or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2485 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2485)
Sort by:
Emma T. Families with young children Philippines, January 26, 2014
clean and nice place

near the area, clean and big room
6.7
i would recommend it to my friend, but my only problem is the wifi access. you have to pay certain amount to use the wifi..internet access...no free wifi
Koji N. Business travelers Japan, January 25, 2014
Orchid Hotel
6.3
no problem Near the station never have a dinner and brekfirst
Marcel V. Business travelers Netherlands, January 24, 2014
Hotel between Shenton Way and Chinatown

location is right between Chinatown and Shenton Way, the hotel has clean rooms and is quite comfortable
8.3
Staying in Hotel Orchid was good. The roomrate was at an acceptable level for a hotel like this, meaning price/quality. The breakfast buffet was okay, however too crowded as I had to queue up for breakfast.... Concierge accepts luggage storage after check out, very convenient. Location is at 5 minute walk from Chinatown and 10 minutes from Shenton Way. Tanjong Pagar metro station is right in front of the hotel.
Martha S. Groups Indonesia, January 20, 2014
large room

large room, good location
10
Great, large room, staff were helpful. Good location near the mrt station. Near the shopping mall. Really nice surrounding, affordable price.
Wanlin W. Families with older children China, January 20, 2014
fantastic and relaxing

room cleanliness, good location, accessible to MRT
8.3
very nice experience.the hotel staff are friendly and the location of the hotel is so good that just opposite to mrt station.
Michael D. Families with young children Australia, January 20, 2014
Very nice hotel close to MRT

Comfortable beds, close to MRT, close to local food
9.3
I would definitely recommend this hotel as rooms are big for Singapore and location is really convenient, MRT across the road and it is a short walk to local food area and Chinatown.
Chan Y. Couples Malaysia, January 18, 2014
Good

Good, comfortable and nice
8
It is a centralized area, with lots of shops around for shopping and eating. One thing bad is that the customer service is not up to mark where we request for ice cubes they didn't deliver to us. We didn't have the breakfast so don't have much to comment on that
Teodoro J. Business travelers Philippines, January 18, 2014
Worth the money

Clean, centrally located, easy access to public transport
7
Satisfactory, easy access to public transportation (train, bus or taxi, clean hotel, friendly staff,
Eddi M. Families with young children Indonesia, January 6, 2014
good location and spacious room

big room, large beds, location
6.7
I search from AGODA online booking and do the trip with my wife n one little boy. The location is very near from MRT - station. just walking in front of the hotel you will reach the station. Also we can find many food around the hotel, morning until late nite. the room is big and i got a special large bed (one big bed n one small bed). with 2 side of the room have window. i do not pay the room for breakfast, so i just walking about 10 minutes to the foodcourt around the hotel. at this point, i give the score is 7/10. good.
Pattarawadee S. Families with young children Thailand, January 2, 2014
quiet, close to train station and food center.

convenion, clean, safe, big room and big bed (deluxe room with queen and single size bed) suitable for family with small 1-2 childrens.
9.7
Convenion and fast check in-check out. Big room, big bed (one queen and one single bed in one deluxe room), clean, safe. Fast system for room service just press a button. Safety entrance to the room floor by room key card need for elevator press button. Very close to walk from MRT train station pass green glass yard. Close to china town food center by walk and close to night club and bar for evening party. Close to travel to china town, marina bay, sentosa and orchard road. Seven/eleven and japanese hot food are just at the hotel corner. Easily to walk and eat at china town food center until 4-5 pm.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Suite

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A04