Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.9

based on
3532 reviews

2130 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.8
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3532)
Sort by:
Kim H. Couples Malaysia, January 5, 2015
Good location and big room

Good location and big room
8
The room is big and good location.
Report this review
Cheung L. Families with older children Canada, January 4, 2015
Good location, large rooms

The hotel is located minutes from the MRT, rooms are spacious and walkable to Chinatown.
8
The overall stay was pleasant. We booked two rooms and they were able to assign us into adjoining rooms which was convenient. The hotel appears to be a bit old and the bed was not that comfortable. The location has easy access to and from the airport and is walkable to nearby attractions such as China town and maxwell center. Amenities were minimal, nothing luxurious, but good enough for a budget hotel. Rooms are large with a king bed and a single bed and sitting area. The bathroom was a bit dark and the lighting in the room was too dark and cool at the entrance and too bright and warm (yellowish) by the sleeping area.
Report this review
Roy N. Groups Indonesia, January 4, 2015
We'll be back to Orchid Hotel...

Good location, clean room & friendly staff
8
We're travelling in small group, 4 adults, 1 older child & 3 younger children, just a view steps from EW15 really helpfull.. Room was clean, enough for family like us.. Staff are very friendly especially with our children
Report this review
Pochang Y. Families with young children Taiwan, January 4, 2015
Mr. Yu

Good Service, Friendly Staffs, Clean Rooms
8
Excellent
Report this review
Kevin Q. Couples United Kingdom, January 4, 2015
my stay at the orchisd hotel singapore

proximity to subway. friendly staff. nice breakfast
7.7
our stay in the orchid hotel was great. we look forward to going back:)
Report this review
Suet C. Families with young children China, January 4, 2015
good value for money. will stay here again

location, room size, and restaurants nearby
9.3
Enjoyed very much
Report this review
Nam T. Couples Australia, January 3, 2015
Top marks!

1) great hospitality 2) room layout 3) clean bathroom
9.7
Report this review
Irwin S. Solo travelers Philippines, January 3, 2015
I love the location

location , fast service , room rate
8.7
great. very accessible to mrt, party scene, dining experience, fitness first.
Report this review
Ka P. Couples Hong Kong, January 3, 2015
Convenient hotel

Good location
7.3
Quite good, you can walk to China Town and there are many Korean and some Japanese restaurants right downstairs. I did not try the restaurant in the Orchid hotel nor the swimming pool. The room is okay, but the carpet is a bit dirty, but acceptable. View is not good, because our room is only facing China Town, I believe it will be better if staying opposite room.
Report this review
Rodney H. Couples Australia, January 2, 2015
Nice place

Clean,comfortable,staff
8.7
Enjoyed this hotel. Really good staff,pleasant stay. Goid breakfast,clean,comfortable,would stay again
Report this review
Previous page 471 - 480 of 2130 reviews Next page
Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Meeting RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07