or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2960 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2960)
Sort by:
Dwight W. Business travelers Australia, October 4, 2014
Great location but ask for a low floor

location, room size and bedding
5.7
I have stayed here a few tomes before. Great location, but ask for a lower floor room. The lifts are diabolical and takes ages to get from the top floor to the ground floor...
Leung K. Solo travelers Hong Kong, October 4, 2014
Great Location

Location, Value for Money, Size
8.3
Good location which is close to eating & pub area, love that
Cendy H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2014
CLEAN, GOOD SERVICE & DELICIOUS FOOD

unforgettable experience for first stay in this hotel
9
Cendy H. Business travelers Indonesia, October 4, 2014
CLEAN, GOOD SERVICE & DELICIOUS FOOD

unforgettable experience for first stay in this hotel
8.7
Yuk K. Families with young children Hong Kong, October 3, 2014
5 minutes to MRT

Close to Chinatown
5.3
Chiew Y. Business travelers Malaysia, October 3, 2014
Location is good, and very close to MRT station

Location, Comfort and Services
6.3
Very Comfortable and easy to travel & sightseeing by MRT (Train)
Deborah D. Couples Australia, October 2, 2014
Good Location near transport and China town

Air conditioning, spacious, location
7
Stayed for three nights - didn't include breakfast but when we checked out the restaurant as an easy way to have dinner there was very limited selection and the place was nearly empty. Lots of places around to eat anyway. Good sized rooms, well furnished with a very comfortable bed. Carpet in our room needed replacing as it was old and marked. AirCon worked well (essential in Singapore), bathroom was a good size and well appointed. The downside was we got up early the last day to catch our flight and were probably the first to use the hot water (or at least on our floor) which resulted in two cold showers. Staff very helpful and friendly. The hotel is near (200m) from the Singaport MRT which has links across the city - excellent way to get around cheaply and quickly.
Julie M. Business travelers Canada, October 1, 2014
Don't bother staying here

friendly staff, good location, free wireless
5.3
Room was large, mirrors were clean. That's about it. The walls were dirty with grime - as if the staff had tried to clean the wallpaper but succeeded only in smearing the dirt around. Splotchy carpeting. A spill like coffee below the bedside table that seemed like a fresh spill right where I would put my feet when I got up from bed. No comfortable chairs to relax in, the TV was too small for comfortable viewing given the distance that it was away from the bed. I ordered room service fish and chips, had to send it back because the fish was mushy and I suspected not exactly the freshest.
Khaldoun A. Business travelers Australia, October 1, 2014
The staff were rude and wouldn't offer any help

The air condition - the lifts - the taxi stand out the front
4.3
It was beyond bad. I asked for an extra blanket and pillow and was told no, that in a hotel with over 200 rooms that they didn't have any. I asked for a rollaway bed and was willing to pay again didn't have any. I found the staff to be rude and certainly didn't want to help
Soo L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2014
hotel location good but poor staff

good location, room big, comfort
5.7
the rooms is big enough and good location. but the staff services are very poor.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Executive


AS-AGWEB-3B05