 2015
Great location but relative old facilities

within 200 m to MRT station which is a direct line to airport.
6.7
Poor soundproof and easily hear hallway noise. Great location. Not too far from Chinatown and Lau Pa Sat. Overall clean but room facilities are old. We booked a deluxe but it turned out a triple room with a single bed and a king's. Would much appreciated if no such single bed but larger space instead.
Report this review
Terry S. Business travelers United States of America, September 16, 2015
Not so great the second time.

Location, cleanliness, great staff
8.3
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. I thought it was great the first time but a little less than great on my 2nd visit. The location is very good. There is food and drink all around the hotel and it's a short walk from the MRT. The room was very clean as before and the staff are both friendly and helpful. The main problem I had this time was the noise. I didn't notice it on my first visit but the walls seem to be rather thin. I could hear every cough from my neighbors room. But the main noise was from a party someone seemed to be having in their room somewhere close by. Loud talking, laughing and a door slamming every 2 minutes! This went on till well after midnight. I called the front desk and they said they'd take care of it but it still went on for a least an hour more. Aside from that, it seems you can't buy adult beverages after 10:30pm in Singapore. I wanted to buy a little wine to relax with in my room but the convenience shop outside wouldn't sell it. I looked in the fridge in the room, but it was empty! I don't usually use minibars but it seems strange that a 4 star hotel wouldn't have one. All-in-all, I would downgrade this hotel to a 3.5 star if that were possible. It's still a great place to stay if noise doesn't bother you and you pre-plan any alcoholic drink purchases.
Report this review
Eva H. Solo travelers Indonesia, September 15, 2015
ENJOY THE STREET FOOD AND CULINARIES AROUND

location, room and delicious food
6.7
JUST STAY HERE FOR EASY DROPING BY WHEN MY AGENT PICK ME GO TO THE EMBASSY, SO YEAH THIS CAN BE THE BEST
Report this review
Mei T. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 11, 2015
Good location with many restaurants around

the room is big and so convenience
8.7
Report this review
Zichang Z. Business travelers China, September 9, 2015
Air condition is not working properly

Good location
5
the ventilation system was not working I. Best condition. Air conditional also not working properly as u can't feel coldness when temperature was adjusted to 16. The phone also not able to work. We request to fix it and the staff come down to check and didn't fix it .
Report this review
Gary L. Couples Australia, September 9, 2015
ws even better than we thought great service

clean very helpful staff and close to the MTRr rail system
10
We would highly recommend Orchid Hotel great swimming pool the staff went out of there way to explain how to travel around the city on the buses and MTR there is a station across the road from hotel rooms were excellent very tidy we had fabulous 4 nights stay excellent double bed very clean we are in our sixties we had just a great 4 nights
Report this review
Sim H. Families with older children Malaysia, September 9, 2015
Excellent location

restaurants/food centre, MRT near by just a few walk
9.7
Excellent
Report this review
Previous page 201 - 210 of 2231 reviews Next page
Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03