Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 3240 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3240)
Sort by:
Richard R. Families with older children United Kingdom, February 21, 2015
Excellent hotel.

Large comfortable rooms, Good food, Close to shops and restaurants.
10
The hotel is ideally situated for shopping and visiting Chinatown 10 minutes walk. The staff are all very friendly and helpful we will use this hotel again.
Report this review
Peter K. Couples Canada, February 21, 2015
Location is excellent

Location to MRT and Chinatown,good value for money, pool facility was nice
6.7
We had a pleasant stay as the location close to MRT allowed us to get around easily and the neighbourhood (adjacent to Chinatown) allowed for interesting walks and numerous restaurants to choose from
Report this review
Fahami H. Families with young children Malaysia, February 21, 2015
4 star!. I dont think so!

Good concierge.
3.7
Lousy.check in process was slow, waited 30mins for room. Day of checkin room was with extra pillow,2nd day pillow was removed without notice.food menu does not cater for muslim.I left a tshirt by accident ij the room,but when confront hotel, hotel deny having found it.front desk staff english was bad,one in particular, wearing specticles, female and abit plum was not courtious in dealing with my group when inquired and in general couldnt understand what they were saying.hotel towels were in bad condition, look like floor rags!. A/C was not faulty. Keep switching off after 3hrs.Overall my trip to singapore was marred by this experiance at this hotel. I PRAISE THE CONCIERGE WHICH WAS COURTIOUS,HELPFUL AND FRIENDLY.BRAVO GENTLEMEN!. YOU SHOULD BE PROMOTED AS MANAGERS.
Report this review
Raizel M. Groups Philippines, February 20, 2015
Great stay

Spacious, nice pool and sauna, clean room
7.7
Had a great stay at the hotel. The staff are accommodating. The room is spacious and clean. The pool is big and had a relaxing time at their sauna.
Report this review
Guy V. Solo travelers United States of America, February 17, 2015
My stay at Orchid Hotel

location , rooms, staff
7
My stay at the Orchid was very good , but for the breakfast where service and food were very poor.
Report this review
Grace D. Groups Taiwan, February 16, 2015
Great location

Location, cleanliness, efficiency of staff
8.3
The hotel has a very good location. It just across the MRT (Tanjong Pagar station), near China Town, Tanjong Pagar Plaza, Maxwell Hawkers Place where you can find many food to eat. The room is big and very clean. Is is one of the hotel where check-in and check-out procedure is very fast and efficient.
Report this review
Yinzi J. Families with older children Hong Kong, February 16, 2015
it is not a good experience

good location
4.7
bed breakfast, bed facilities the price is worthle
Report this review
Elizabeth F. Business travelers United States of America, February 15, 2015
Great value for money

Spacious room, great value for money and a nice location
7
Noise travels easily from room to room and on my first night I was kept up by giggling and shouts from my neighbours. The breakfast buffet reminded me of school lunches. But the staff were very friendly, the hotel was very clean and I really enjoyed being in Chinatown.
Report this review
Huang C. Couples Singapore, February 15, 2015
clean and accessible

clean, well polished and accessible
6
Clean and accessible
Report this review
Hsuanya J. Couples Singapore, February 14, 2015
What you are paying is really the location

location. Friendly housekeeper. Local breakfast
6.3
This is a basic hotel with a great location. Its clean but the furnitures are a little run down. We got some problem with the air condition. it doesnt allow us to adjust the temperature as it gets really warm in the room. The hotel maintenance team came but found nothing wrong. Just wanna highlight that, the guests in the hotel are mostly chinese and they tend to speak really loud. Woken up by loud noises at 7am every morning!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Executive

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C04