Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

Orchid Hotel

1 Tras Link, Chinatown, Singapore 078867

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.9

based on 3739 reviews

2254 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
8.1
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.2
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (3739)
Sort by:
Jeremy B. Couples United States of America, March 17, 2015
Not the same as in the photos, but good price

the beds, the fast elevators, the bellhops
7.3
I like this hotel, don't get me wrong. However, calling it a 4-star hotel is ridiculous, it's 3 stars, at best. The location is inconvenient, the lobby is out of date and old, and the facade of the building looks nothing like the pictures on the website. What's more, the pool was really, really bare-bones, nothing special, really. The rooms were clean, the staff courteous, and they allowed to check in early, which was nice!
Bernard W. Couples Malaysia, March 16, 2015
Huge room space

Big room, clean bathroom, near MBS
7.7
Wai K. Families with young children Malaysia, March 16, 2015
orchid review

size of the room
7.3
John M. Business travelers United States of America, March 16, 2015
Comfortable Hotel Close to Chinatown

Free WiFi, Close to MRT, Close to Chinatown
8.3
I've stayed here many times in the past. The rooms are large and free wifi is available. It is a very short walk to the Tanjong Pagar MRT train (direct link to the airport without transfers), and a 10-15 minute walk to the heart of Chinatown. The staff is always friendly. Never had any problems here.
Tim B. Couples Australia, March 16, 2015
Orchid Hotel

The location, the friendly staff
9.3
We enjoyed the stay at the hotel. It is right next to an Mrt station which is very handy. It was easy to travel anywhere from here, even to get on a tour bus. The hotel is well kept and the staff are excellent.
Bong K. Families with young children Indonesia, March 15, 2015
Good and nice.

Nice staff, room, strategic location
9.7
Karlo G. Business travelers Philippines, March 15, 2015
In the middle of Singapore

Location, Staff and Value for Money
8
We had 5 night stay at this hotel part of it for pleasure and part of it for business. They offer a value for money hotel with breakfast. One of the best locations in the middle of Singapore, which will save you transportation cost since tourist spots are usually 1-3 stations away. Very easy to get to from the airport since it is in the same line as the airport.
Rosa D. Couples Italy, March 13, 2015
Excellent location

Location , wifi , friendly staff
8.7
Very Good location , close to everything . Nice staff , strong wifi connection . Not so new but comfortable room
Yu K. Business travelers Taiwan, March 13, 2015
convenient & tidy hotel

close to MRT station, a lot dieting places around, clean & comfortable room
8
Darryll B. Families with young children Australia, March 12, 2015
Location

Cleanliness ,helpfulness of the staff and location
10
Travelling with small children was made very easy at this hotel as the rooms were very spacious and we all felt very comfortable with the security.. The staff were very accomodating to our needs and we have had no hesitation rebooking this hotel on our return in April 2015.
Previous page 481 - 490 of 2254 reviews Next page
Orchid Hotel SingaporeOrchid Hotel Singapore - DeluxeOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Family RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - SuiteOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - Sauna roomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Lift LandingOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - LobbyOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - RestaurantOrchid Hotel Singapore - Fitness RoomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExecutiveOrchid Hotel Singapore - Swimming PoolOrchid Hotel Singapore - BathroomOrchid Hotel Singapore - ExteriorOrchid Hotel Singapore - Restaurant


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B03