or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown / Tiong Bahru, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant
Area: Chinatown / Tiong Bahru Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
2481 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.3
Room Comfort/Standard
8.0
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (2481)
Sort by:
Mark B. Business travelers United Kingdom, December 6, 2013
Location is perfect. Room is big but a bit tired.

Location, Size of the room and Staff
8.7
I had a meeting on Robinson road so the location was perfect as I could walk 5 minutes down the road. It is directly opposite the Tanjong Pagar MRT stop which links direct to the airport. The room was a little tired but big in size. For the price I think the mattress should be a bit better, felt very worn. Couldn't fault the staff, super friendly and informative. Overall for my needs were met and I enjoyed my 1 night sleep there.
Ma O. Families with older children Philippines, December 5, 2013
Pleasant, worth returning to

Clean, comfortable, convenient at a good price
8.3
Tan S. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 2, 2013
good location, shopping, close to restaurants

big room, clean & comfortable
8
Su L. Families with older children Malaysia, December 2, 2013
Clean, comfortable, convenient

Clean, comfortable, convenient
8.7
This is my second stay here in the hotel, and am happy to note that the hotel was just as clean and comfortable as it was a year ago. Good maintenance and hotel management. Big and clean rooms, ample free sheltered parking space, 3 minutes walk to Tanjong Pagar MRT Station, 5 minutes walk to local hawker fare, convenience shops & market. Very convenient. The only downside was there was no free wifi available. But it's okay since I was suppose to be on holiday anyway :)
Ming K. Families with young children Singapore, December 1, 2013
Nice hotel that I will definitely come again

Nice hotel that I will definitely come again
6
Nice hotel that I will definitely come again, close to nightlife activities and pubs for adults
Annabelle T. Business travelers Philippines, November 30, 2013
Spacious Room and Centrally Located

Space and Location
7.7
Near Tanjong Pagar MTR station, transport is easy. Rooms are large which could be good enough for 3 people but had old design. Nevertheless, the bathroom was modernly designed so no worries. Amenities are complete. The only downside were the reception and housekeeping. For the reception, I asked a room to be near the elevator but they gave me a room at the FAR END. My grandmother have to walked a long way from the elevator. The housekeeping was not thorough in cleaning since there were still a trash left near under the bed. Overall, pleasant stay.
Peter N. Business travelers United States of America, November 28, 2013
Big Room

Location, Size, Location
7.3
OK - Coffee cup looked as though it was never ever cleaned, but other than that, room was OK.
Danny K. Solo travelers Singapore, November 28, 2013
Decent Stay in the Business District Area

Located near to MRT, many good local restaurants around and big room
8
The room was very large for its price and in comparison to most of the other hotels. Wifi speed was decent, could wish for the speed to be faster.
Su P. Business travelers Malaysia, November 18, 2013
An overall comfortable hotel with spacious room

spacious room, easy access to public transportation, comfortable hotel
7.3
Pleasantly surprised with spacious room offered. the room and bed was comfortable. Public transportation is conveniently available which allows easy access to shopping and dining areas.
David M. Couples Canada, November 17, 2013
Not luxurious at all, but a good deal

Price, Location, Had the basic necessities
6
We had a quick one night stay at the Orchid Hotel. The promo deal was US$130 which is as good as you will ever get for any 3/4 Star hotel in Central Singapore. The hotel is clearly a favorite for Chinese tour groups as the lobby is quite busy with large groups checking in/out and loading on/off buses. But aside from that the rooms were clean and adequate... but also a bit tired, and definitely of a lesser quality you can hear a lot of noise through the walls... When the promo is on... this might be the best budget deal in central singapore.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming poolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Suite

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3B02