Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2195 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2195)
Sort by:
Chong C. Families with young children Malaysia, December 8, 2013
conveninent, clean, big

conveninent, clean, big
8
centrally located, next to mrt station. easy access to shopping area and tourist attractions
Ay M. Business travelers Singapore, December 8, 2013
Centrally located Hotel

Good location - near MRT station.
6
Not very happy with this stay. One of the rooms had a faulty lock, It happened a few times that the lock was not able to lock. However, the maintenance staff was not able to find out the fault because it did not happen all the time. I had the impression that the hotel staff did not believe us when we conmplained about it. Very disappointed.
Cindy S. Families with older children Indonesia, December 7, 2013
Nice hotel with affordable price

Reasonable price, less than 5 mins from MRT station, fast room service
8.3
Enjoyed the stay. The room was clean and spacious. The room service was fast. We requested additional towel and toilet paper. They arrived in less than 10 minutes. Price was reasonable. Tanjong Pagar MRT station is less than 5 mins away from the hotel since it is located almost right across the street from the MRT station. A little problem with the hot water which took place in the evening during my stay there. You had to wait for a while before the hot water (nice, relaxing temparature) came out.
Choon K. Couples Australia, December 7, 2013
Enjoyable & Recommended

centrally located, easy access to transport, moderate price
7.3
Most enjoyable & comfortable. Free Wi-Fi was provided after some negotiation. Better if free wi-fi is included in all bookings especially in this hi-tech age.
Mark B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Location is perfect. Room is big but a bit tired.

Location, Size of the room and Staff
8.7
I had a meeting on Robinson road so the location was perfect as I could walk 5 minutes down the road. It is directly opposite the Tanjong Pagar MRT stop which links direct to the airport. The room was a little tired but big in size. For the price I think the mattress should be a bit better, felt very worn. Couldn't fault the staff, super friendly and informative. Overall for my needs were met and I enjoyed my 1 night sleep there.
Ma O. Families with older children Philippines, December 5, 2013
Pleasant, worth returning to

Clean, comfortable, convenient at a good price
8.3
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2013
good location, shopping, close to restaurants

big room, clean & comfortable
8
Su L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Clean, comfortable, convenient

Clean, comfortable, convenient
8.7
This is my second stay here in the hotel, and am happy to note that the hotel was just as clean and comfortable as it was a year ago. Good maintenance and hotel management. Big and clean rooms, ample free sheltered parking space, 3 minutes walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT Station, 5 minutes walk to local hawker fare, convenience shops & market. Very convenient. The only downside was there was no free wifi available. But it's okay since I was suppose to be on holiday anyway :)
Ming K. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Nice hotel that I will definitely come again

Nice hotel that I will definitely come again
6
Nice hotel that I will definitely come again, close to nightlife activities and pubs for adults
Annabelle T. Business travelers Philippines, November 30, 2013
Spacious Room and Centrally Located

Space and Location
7.7
Near Tanjong Pagar MTR station, transport is easy. Rooms are large which could be good enough for 3 people but had old design. Nevertheless, the bathroom was modernly designed so no worries. Amenities are complete. The only downside were the reception and housekeeping. For the reception, I asked a room to be near the elevator but they gave me a room at the FAR END. My grandmother have to walked a long way from the elevator. The housekeeping was not thorough in cleaning since there were still a trash left near under the bed. Overall, pleasant stay.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A05