or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2115 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2115)
Sort by:
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, July 16, 2013
good location and good service

good location, near to public transport and lots of food centres within the area
7.7
I always stay at the Orchid Hotel, every time I am in Singapore because of the good location. My office is just a few meters away and there are good local restaurants within the area and a grocery too.
Pit K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Just for short stay.

Close to where I want to be, near mrt and easy excess to bars and food stalls.
6
Easy to get a taxi, comfortable and public transport close by. Will stay again next time.
Ryotaro N. Business travelers Japan, July 16, 2013
Looks a little old, but comfortable inside.

Close to business area, close to MRT station, nice Japanese restaurants
6.3
At first sight, it looks a bit old and the lobby also not too nice for a sight, but once inside your room, it's spacious, clean and comfortable. It's also convenient since convenience store and restaurants are on the ground level.
Ming F. Families with older children Singapore, July 16, 2013
Located in the City with quiet place to stay

Quiet, next to MRT station, quit big hotel room
7.3
In fact, it is O.K. to stay few nights in this hotel when come to the value of money. I think it should be the new hotel...it is because, some of the taxi drivers are don't know this hotel well. I think the location also consider good, as just next to the MRT station and you can take a walk within just few mins. The hotel is bigger than what I expected...and that's good for that. However, the room WIFI sometimes doesn't function well and only allows 2 persons to log in at the same time. I think the hotel management should should be reconsidered and it can be improved the wifi services. Other than that, it is O.k for me to stay.
Ming F. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2013
Quit big room new hotel

Big room, next to MRT, reasonable price
6.7
It was my first time to stay in this hotel...and find the hotel room is considered quit big than what we expected. The hotel offers a reasonable price for my booking and it is quit near to the MRT station. Besides, it is also quit near to the China Town as one of place you have to go in Singapore. The hotel is surrounding by the old and new building, however, it is quiet place to stay for a short trip.
Samuel L. Couples Canada, July 15, 2013
large room and bathroom, no free internet

location, room size
8
Very conveniently close to Tanjong Pagar station which is central to most places you'll want to visit. A large food court nearby with cheap and delicious eats. Same subway line as the airport but you'll need to transfer once (takes about an hour in total). The fitness center is small and the TV didnt work the first time i went, swimming pool was nice and not busy. Friendly desk staff but NO FREE INTERNET
Chee W. Couples Singapore, July 14, 2013
Valuable hotel with great location and restaurants

location, clean & quiet
8.3
Wonderful experience with attentive staffs always keeping a look out for guests' needs.
Kheng H. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 13, 2013
Tiny room and good location

Confortable room, near to shopping area and fast check-in
6.7
The size of room is tiny but proximity to the china town is a plus point
Brian B. Families with young children Indonesia, July 13, 2013
plain hotel

extra bed, big, near mrt
5.3
so so, not much shopping centre, business area, the room very plain no painting so a bit boring and the tv have many channel but small screen
Fidelia T. Families with older children Indonesia, July 10, 2013
Very nice stay, recomended

good value, clean and nicely located
8
Our stay in this hotel was very very good. Good staff performance, good lift and also very new and nice. But there are too many tourist stay in this hotel with big buses. So if you prefer a hotel with nice lobby, then this hotel is not recommended for you.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A07