or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2227 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.4
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2227)
Sort by:
Kwai H. Business travelers Malaysia, July 24, 2013
Clean & Spacious but nothing much to shout

Clean, spacious & near to train station
5
It's a fairly new hotel and the room is spacious and clean. It's very near to the MRT station with 2 minutes walk. Other than an over night stay, dont expect much hotel activities.
John K. Couples Australia, July 22, 2013
Very good

Proximity to maxwell road hawker food centre, and train service.
7.7
We enjoyed our short time at Orchid, mainly due to the fact that it was walking distance to train, and to the hawker food court. We had to pay for internet service, which was disappointing, but the staff were helpful and pleasant.
Chu W. Couples Taiwan, July 22, 2013
Good.. recommended

large comfy room
7.7
Good..good experience..the room is comfy and large,would go back again
Cecilia C. Business travelers Taiwan, July 18, 2013
Convenient to be close to the MRT

Great location, variety of food, clean room
8.7
Great location with good food quality. Close to Maxwell food court. Good value in Singapore.
Henry F. Business travelers Singapore, July 18, 2013
Good Location, Near to MRT

Great location with many restaurants, bars and supermarkets in the vicinity
7.3
The Deluxe room I stayed has a weird damp smell although the air condition is working. Room ventilation needs to improve. The room windows are locked and can't be opened slightly to let in some fresh air. Great location and value for money at the promotional rate for deluxe room. The Japanese Ramen restaurant is the best in Singapore and there is always a long queue during the meal hours.
Melodie B. Business travelers Philippines, July 16, 2013
good location and good service

good location, near to public transport and lots of food centres within the area
7.7
I always stay at the Orchid Hotel, every time I am in Singapore because of the good location. My office is just a few meters away and there are good local restaurants within the area and a grocery too.
Pit K. Solo travelers Malaysia, July 16, 2013
Just for short stay.

Close to where I want to be, near mrt and easy excess to bars and food stalls.
6
Easy to get a taxi, comfortable and public transport close by. Will stay again next time.
Ryotaro N. Business travelers Japan, July 16, 2013
Looks a little old, but comfortable inside.

Close to business area, close to MRT station, nice Japanese restaurants
6.3
At first sight, it looks a bit old and the lobby also not too nice for a sight, but once inside your room, it's spacious, clean and comfortable. It's also convenient since convenience store and restaurants are on the ground level.
Ming F. Families with older children Singapore, July 16, 2013
Located in the City with quiet place to stay

Quiet, next to MRT station, quit big hotel room
7.3
In fact, it is O.K. to stay few nights in this hotel when come to the value of money. I think it should be the new hotel...it is because, some of the taxi drivers are don't know this hotel well. I think the location also consider good, as just next to the MRT station and you can take a walk within just few mins. The hotel is bigger than what I expected...and that's good for that. However, the room WIFI sometimes doesn't function well and only allows 2 persons to log in at the same time. I think the hotel management should should be reconsidered and it can be improved the wifi services. Other than that, it is O.k for me to stay.
Ming F. Solo travelers Singapore, July 15, 2013
Quit big room new hotel

Big room, next to MRT, reasonable price
6.7
It was my first time to stay in this hotel...and find the hotel room is considered quit big than what we expected. The hotel offers a reasonable price for my booking and it is quit near to the MRT station. Besides, it is also quit near to the China Town as one of place you have to go in Singapore. The hotel is surrounding by the old and new building, however, it is quiet place to stay for a short trip.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B01