or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe room
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2119 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2119)
Sort by:
Yuan K. Business travelers China, July 7, 2013
nice location,cosy room, value for money

location, cleaness of room, price
8.7
very nice location, near CBD, chinatown as well as MRT station(1mins away) to islandwide. Room is big and clean without any noise nor odur.
Cecille G. Families with older children Philippines, July 7, 2013
Great location--value for money

location, staff, room & bathroom (although there's no tub, the shower is nice and elegant)
8
We loved our stay at Orchid. My parents came over for the weekend so it was a tight schedule, but staff were very helpful in taking care of our needs. My only complaint is that their kitchen closes early, so we had to ask McDs to deliver one night but it was still understandable as the hotel is not expensive. The room was spacious for Singapore standards; the place was awesome as it was walking distance to Chinatown, Buddha tooth relic temple, etc; the surrounding architecture in the area outside the hotel is quaint and out of a postcard; a grocery store is right outside the hotel; and the train station is about 5mins away. Next time they visit, I would surely look at Orchid again. I've already recommended to my friends!
Kia L. Families with older children Singapore, July 6, 2013
very very good location and large room

Big comfy rooms, very close to MRT, great location to most places.
9.7
Every thing was very well organised all the way to late check out. fantastic
Krista W. Families with young children United States of America, July 5, 2013
Great value for Singapore!

Great location, large room, friendly staff
7.7
This hotel is in a cool area and great if you have small children. It's hard to find a good bargain hotel in Singapore, but we finally found one!
Aina L. Couples Norway, July 4, 2013
Greit hotell nær Chinatown

belliggenhet, stille, stort rom og god seng
5.7
Grei overnatting på hotell sentralt i Chinatown. Store rom med god seng.
Iwan Y. Families with young children Indonesia, July 3, 2013
A hotel with a spacious room

Spacious, easy transport, recently built
8
Quite a pleasant stay, with a spacious room feels like not staying in a hotel, The only thing that turn me down is the Internet conn / WiFi still have to pay extra even in the public area
Michael H. Families with young children Indonesia, July 1, 2013
Great hotel and close to the MRT

Friendly staff, Big Room, Comfort
9.3
This hotel is value for money. Close to the MRT and Maxwell Food Center. The room was big and clean.
Yt M. Families with young children China, June 30, 2013
5 mins to food market, quiet & big beds

good location, 5 mins to MRT, Big beds, clean. especially good to familiy touris
8.7
Guo M. Couples Taiwan, June 30, 2013
comfortable and relaxing

centrally located, near mrt station, clean
8
orchid hotel is located within a short walking distance from tanjung pagar mrt station, which is located very near to the central business district, therefore it is also good for tourists and also business travellers. it is easily accessible to the airport as you can take the mrt from changi airport to tanjung pagar mrt (about 30-40 minutes train ride). there are quite a number of restaurants and cafes that you can find around the hotel area, and chinatown is not located too far away too. explore the area by foot and you can find many heritage buildings around the area and around chinatown area. room was quite big, and it was clean and nice with comfy beds and big shower head.
Nancy Y. Solo travelers Singapore, June 24, 2013
Comfortable room to stay close to metro

Comfortable and large I can easily get access to public transportation
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C06