Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 3933 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3933 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.2
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 8.8
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.1
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.7
Sort by

Joseph O.
Philippines
September 28, 2015
can smell cigar smoke from other rooms
had a non-smoking room but can smell the smoke from other room.

Khong S.
Singapore
September 28, 2015
Great Location plus easy access to City area
Location, Comfortability and Transport
Was given a high floor room as requested. Room is as expected, big and comfy. Air-con takes a while to cool down the room. Toiletries were provided with clean towels as well. Overall, it is still maintaining its standards so far.

Akkanath J.
Thailand
September 26, 2015
Good location but poor room condition
Location, staff service and good restaurant nearby
The staff service was good. However dusty room, sneezing the day

David D.
Thailand
September 25, 2015
Bit expensive and old but still good
location, pool, MRT close by
The hotel is nice but it is fairly old and rather dated for the price. I wouldn't stay here again for the price that we paid.

Weng T.
Malaysia
September 25, 2015
Great location, comfort room,good service
Great location, comford room with good service
I with my 19 ppl from HK were stayed in this hotel, we found it was very convenient, surounding by food stall and just 10mins walking distance can reach China town, and MRT station. The room are spacious with comford beds, we stay again for our next visit Singapore

samuel P.
Malaysia
September 23, 2015
Great Location, Great Hotel
Location, Food, Shopping
Awesome

EVA J.
Indonesia
September 22, 2015
HOTEL WITH A GOOD LOCATION
LOCATION, FOOD STREET AND NICE
JUST 1 NITE STAY HERE, ONLY THE STREET FOOD AND CULINARY TO TRY THE OTHER ATTRACTION IS NOT VERY FAR BUT ALSO NOT VERY NEAR BUT HOTEL OKAY

LIN P.
Taiwan
September 22, 2015
Great location but relative old facilities
within 200 m to MRT station which is a direct line to airport.
Poor soundproof and easily hear hallway noise. Great location. Not too far from Chinatown and Lau Pa Sat. Overall clean but room facilities are old. We booked a deluxe but it turned out a triple room with a single bed and a king's. Would much appreciated if no such single bed but larger space instead.

Dimitrios G.
Australia
September 22, 2015
Excelent Service, Great Staff & Handy Location
1. Close to Chinatown 2. MRT a few hundred yards away 3. Staff
Having been to a trip to Europe for One month I decided to break up my return to Australia via Singapore for a couple of days. Plane arrived in Singapore at 5.00am and by 6.30am I was at the Orchid Hotel. Admittedly it was a Friday morning and it happened to be Day 1 of the Grand Prix (F1) - and I was hoping I could just leave my luggage at Reception and return later (early afternoon) for the Room.... however, Staff were so nice that they allowed me to go to my Room immediately upon my arrival. I was able to shower and rest... It has never happened to me before in my 20 odd years of travelling.... Fantastic!!! Location was excellent... walking distance to Chinatown for light shopping and lots and lots of yummy Food. Towards the rear street of the Hotel is numerous little Bars and Restaurants. Also not far at all is a good sized Supermarket for nearly anything you wish to purchase. There was numerous value for money food options within the Hotel's Restaurant i.e. Buffet - Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner. Requiring an Adaptor for my Phone and Lap Top was not a problem for the Staff to assist me. MRT station was approximately 100 yards away from the Hotel giving access to City Hall and Raffles Place, etc. etc. within a couple of Stops. Can't say enough about the Hotel, Location and most importantly the Staff...

Terry S.
United States
September 20, 2015
Not so great the second time.
Location, cleanliness, great staff
This was my 2nd stay at this hotel. I thought it was great the first time but a little less than great on my 2nd visit. The location is very good. There is food and drink all around the hotel and it's a short walk from the MRT. The room was very clean as before and the staff are both friendly and helpful. The main problem I had this time was the noise. I didn't notice it on my first visit but the walls seem to be rather thin. I could hear every cough from my neighbors room. But the main noise was from a party someone seemed to be having in their room somewhere close by. Loud talking, laughing and a door slamming every 2 minutes! This went on till well after midnight. I called the front desk and they said they'd take care of it but it still went on for a least an hour more. Aside from that, it seems you can't buy adult beverages after 10:30pm in Singapore. I wanted to buy a little wine to relax with in my room but the convenience shop outside wouldn't sell it. I looked in the fridge in the room, but it was empty! I don't usually use minibars but it seems strange that a 4 star hotel wouldn't have one. All-in-all, I would downgrade this hotel to a 3.5 star if that were possible. It's still a great place to stay if noise doesn't bother you and you pre-plan any alcoholic drink purchases.