Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867 (Show on map)

Book now!

Orchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming Pool Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Bathroom Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Exterior Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lobby Orchid Hotel Singapore - Deluxe Orchid Hotel Singapore - Lift Landing Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Suite
Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant Orchid Hotel Singapore - Family Room
Area: Chinatown Number of Rooms: 272
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 3218 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3218)
Sort by:
Khaldoun A. Business travelers Australia, October 1, 2014
The staff were rude and wouldn't offer any help

The air condition - the lifts - the taxi stand out the front
4.3
It was beyond bad. I asked for an extra blanket and pillow and was told no, that in a hotel with over 200 rooms that they didn't have any. I asked for a rollaway bed and was willing to pay again didn't have any. I found the staff to be rude and certainly didn't want to help
Soo L. Business travelers Malaysia, September 30, 2014
hotel location good but poor staff

good location, room big, comfort
5.7
the rooms is big enough and good location. but the staff services are very poor.
Cindy S. Families with older children Indonesia, September 30, 2014
Great, as usual

Strategic location, spacious, good value
8.3
This was the third time I stayed at Orchid Hotel. As usual, it was a bang for my bucks. Excellent location. Spacious room. Quick responsive service. Just one setback: the room they gave I us smelled smoky when we checked-in while we actually asked for a non-smoking room.
Davy A. Couples Indonesia, September 30, 2014
A nice hotel with comfortable rooms

Staff is very courteous, Fast check in/out, Within walking distance to Tanjong Pagar MRT.
7.7
This was our second time to stay at Orchid Hotel and would certainly consider staying here again. If you are a food lover, this hotel would be a perfect choice as there are plenty of local stalls, Japanese ramen & delicious Korean Barbeque nearby. Highly recommended!
Mungfei Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 29, 2014
Good location

Good location, friendly staff, big room
8.3
Just opposite metral station, easy to go marina bay and orchid street by MRT. China town is just next door, food court and red dot museum are within walking distance. Staff are friendly and helpful. Room size is quite big with the view overlooking a green space.
John M. Couples United States of America, September 29, 2014
Stayed here many times

Close to MRT, Close to Chinatown, WiFi Included
8
I've stayed here many times. The rooms are large and the location is very convenient for transit to the airport (Tanjong Pager MRT about 100m away) - Easy walk to Chinatown and Clarke Quay / Riverside area from here. Staff is always courteous.
Peter W. Couples New Zealand, September 29, 2014
Good Location, Room and Price

Location, Room Size and the Price
6.7
We stayed for two nights. Hotel had a good location, was easy to get there from the airport train. For the price the room size was huge. Best hotel for the price in SG.
Silvy S. Couples Indonesia, September 28, 2014
comfy room & many restaurants nearby

good location, friendly staff, clean room
8.3
the room is neat n clean. friendly staff, quite helpful. many restaurants nearby. best of all, opposite of tanjung pagar mrt station.
Anupreet S. Couples Singapore, September 28, 2014
one of the best till date

location, room sizes and value of money
8
Prefect cosy, clean and good size rooms best budget hotel
Lorraine N. Couples Australia, September 27, 2014
Great hotel

Lovely staff, location, cleanliness
10
A friend and I stayed at The Orchid. The staff were very friendly and helpful. We had very noisy neighbours in a connecting room so we asked if they were checking out the next day. We were immediately offered another room even though we hadn't actually asked. The rooms were a good size and very clean.The hotel is less than 5 mins walk to an MRT station. The buffet breakfast was very good. Lots of choice.I would definitely stay there again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Executive

Customer Reviews - Orchid Hotel, Singapore

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03