Sign in and see our lowest prices
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2200 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2200)
Sort by:
Ming H. Couples Singapore, August 31, 2014
Large spacious room

Spacious room that comes with 1queen & 1 single bed. Very near to train station. Wide selection of f&b.
8
The room is spacious & it comes with 1 queen + 1 single bed. Comfortable & clean. There are many restaurants & a hawker centre is just opposite. Very near to train. There are many tv channels so you will not be bored even if you stay in the room whole day. The room is cozy & the house keeping is fast in reaction. I will be staying in the hotel again.
Hashidah Y. Couples Singapore, August 30, 2014
Clean and simple

Super comfy bed, cable tv and clean bathroom
9
Great! We totally enjoyed it.
Ka H. Couples Hong Kong, August 30, 2014
clean and convenient

convenient, near to MRT, although not that clean, it is acceptable! can walk to Chinatown within 10 mins
8
Jennifer T. Business travelers Malaysia, August 30, 2014
Room is small

Near to mrt, near to good restaurant
5.3
Singapore hotel is too much expensive . Their room are too small.
Chung Y. Groups United Kingdom, August 29, 2014
Nice, cozy hotel

Beds are comfortable, spacious room and clean bathroom
9
We had a pleasant stay at the Orchid. It is pretty close to the MRT. The hotel room, though a bit old-fashioned, was clean and cozy. We will definitely come back if we visit again.
Siew H. Couples Malaysia, August 28, 2014
Comment

Location
7.3
Overall is good during my stay in the hotel. However I left one of my new bought blouse in the room, the night after I checked out, I sent an email to them to ask about any lost and found, unfortunately, I didn't receive any reply. I resent another email, but still no reply. I feel very disappointed with this kind of costumer service .
Vincent O. Families with older children China, August 27, 2014
No regret if you select Orchid Hotel, Singapore

1. Good location, 2 minutes walk to MRT station 2. Big room ,300 square feet per room 3. friendly staff
8.7
We are a family with 5 members , we booked 2 rooms and requested a connecting rooms and the request was met. Before making the booking process,I studied many comments of different Singapore Hotels. We finally selected Orchid Hotel with refernce to the opinions and compare the hotel rate and it’s rating (4 stars @agoda). Location is very important factor for us, and it is really easy and fast to travel from the hotel to main attactions such as China Town, Orchard , Waterfront, Marina Bay ,Sentosa. You may find convinient store,7 11, supermarket, restaurants easily and actually some restautants just located at gound floor of hotel. Although Lobby is not fashionable, interior design of hotel room is traditional design, space is ok, big bath room and good shower & air condition. You may consider this hotel if location / rate / space are your factors to consider.
Alvin L. Couples Malaysia, August 27, 2014
3 nights in orchid

Good location, close to MRT , frenly stuff
10
1st time i book at this hotel, location is good, there is plenty of restaurant to choose from around the hotel. Room is consider quite spacious.
Yoseph L. Families with young children Indonesia, August 26, 2014
Nice vacation in nice hotel

clean, good location near MRT station, big room
8.7
we were very comfort in this hotel since its located very near MRT station, clean big room with 1 King Bed and 1 Super Single Bed
Tiew Y. Couples Malaysia, August 25, 2014
value for money hotel

very reasonable price consider the room size, the comfort and the location.
7.3
Very good.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B03