Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 3740 reviews

2255 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3740)
Sort by:
Mei M. Couples Malaysia, June 1, 2015
Comfort Stay

Convenient location, the bed is comfortable, clean
9
Overall satisfied, however the soundproof might have to improve. i keep heard people talking most of the time as there are many group travel staying at the hotel. That will be good if the hotel can separate group travel and solo/couples traveler in different floor.
Report this review
Wang C. Families with older children Singapore, June 1, 2015
Likes

Cleanliness of the room, location
8.7
Children enjoy the pool, adults enjoy the comfort of the room
Report this review
Loo C. Groups Malaysia, June 1, 2015
The staff are very helpful and it is comfortable.

Staff is very friendly and helpful.. I left my phone in the hotel after check out and I am able to get it back... Service is excellence
9.7
Report this review
Kevin D. Solo travelers Australia, May 31, 2015
Good

Location close to everything, MRT, food, Chinatown. Friendly staff, very useful and helpful. Room is huge.
8.3
Good hotel, great location and friendly staff. But Room seems little bit old and there is door between two room, I can hear clearly next door. But staff help me change room very quick. Still happy with their service.
Report this review
Jericho J. Solo travelers Philippines, May 31, 2015
Great location

Location, location location
7.7
Comfortable for a short stay
Report this review
Novy K. Business travelers Indonesia, May 29, 2015
Spacious Room

Spacious Room, Clean Room and Good Location
6.3
Report this review
Mahesh T. Solo travelers India, May 28, 2015
Experience

Breakfast, Location close to Metro & various sight seeing places, Wi-Fi. Also Security, excellent customer service, good for family, elders & Children stay.
9.7
Received excellent customer service. Family hotel. Group of school children stayed safely. Good for elderly. Courteous staff. Caring. Felt like family. Did not miss my family. All staff were approachable. All staff approached me everyday to ask how I was doing & had good conversations. Restaurant Manager, all staff & Chef were very friendly everyday. Room cleaning lady was very courteous & did her job very sincerely. Hotel boys were very helpful. Everyone always had a smile. Tour advisor was also giving good advise caringly. Receptionists / Front Lobby staff were also very friendly & always greeted with a smile. I would definitely stay again, if I visit Singapore again.
Report this review
Kenneth F. Couples Malaysia, May 28, 2015
Wonderful stay

Location, staffs were very good, the hotel room is great
8.7
Wonderful stay. The hotel itself is great. Actually brought many beautiful memories. Met my wife there as well. Really stupendious.
Report this review
Lee P. Business travelers Taiwan, May 28, 2015
Value for money

Good location and close to MRT
6.7
Report this review
Pui M. Families with older children Hong Kong, May 27, 2015
服務質素差
8
From booking to check in, hotel knows that we need a triple room, but the room wasn't set as triple. When we request extra towel, slippers, etc. We have been waiting for over 20 mins and no feedback. At the end, I need to find the housekeeping on my floor to get it. I stay there for 3 nights. The first two nights need to ask for. Hence, my flight landed in the morning, I checked in at 9:00 and receiption double assign room for a foreign couple and myself. They didn't say sorry on their fault.
Report this review
Previous page 341 - 350 of 2255 reviews Next page
Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A06