or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2006 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2006)
Sort by:
Ming F. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2013
Quit big room new hotel

Big room, next to MRT, reasonable price
6.7
It was my first time to stay in this hotel...and find the hotel room is considered quit big than what we expected. The hotel offers a reasonable price for my booking and it is quit near to the MRT station. Besides, it is also quit near to the China Town as one of place you have to go in Singapore. The hotel is surrounding by the old and new building, however, it is quiet place to stay for a short trip.
Samuel L. Couples Canada, July 15, 2013
large room and bathroom, no free internet

location, room size
8
Very conveniently close to Tanjong Pagar station which is central to most places you'll want to visit. A large food court nearby with cheap and delicious eats. Same subway line as the airport but you'll need to transfer once (takes about an hour in total). The fitness center is small and the TV didnt work the first time i went, swimming pool was nice and not busy. Friendly desk staff but NO FREE INTERNET
Chee W. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Valuable hotel with great location and restaurants

location, clean & quiet
8.3
Wonderful experience with attentive staffs always keeping a look out for guests' needs.
Kheng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Tiny room and good location

Confortable room, near to shopping area and fast check-in
6.7
The size of room is tiny but proximity to the china town is a plus point
Brian B. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2013
plain hotel

extra bed, big, near mrt
5.3
so so, not much shopping centre, business area, the room very plain no painting so a bit boring and the tv have many channel but small screen
Fidelia T. Families with older children Indonesia, July 10, 2013
Very nice stay, recomended

good value, clean and nicely located
8
Our stay in this hotel was very very good. Good staff performance, good lift and also very new and nice. But there are too many tourist stay in this hotel with big buses. So if you prefer a hotel with nice lobby, then this hotel is not recommended for you.
Yuan K. Business travelers China, July 7, 2013
nice location,cosy room, value for money

location, cleaness of room, price
8.7
very nice location, near CBD, chinatown as well as MRT station(1mins away) to islandwide. Room is big and clean without any noise nor odur.
Cecille G. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Great location--value for money

location, staff, room & bathroom (although there's no tub, the shower is nice and elegant)
8
We loved our stay at Orchid. My parents came over for the weekend so it was a tight schedule, but staff were very helpful in taking care of our needs. My only complaint is that their kitchen closes early, so we had to ask McDs to deliver one night but it was still understandable as the hotel is not expensive. The room was spacious for Singapore standards; the place was awesome as it was walking distance to Chinatown, Buddha tooth relic temple, etc; the surrounding architecture in the area outside the hotel is quaint and out of a postcard; a grocery store is right outside the hotel; and the train station is about 5mins away. Next time they visit, I would surely look at Orchid again. I've already recommended to my friends!
Kia L. Families with older children Singapore, July 6, 2013
very very good location and large room

Big comfy rooms, very close to MRT, great location to most places.
9.7
Every thing was very well organised all the way to late check out. fantastic
Krista W. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2013
Great value for Singapore!

Great location, large room, friendly staff
7.7
This hotel is in a cool area and great if you have small children. It's hard to find a good bargain hotel in Singapore, but we finally found one!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01